We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Highlight of a week in Taghazout

We had a wonderful hike with Steven in Paradise 11 valley. What more could you ask for: local... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Extraordinary533992
Perfect end to our holiday

We couldn't have asked for a better end to our holiday in Morocco. Steven was a great guide and a... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
gh13741
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
39
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise valley hike nature landscape hotel agadir
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

If you would like to see something of Morocco besides the beach and the souk, let the good folks at Tayyu Hiking be your guide. We had a wonderful hike through the hills above Agadir with Steven, Barka and Josef. The countryside was lush and green after the recent rains, and we learned all about local vegetation, agriculture, and culture. The pacing was perfect with plenty of stops for snacks and conversation. And we enjoyed a lovely lunch in a traditional Moroccan home.

Thank awill50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much Anne for these nice words about you hiking trip around Agadir. We were very pleased to have you both and can't wait to have you back ! See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Hands down, this hike was the highlight of our Morocco trip. The nature and landscape is absolutely stunning. But what made the trip were our two attentive guides Steven and Youssouf. They know the area very well and created a beautiful hiking route that was nothing like the usual touristic trip to paradise valley. Their love of the nature is contagious, and they have a deep knowledge of nature that they are happy to share. We had a nice lunch at a traditional berber family that produces high quality honey and argan oil. I bought some of the oil and use it very often for cooking, it is absolutely delicious. Thank you again for this perfect hike, strong recommendation for a great day trip.

Thank britzbritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you Britta !! Reading that really touches us ! It was lovely to have you both on trail ! See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Took my brother and I to a beautiful spot between Taghazout and Paradise Valley! They are really chill, helpful and friendly!

Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you very much Daniel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed it a lot. My son and I were picked up at the hotel and were driven to a small village where the tour started. During the hiking a lot is explained about the nature. Meeting the friendly local people and seeing the variety in landscape is a good experience. During the break we had a picknick with a nice local meal, fruit and tea and had a swim. Had a fantastic day.

Thank 530nicov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you so much Co ! We were very pleased to have you both on these 2 hikes ! Keep on the 18000 ;) Have a great time in Morocco ! See you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

“Above the sea” was a really great one-day hike! Our guides were all outgoing and kind, with great knowledge about nature and local culture, patiently throughout the day answering all our touristy questions. We walked in a convenient, slow speed and had plenty of time for dialogues, photos and just enjoying the beautiful surroundings. A rich, homemade lunch along with delicious tea was served in the shadow of a giant olive tree while we lay our eyes on the Atlantic horizon.
Tayyu Hiking is fairly new, but Steven, Mbarka and Yosef seemed as experienced guides and we are sure they will have great success in the future.
Thanks for a great day!

Thank Ce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you so much Cecilia for this nice review. Hiking with you guys was great and your enthousiasm and sens of humor very enjoyable !

Hope you had nice remaining days in Morocco ! See you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews