We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Valley II - away from the crowds”
Review of Tayyu Hiking

Tayyu Hiking
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Taghazout
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tayyu Hiking offers guided day hikes in the foothills of the mountains around Agadir and Taghazout. We will take you through the real shepherds’ trails, and allow you to discover the rich Berber culture in an epic landscape. We are committed to offer an ecological activity that respects humans and nature. Lace up your shoes and hike with us!
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was our second hike with Tayyu Hiking, this time with Steven as our guide. We drove for an hour or so along a quiet and winding mountain road through beautiful scenery. The hike took us away from the crowds in Paradise Valley, up and down over rocks and through rich vegetation. After a delicious traditional Berber lunch provided by Brahim, with opportunities to taste home-made produce such as honey and Argan oil, Steven guided us along the rocky sides of the river down to beautiful rock pools. Here we sat very peacefully for a while having our feet nibbled by the fish, before wending our way up again. Would highly recommend it... very good for the soul!

Thank reviresc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Manager at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you again for your kind and well written words :)

We are all very pleased that our hikes leave you good memories of your stay in Taghazout area... adn touched your soul ! :)

I hope you are both doing good

See you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great hike"
in 3 reviews
"amazing scenery"
in 2 reviews
"local berber"
in 2 reviews
"traditional burger"
in 2 reviews
"argan oil"
in 4 reviews
"paradise valley"
in 11 reviews
"ecosystem"
in 2 reviews
"pace"
in 2 reviews
"steven"
in 8 reviews
"trek"
in 2 reviews
"nature"
in 6 reviews
"trees"
in 2 reviews
"yousef"
in 2 reviews
"arabic"
in 2 reviews
"route"
in 2 reviews
"tea"
in 2 reviews
"stops"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

We were looking for an opportunity to get off the beaten track. This was a beautiful hike, with great views of the coast. Our Berber guide, Youssef, was very friendly and knowledgable about local culture and environment. The walk started from the coastal road and there was a fair bit of elevation gain, which was worth it for the fabulous views. An excellent packed lunch was provided. We'd have no hesitation in recommending it and the company.

Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you Jon for your nice review ! It was nice to have you both experiencing our hikes :) We are very pleased that you liked it ! Mbarka says thank you for the compliment on lunch !

See you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

My mum and I did the paradise valley 2 hike with Mbarka and Youssef. The trip was just beautiful and we had a great time. We got to learn so much about moroccan nature and culture from our amazing guides. The lunch at the locals house was probably one of the best we had in morocco.
The pace was just perfect, easy and relaxed with enough stops to enjoy the scenery.
We enjoyed this day very much and totally recommend it!

Thank jennytraveller279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you very much Jenny for trusting us on Paradise Valley II trail. It was delightful to have you and we are very happy you enjoyed it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

If you would like to see something of Morocco besides the beach and the souk, let the good folks at Tayyu Hiking be your guide. We had a wonderful hike through the hills above Agadir with Steven, Barka and Josef. The countryside was lush and green after the recent rains, and we learned all about local vegetation, agriculture, and culture. The pacing was perfect with plenty of stops for snacks and conversation. And we enjoyed a lovely lunch in a traditional Moroccan home.

Thank awill50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much Anne for these nice words about you hiking trip around Agadir. We were very pleased to have you both and can't wait to have you back ! See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Hands down, this hike was the highlight of our Morocco trip. The nature and landscape is absolutely stunning. But what made the trip were our two attentive guides Steven and Youssouf. They know the area very well and created a beautiful hiking route that was nothing like the usual touristic trip to paradise valley. Their love of the nature is contagious, and they have a deep knowledge of nature that they are happy to share. We had a nice lunch at a traditional berber family that produces high quality honey and argan oil. I bought some of the oil and use it very often for cooking, it is absolutely delicious. Thank you again for this perfect hike, strong recommendation for a great day trip.

Thank britzbritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you Britta !! Reading that really touches us ! It was lovely to have you both on trail ! See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tayyu Hiking also viewed

Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Tayyu Hiking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing