We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Valley2 Trek”
Review of Tayyu Hiking

Tayyu Hiking
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Taghazout
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tayyu Hiking offers guided day hikes in the foothills of the mountains around Agadir and Taghazout. We will take you through the real shepherds’ trails, and allow you to discover the rich Berber culture in an epic landscape. We are committed to offer an ecological activity that respects humans and nature. Lace up your shoes and hike with us!
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic experience, a well organised and reliable service. Met by Steve who runs the company and introduced to our driver and local guide before we set off. I won’t spoil you with the exact details of the trek you just need to book it and experience it for yourselves! What I will say is you are taken to a fantastic place in which to explore some real hidden treats you would never find without a guide. The experience is genuine Morocco and not a staged tourist run. Our guide for the day was Youssef who is a local Berber, has great knowledge of the area and all its history. He was brilliant and we felt very safe with him, he looked after us very well on the trek as well as giving us all the information we needed along the way. The trek itself honestly was the highlight of our 10days in Morocco, the places we saw on foot are just beyond words. Brilliant trekking company who cares for the place they operate in.

Thank Nic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you so much Nic !! Your review is really touching and we are very pleased that you enjoyed this hiking trip in Paradise Valley 2. It is always cool to see a family hiking together and you even had the chance to experience a little rain which is a rare event :)

I hope you are all doing well and looking forward to see you again for another trail :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paradise valley"
in 4 reviews
"hike"
in 3 reviews
"nature"
in 3 reviews
"landscape"
in 2 reviews
"hotel"
in 2 reviews
"agadir"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2018

Steven was incredibly professional throughout. I was looking for an authentic experience that would allow my guests to really be able to enjoy the magic of Paradise Valley but get a true and meaningful taste of Moroccan culture. The transfer was made in a high end vehicle with a professional company (a sign that they don't take safety lightly), they really cared about the region and its people, and were great people to be around in general. Tayyu was that and much much more. Thanks guys!

Thank Chafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks a lot Charaf ! We are super grateful for these nice words and very pleased you liked the hiking trip in Paradise Valley 2 ! The diversity of people you brought also made the day special ! Keep it on !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My husband and I love hiking on our trips and this was definitely one of our favourites so far! Tayyu Hiking were extremely knowledgable about the area and well prepared. They had even planned lunch at a local berber family’s home - a truly amazing experience. Aside from the fact they were fantastic, the scenery is out of this world beautiful - very different to any of the bush/forest/jungle we had ever seen! We would highly recommend Tayyu Hiking!

Thank Ellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much Ellie for joining our hike and for this very nice review :)
It was wonderful to have your joyful temperament and Craig's humor while discovering Paradise valley 2.

Hope to see you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was our second hike with Tayyu Hiking, this time with Steven as our guide. We drove for an hour or so along a quiet and winding mountain road through beautiful scenery. The hike took us away from the crowds in Paradise Valley, up and down over rocks and through rich vegetation. After a delicious traditional Berber lunch provided by Brahim, with opportunities to taste home-made produce such as honey and Argan oil, Steven guided us along the rocky sides of the river down to beautiful rock pools. Here we sat very peacefully for a while having our feet nibbled by the fish, before wending our way up again. Would highly recommend it... very good for the soul!

Thank reviresc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Manager at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you again for your kind and well written words :)

We are all very pleased that our hikes leave you good memories of your stay in Taghazout area... adn touched your soul ! :)

I hope you are both doing good

See you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We were looking for an opportunity to get off the beaten track. This was a beautiful hike, with great views of the coast. Our Berber guide, Youssef, was very friendly and knowledgable about local culture and environment. The walk started from the coastal road and there was a fair bit of elevation gain, which was worth it for the fabulous views. An excellent packed lunch was provided. We'd have no hesitation in recommending it and the company.

Thank JonathanM6176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven T, Gérant at Tayyu Hiking, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you Jon for your nice review ! It was nice to have you both experiencing our hikes :) We are very pleased that you liked it ! Mbarka says thank you for the compliment on lunch !

See you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tayyu Hiking also viewed

Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Tayyu Hiking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing