We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dialed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Surf Maroc has everything covered that you could want being a traveling surfer in Morocco. I recently stayed here with my wife and we both loved it. The views from the balcony and terrace are amazing, the staff is super friendly and makes you feel at home, food is incredible and they feed you very well, surf movie room, susnet yoga overlooking the ocean, it's all there! The Taghazout area has some of the best surf in Morocco and Surf Maroc puts you right in the middle of it. Whether you're a surfer or not, you will enjoy your stay here.

Thanks guys!

Ben

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbtitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Manager at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Cheers Ben,

A double whamy from you and Kori.

Thanks again for coming, was rad meeting you.

Stay radical.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

3 nights at this lovely villa was not enough. The food was excellent, the staff was friendly and everything was perfect. We had so much fun hanging out with Tom and crew and we cannot wait to come back. Best place ever and thank you so much for an amazing experience!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Manager at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Was lovely meeting you both K, be sure to bring Ben back.

Thank you for your amazing review. Hope Venture is treating you both well.

Tom, Rosie and all the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Chilled out week with mega food and guiding, well run and friendly cool cool cool.
Clean rooms and knowledgeable staff made the week very relaxing as well as getting some amazing waves.
Deffo going again and might take the kids.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Manager at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Alun! Scored from the second you set foot in the villa. Good times bro. Stoked you and Jill had a chilled stay.
Easter's just around the corner ;) hope you and the rest of the family can make it back soon.

best vibes and High Firves,
Tom, Rosie and all the Surf Maroc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Surf Maroc is easily the best place I stayed at in Morocco. Amazing views over the ocean from a beautiful west facing terrace. from here you can simply look down the beach to check Anchor point, a world class break when it is working, and it is surprisingly consistent.

The surf guide team are really good allowing access to all the point breaks surrounding Taghazout (of which there are many) all guides are surfers themselves and most of them locals, really relaxed and willing to take you anywhere.

The staff are a great bunch of people, really friendly and fun. Foods fantastic with a big buffet breakfast to start the day out on the terrace.

Surfer or not, Surf Maroc is the place to stay. I will definitely be back.

Thanks to the whole team for a great time!

Aariel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aariel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Manager at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Aariel!

Seems like such a long time since you stayed...come back!!! :)

Hope you're well,

Tom and All the Surf Maroc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hi this is Ben from Newquay. Just got back from a fantastic break with Surf Maroc. I have been on loads of surfing holidays before, usually with the wife and kids but this is the first solo trip I had done for a few years and my first time to Morrocco. I really couldn't fault any aspect of the entire set up. Taghazout villa was immaculate and had a great sociable atmosphere. Breakfast and a packed lunch was included in the deal and I also chose to eat the tasty Moroccan dishes served up every evening. All the staff including Tom and Rosie were exceptionally friendly and helpfully and our surf guides Simo and Red ferried us around in a 4x4 all day to where ever the surf was pumping. Their local tips on entry and exit at anchor point and killers were invaluable, they even paddled out and surfed with you encouraging you to stretch your abilities. This place would suit surfers of all ages and abilities. Don't bother travelling independently and waste time and money getting to and in the beast breaks in the area, Surf Maroc have it all covered.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Host at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

BEN!!!

Was rad having you here dude. Hope you will come back with your family next time.
Great vibes and good times.

Stay radical,
Tom and all the Surf Maroc Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

It's a month after my stay in Morocco and I'm still riding off the holiday high! My friend and I came on the Roxy Girls week and it was the best weeks holiday a girl could ask for escaping a grim English winter! I've come back from the holiday feeling revived, fit and flexible (sort of... I wish..) after all the surfing&yoga, full of incredible food and have met so many awesome people.

The format of the week was perfect; waking up to a healthy breakfast, surfing all morning at the best spots of the day, packed lunch provided, an afternoon of more surfing (or optional day trips), back to the villa to unwind with a tea looking at the fab view, followed by some sunset yoga on the terrace. Finally we finished off every day with an incredible feast cooked by the fab chefs.

Taghazout villa is paradise- right on top of the ocean you can fall asleep to the sound of the waves rolling in every night. The rooms, food and amenities are excellent. The most special part of the Surf Maroc experience is the staff at the heart of it. Tom & Rosie were such awesome hosts. They give so much to make sure everyone feels welcome and part of the Surf Maroc family! Equally the support staff were always smiling and happy to help. The board & wetsuit rental service was excellent and they have a great range of boards to try.

Whatever your surfing standard: beginner to pro you are guaranteed an incredible experience in Morocco. I can't imagine a better place to come back and chill out after a day's surfing than Taghazout villa.

This was my first trip to Morocco and I have already been booking my return trip- I'm hooked! Thanks so much Surf Maroc- "you dominated" ...!x

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bags21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Manager at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Sophie,


You are....in 2 weeks! Woo-Hoo! Let the good times roll and more killer killers sessions.

See you soon sweets.

Tom, Rosie and all the crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Came to Morocco solo from Northern California for 2wks and Surf Maroc was the perfect place to stay. The rooms are clean and quiet, food is delicious, location can't be beat (surf out front or a short walk, 5min walk to the village), board rentals are high quality, guides are very knowledgeable, atmosphere is super chill / friendly -- can't give the team and the spot enough praise.

Thanks again to Tom, Rosie, Julie, Ottoman, Simo, Fatima and the rest of the Surf Maroc crew for an epic Christmas / New Year's surf holiday -- highly recommended to all!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pchowaniec88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Manager at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thanks so much for your kind comments bro. You scored some sick surf!

Hope all is well in NC.

TC and all the SM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taghazout
0.8 mi away
Sol House Taghazout Bay - Surf
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Taghazout Bay
Hyatt Place Taghazout Bay
#1 of 3 in Taghazout
587 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hashpoint Surf Camp
Hashpoint Surf Camp
#3 of 54 in Taghazout
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dfrost Almugar Surf and Yoga - Taghazout Villa
0.2 mi away
Taghazout Moroccan Surf House
Taghazout Moroccan Surf House
#33 of 54 in Taghazout
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa

Address: Centre Ville, Taghazout, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Taghazout
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Taghazout
Price Range: £36 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our original and famous Taghazout Villa, located at the water's edge on Hash point, has 11 comfortable bedrooms. Unique and characteristic with a cool and beachy deco, the villa boasts a perfect view of Anchor Point, Hash point and the Super wedge and with other surf spots within walking distance... The 11 comfortable bedrooms in the Taghazout Villa range from twins and doubles to triples and quads so there's something to suit everyone. There are 3 en-suite bedrooms. There are 2 bathrooms with showers and WCs and 2 more independent WCs for the remaining 6 bedrooms. Its unique, characteristic layout, central location and fantastic beachfront views create an incredible experience that guests come back to year after year. Facilities include table tennis, a lounge with mini cinema with hundreds of films, music, books, games, lots of board storage space and most importantly the perfect atmosphere to relax and have a good time. With sweeping balconies, sun loungers, sun filled terraces, outdoor and indoor spaces to relax and friendly staff to look after your every need, you are guaranteed an amazing surf holiday experience. It is little surprise it remains one of our most popular locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa Hotel Taghazout

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing