We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2014 Annual Surf Trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“2014 Annual Surf Trip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My son and our group travelled back to Surf Maroc once again in February this year. From the booking, airport pick up, hire car, accommodation and the awesome food, once again we were not to be disappointed. The surf was pretty good, suffering a bit with the sand having been washed off the points during the heavy Atlantic winter, but the sun shone for 7 straight days and we had some excellent sessions at Banana's, La Source, Killers, Boilers and Mysteries.

Point of interest, we had the Rusty team Noa Deane and Jay Davies staying there making a movie and they were great guys to talk to and absolutely blitzed the surf. Always had time to talk to the lads and great ambassadors for their sponsors.

Excellent support from Tom and Rosie, who are fabulous hosts and of course Ben and Ollie (the owners) popping by are always welcoming. I would say the whole Surf Maroc team are excellent hosts and cannot recommend it enough. My only caution is that Morocco is still a developing country and extra care should be taken with hygiene at all times...or you will get ill!

Room Tip: Our lads had the room adjacent with the balcony...awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Manager at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Karl!

If only all Dad's were like you and Brent! And damn did you guys score! Some epic surf, table tennis and tales round the camp table.

Amped for next year already!

TC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    29
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
45
89
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

My son and I spent 7 nights at the villa at the beginning of March, and had an amazing time. From the moment we were collected from the airport to the minute we were dropped back, it was a truly well organised adventure. Surf Maroc caters for all levels of skill and expert tuition is provided by very experienced surfers who taxi you up and down the coastline to the spot most appropriate to your ability. The villa accommodation is clean and comfortable, the food is excellent and Tom, Rosie and the rest of the crew are superb! They make you feel at home and run the place like clockwork. The amazing views from the balcony and terrace help to create a relaxing atmosphere. Yoga classes both morning and evening help to relieve those aching muscles after a day's surfing! The most perfect holiday any surfer could wish for! Many, many thanks. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl_Gratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Manager at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hey Karl,

I've been meaning to write this for a while but what can we say? both you and Adam were so cool, constant good vibes and pumped on surf everyday!

Can't wait to have you guys come back!

best vibes,
Tom, Rosie and all the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Surf Maroc has everything covered that you could want being a traveling surfer in Morocco. I recently stayed here with my wife and we both loved it. The views from the balcony and terrace are amazing, the staff is super friendly and makes you feel at home, food is incredible and they feed you very well, surf movie room, susnet yoga overlooking the ocean, it's all there! The Taghazout area has some of the best surf in Morocco and Surf Maroc puts you right in the middle of it. Whether you're a surfer or not, you will enjoy your stay here.

Thanks guys!

Ben

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbtitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Manager at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Cheers Ben,

A double whamy from you and Kori.

Thanks again for coming, was rad meeting you.

Stay radical.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

3 nights at this lovely villa was not enough. The food was excellent, the staff was friendly and everything was perfect. We had so much fun hanging out with Tom and crew and we cannot wait to come back. Best place ever and thank you so much for an amazing experience!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Manager at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Was lovely meeting you both K, be sure to bring Ben back.

Thank you for your amazing review. Hope Venture is treating you both well.

Tom, Rosie and all the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Chilled out week with mega food and guiding, well run and friendly cool cool cool.
Clean rooms and knowledgeable staff made the week very relaxing as well as getting some amazing waves.
Deffo going again and might take the kids.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Manager at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Alun! Scored from the second you set foot in the villa. Good times bro. Stoked you and Jill had a chilled stay.
Easter's just around the corner ;) hope you and the rest of the family can make it back soon.

best vibes and High Firves,
Tom, Rosie and all the Surf Maroc Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Surf Maroc is easily the best place I stayed at in Morocco. Amazing views over the ocean from a beautiful west facing terrace. from here you can simply look down the beach to check Anchor point, a world class break when it is working, and it is surprisingly consistent.

The surf guide team are really good allowing access to all the point breaks surrounding Taghazout (of which there are many) all guides are surfers themselves and most of them locals, really relaxed and willing to take you anywhere.

The staff are a great bunch of people, really friendly and fun. Foods fantastic with a big buffet breakfast to start the day out on the terrace.

Surfer or not, Surf Maroc is the place to stay. I will definitely be back.

Thanks to the whole team for a great time!

Aariel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aariel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Manager at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Aariel!

Seems like such a long time since you stayed...come back!!! :)

Hope you're well,

Tom and All the Surf Maroc Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hi this is Ben from Newquay. Just got back from a fantastic break with Surf Maroc. I have been on loads of surfing holidays before, usually with the wife and kids but this is the first solo trip I had done for a few years and my first time to Morrocco. I really couldn't fault any aspect of the entire set up. Taghazout villa was immaculate and had a great sociable atmosphere. Breakfast and a packed lunch was included in the deal and I also chose to eat the tasty Moroccan dishes served up every evening. All the staff including Tom and Rosie were exceptionally friendly and helpfully and our surf guides Simo and Red ferried us around in a 4x4 all day to where ever the surf was pumping. Their local tips on entry and exit at anchor point and killers were invaluable, they even paddled out and surfed with you encouraging you to stretch your abilities. This place would suit surfers of all ages and abilities. Don't bother travelling independently and waste time and money getting to and in the beast breaks in the area, Surf Maroc have it all covered.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenSurfMaroc, Host at Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
BEN!!!

Was rad having you here dude. Hope you will come back with your family next time.
Great vibes and good times.

Stay radical,
Tom and all the Surf Maroc Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taghazout
0.8 mi away
Sol House Taghazout Bay - Surf
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Taghazout Bay
Hyatt Place Taghazout Bay
#1 of 3 in Taghazout
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hashpoint Surf Camp
Hashpoint Surf Camp
#1 of 49 in Taghazout
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dfrost Almugar Surf and Yoga - Taghazout Villa
3.8 mi away
Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Surf Maroc L'Auberge
Surf Maroc L'Auberge
#6 of 49 in Taghazout
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa

Property: Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa
Address: Centre Ville, Taghazout, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Taghazout
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Taghazout
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our original and famous Taghazout Villa, located at the water's edge on Hash point, has 11 comfortable bedrooms. Unique and characteristic with a cool and beachy deco, the villa boasts a perfect view of Anchor Point, Hash point and the Super wedge and with other surf spots within walking distance... The 11 comfortable bedrooms in the Taghazout Villa range from twins and doubles to triples and quads so there's something to suit everyone. There are 3 en-suite bedrooms. There are 2 bathrooms with showers and WCs and 2 more independent WCs for the remaining 6 bedrooms. Its unique, characteristic layout, central location and fantastic beachfront views create an incredible experience that guests come back to year after year. Facilities include table tennis, a lounge with mini cinema with hundreds of films, music, books, games, lots of board storage space and most importantly the perfect atmosphere to relax and have a good time. With sweeping balconies, sun loungers, sun filled terraces, outdoor and indoor spaces to relax and friendly staff to look after your every need, you are guaranteed an amazing surf holiday experience. It is little surprise it remains one of our most popular locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Maroc Taghazout Villa Hotel Taghazout

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing