We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical few days in beautiful location..”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sant Fournier

Upper Terrrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper Terrrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Upper Terrrace
Dinning room, seats 16
Dinning room, seats 16
Kitchen
Dining Room
Courtyard at night
Courtyard in winter
Interior
Interior
Interior
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
View from terrace to terrace across the courtyard
Another view of upper terrace
Courtyard from the lower roofgarden
Swimming Pool
Dylan the tortoise having breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Haz-Zebbug, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Magical few days in beautiful location..”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just returned from a simply amazing few days at Casa Fournier. Tess the owner was very helpful in the lead up to us arriving in Malta and Maria the housekeeper was wonderful upon arrival, helping us to settle in. The house is just stunning, a beautiful magical space with every touch and facility thought of throughout the house. Every bedroom was very comfortable, everything was spotless and just so well thought out. We felt so spoilt!
The location is excellent, the village is not touristy and you get the sense of a lovely Maltese community, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a fab lunch in Lungo and then went for dinner in Lokomotif which was fun and the owners were lovely. We discovered a great taxi company in the village (Executive Travel) who were brilliant and took us to Valletta which was beautiful. We also made a trip to Mdina, again not very far away and very easy. We enjoyed a wonderful relaxing day by the pool which gets the sun on it from 9am all day, even at this time of year.
We were a group of friends who rarely get together and this trip was such a tonic for us all, we all felt so relaxed and absolutely fell in love with this place.
Thanks sooo much to Tess and team for providing such an amazing experience - we would love to return and are so appreciative of everything about this property. A golden find, not to be missed..

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yugosla
2 reviews
“Wedding”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Tess' house in Haz Zebbug is a thing of wonder. Old and classy and yet with the modern amenities. It is full of surprises and has more tucked away corners than you can count. Very comfortable and relaxing, perfect for a 12 person family wedding celebration that we have had. I would strongly recommend it. The help from Maryanne in ensuring all eas top notch during the stay was immeasurable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Really glad. It's a romantic house, and parts are very old indeed. It is an easy house to gather in,most especially because of its central courtyard, but there are places to go in which you can be alone too.
Regards Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatSJacks...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked the villa for a family group for a week in August. It is a beautiful property with large rooms, many homely touches and impressive furniture. The courtyard and terrace are lovely to sit out in and the pool is a quiet spot to relax. We especially enjoyed the extremely well-equipped kitchen for communal cooking. The location was lovely although parking sometimes proved difficult. We would highly recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
I am glad your stay was a success.
Regarding the parking. This is a universal problem in Malta with 800,000 cars on an island of 400,000 27/11 miles. However there is always parking two minutes walk away in the main piazza.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
1 review
“Wow! Stunning villa.”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This villa is absolutely beautiful. Myself and 11 friends stayed here in July. Leading up to our stay, Tess was great at answering our questions and her communication was exemplary. With easy to follow instructions we found the villa quickly after our journey. Behind those black front doors is a stunning villa with left me speechless after our tour with the Mary-Ann. With lots of outside areas- a courtyard, mid terrace area, the pool and a roof terrace this villa is not short of space. The bedrooms are roomy with the majority having en-suite. My friends who arrived at different times all said the same thing 'I've never stayed anywhere like this, it's beautiful'. They also said that the pictures just don't do it justice, you have to feel the atmosphere of this house. A breath taking villa and a wonderful holiday. Thank you Tess.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Oh I am so glad. It is a wonderful house full of character. I am so glad you liked it.
Regards Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjacobsli...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A group of nine of us stayed here for 4 nights. The communication before and during stay was great. We had no problem getting any information we needed. The property is absolutely stunning. Full of character and an abundance of space. Also had all the ammenities needed for a large group. I am definitely going to book a return trip and this place I couldn't recommend more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you. So glad. It's more than a rental house, it's a home and I hope you can see that it is really loved. Regards Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
char22012...
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning villa for a fantastic group holiday.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our group of ten girls stayed in the beautiful casa sant fourtina for a long weekend in April for a hen party.
I cannot express how stunning the property is with everything you could possibly need and more. Beautifully decorated with enough bedrooms and bathroom to cater for our group and plenty of room to spare.
The kitchen was perfect for having a big communal meal and there is a huge banquet table in the dinning room.
The court yard in the centre of the villa was were we spent most of our time in the day with 2 stunning roof terraces above and the pool area at the back which had plenty of seating and tables.
The maid service was amazing, we were welcomed and shown round the property, given all the essential information and even shown where the shops and places to eat out we're in the small town. Tess was extremely helpful with queries before arriving, Responding very quickly by email.
The bus service to Valletta was very easy and close to walk to. We enjoyed a night out in st Julian's with a 24 hr taxi service to get us home.
Excellent place to stay, would be wonderful for families, friends and groups of all ages to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
So glad. We all love it so much it is music to my ears to hear that you did too.
Kind regards Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam1954
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Most Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our group of 9 enjoyed a fantastic week staying in Casa Sant Fournier.
The villa is huge and there was plenty of room for our big group and we didn't even feel like we used all of it.
The owner was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed to ensure a comfortable stay.
It is located in the centre of the island making it convenient to get to different beaches and attractions as well as the city of Valleta and nightlife of St Julians.
We didn't quite work out just how many bathrooms there were but it made a great location for playing 'sardines' and hide and seek. They also had an epic collection of board-games for evenings in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun Terrace
Liked least: Someone kept leaving the 2nd door open in the Main guest room which meant you couldn't open the first door, design error. both doors should hinge from the same corner.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Very happy to hear you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing