We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Craggy Range Vineyard Cottage
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at the bridal cottage the weekend of our wedding. The cottage is a new addition and it is beautiful. The facilities are great and this is a decent sized one bedroom cottage. We comfortably fit 5 members of the bridal party, 2 flower girls, mother of the bride, a hair stylist and makeup artist into yah cottage to get ready for our wedding. The cottage is isolated from the other two which afforded us great privacy. Fresh bread and beautiful continental breakfast was provided daily yum! The cottage was practical as well as luxurious, I could do a load of washing and follow up with a soak in the spa bath. Craggy staff ran back and forth to meet our needs on the day of our wedding, and spoilt us with lit candles and bubbly at the end of the evening, so romantic! Highly recommend this accommodation I know we will be returning!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamsin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Master Cottage was spectacular! Fully equipped with luxuries of home, with the facilities that one would need - fridge, two bedrooms, en suite in the cottage. (Note, the freezer was very small / not very effective) Overall, very clean and very new.

This is a place to relax, enjoy nature and solitude, each other, the beauty of nature, gorgeous sunsets and sunrises, lots of birds in the morning. We ate in 3 out of 4 nights, ate at Terroir for one night. It was a treat to round out our stay and the food was gourmet.

The daily delivery of a fresh loaf of bread was a true treat!

Room Tip: Cellar Master Cottage was our home for 4 nights - spectacular! Lots of sun on the east side of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

3 of us went to this place for the wine tasting, but started with a light lunch. The host showed us to our table, and served with a glass of wine, managing to spill some over me each pour!! The waiting staff then took over. Before ordering we asked to be moved to another table as we were sat in a very draughty location. Our waitress was not empowered to do this, and had to get the agreement of the host. This done we moved table, twice, once more to accommodate another couple who were unhappy with their table. We were going to order the oysters, but not at $8 each. The food we did have was fine, as was the waitress and ambience. When leaving the eating area we bade cheerio to the host who skilfully failed to acknowledge us at all. The chap was just plain rude and, or ignorant. We'll not be going back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Deserttrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

What was there not to like .Superb fresh bread brought to your luxury peaceful accomodation daily,wine and share plates also sent over.Then dinner at Terroire.
We stayed in both cottages for 4 nights and it wasn't enough.The entire area is perfect for food and wine lovers at all ends of the dollar margins.
Cottages had everything you could ask for and are located in the centre of the winery.Bliss!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimlBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We hadn't planned to stay at Craggy Range...they came to the rescue...and we're so glad they did.

We had booked a different self-catering place in Havelock North for three days in January, but when we arrived we were told that it was double booked. Not a good position to be in in high season in the late afternoon!

Called Craggy Range (because we knew the restaurant) and explained our problem. Didn't even need to explain all before the wheels were set in motion. In no time we were offered the two bedroom Cellar Master's Cottage for the night (despite there being a two night minimum stay). With such a warm and helpful approach, how could we turn this down?

Glad we didn't the cottage was spotless. The provisions for breakfast were plentiful (presumably stocked for two couples) with fresh bread, cereal, jams, fresh juice, etc.

Strolled down through the vineyard to dinner at the restaurant which we enjoyed very much.

Breakfast on the patio amongst the vines was amazing...

Next time we'll book...so that we can stay for longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We spent 4 nights in one of the Craggy Range Winery Cottages. The surroundings and level of comfort was first class. The staff were helpful and polite and the cottage lacked for nothing. We ate in the Winery's restaurant! the Terroire on two evenings and the food and wine were excellent. We would highly recommend this as a place to spend a peaceful and relaxing few days.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Suffice to say that this is one of those places that will stay with you for a long time. The cottages right in the middle of the vineyard, where you're literally surrounded by the vines. The majestic surrounding peaks. The rustic and organic meets modernistic and industrial designs of the architecture. It's all so extremely beautiful and classy! An absolute must for that special occasion.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBCC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock North
4.6 mi away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Havelock North
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.0 mi away
Porters Boutique Hotel
Porters Boutique Hotel
#2 of 5 in Havelock North
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
14.1 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
St Andrews Escape
St Andrews Escape
#2 of 11 in Havelock North
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Farm at Cape Kidnappers
3.5 mi away
Millar Road
Millar Road
#1 of 10 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craggy Range Vineyard Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craggy Range Vineyard Cottage

Property: Craggy Range Vineyard Cottage
Address: 253 Waimarama Road, Havelock North 4294, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Havelock North
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Havelock North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Craggy Range Vineyard Cottage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst the vines at Giants Winery, with views of Te Mata Peak, Craggy Range Vineyard Cottages are the perfect place to relax and unwind. Simple, yet contemporary in design, three of the luxury cottages boast 2 bedrooms, each with it's own en-suite bathroom. The fourth cottage has one bedroom and a bathroom that features a separate freestanding bath tub and shower. All of the cottages have well-appointed kitchenette and living areas, all with a free standing wood burner to keep you warm amongst the vines on cooler nights. Complimentary continental breakfast provisions are supplied in the cottages for you to enjoy at your leisure. With the award winning Terroir restaurant and Cellar Door just metres away and extensive grounds to explore there is almost no reason to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Craggy Range Vineyard Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing