We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its good for the free Happy Hour”
Review of Echo

Echo
Reserve with OpenTable
Echo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Its good for the free Happy Hour”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Went here as a party of six. The service was horrible and it took over half an hour for a simple order of chicken wings and there was only a few other tables full. The Margaritas are fantastic especially since they were free during the Happy Hour. They played live music that was WAAY to loud. When a person in our group called a waiter they did not hear due to the music. Overall, this is NOT worth the time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeldaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    11
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“come on, its embassy suites”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

standard experience for embassy suites, they're a little more than the surrounding hotels but there are freebies available to you (happy hour and free cooked-to-order breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub). My only dislike was the parking. Because of the limited space they valet your car and of course expect a tip. Id rather park myself and walk 50 feet. The price of the room should include parking.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We ate there 3 times during our week stay at the Embassy suites (we like to be sure a place is really not that great before walking away haha). The first time we had dinner it was okay nothing mind blowing although the service was great. I had room service for lunch the second day and again it was average, nothing wrong with the food just nothing exceptional. We had dinner there for the New Year and this was the most disappointing. The food was good, not great but it was $260 for 2 people and no drinks. It was a special menu (it is not usually that expensive) but we were given a 20% coupon by the concierge and presented it at the beginning of the night and halfway through dinner we were told the coupon was not accepted. We felt like it was a bit unfair as we were expecting to pay $160 for dinner as that was what we were told and paid a ton more with NO ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES. They added their own 20% gratuity and taxed the tip as well. We did not argue bc that's not the kind of people we are but we felt like we were baited with one things and then they did not honor their end of the bargain. After you spend as much money as we did at their hotel and previously with other meals we were very unhappy and felt like the restaurant should have honored what we were told by the hotel.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Thank Heaven for Marcus!”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Not enough help. Marcus, who was called in to fill for sick bartender, also took care of dining room of dozen or so tables. Slow, slow, slow - just too much for one person. No help from the kitchen, which also seemed a bit overwhelmed. Food was okay but just. Preparation seemed a bit sloppy. Bread never appeared, clam chowder good but does it really take fifteen minutes to get soup? Caesar salad okay, but not mixed properly. Would I go again for ouch? If I didn't have other choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Flat screen TV's on the wall? WHY????”
Reviewed 30 March 2011

This is a restaurant, not a pub, so please get rid of them immediately.
I guess it was to do with emphasising the 'family friendly' nature of the place, but I'm really not sure what it says about society that the implication is that only TV's can keep children quiet in public places.
Not that it worked anyway....
The atmosphere was OK, a bit loud at times but we knew that before we took to our table.
Aside from all that, the food was actually very passable - if you can ignore all the junky burgers, 'melts', and American fast food trash, there are some quite nice, well cooked items on the menu. If you're looking for a reasonably priced, can't-be-bothered-travelling-too-far-from-the-hotel, meal then this would do just fine.
Service was typically American, quite a long initial wait, and then everything comes all in a rush, but still pleasant and friendly.
We were confused by the puzzled look we received when ordering a bottle of wine rather than a glass each. This was explained by the speedy service, that barely gave us time to finish one glass with our meal.

Please slow down, it's not a race to see how fast you can make your customers eat.
However, we would have gone there again simply for the convenience, if other options hadn't presented themselves.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Skipoet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Echo also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Echo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing