We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise, great discovery.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highland Springs Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cherry Valley
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise, great discovery.....”
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Surprising to discover this wonderful special deal at this place. The room is huge size than standard hotel like a suite, free wifi in room, antiques type furnitures. Bathroom is dated. Yet, new owners who owned this place are in the process of renovating the bathroom. It's nice that it's so close to LA, nice weekend getaway, yet far enough to give you a different feel. The restaurant is OUTSTANDING, food is so yummy here. We had both dinner and breakfast at Grand Oaks, pancake & steaks so good. You can't get a better deal than 2 adults dinner & a room for $99! We absolutely love the trails, nature of this place, definitely will be back, really pleasant surprise to discover here, our nephew visited the trails before and told us about it, so glad we discovered here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank znetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    20
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
24
20
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We booked $99 special deal with Highland Springs Resort. It comes with 1 night stay at Deluxe Inn and $55 credit towards dinner for two. I will review restaurant separately.

First of all, the room is clean but they don’t have a coffee maker inside the room. You have to request it from front desk when you check in. The bathroom is super old with small holes and rusty. A shower head is way too low for a 6’0 tall person. My partner literally had to bend his back to take a shower. It was terrible! They don’t have any toiletries at all when we arrived. I had to ask front desk to make us a packet. Did I mention no hair dyer?

Sleep quality; the mattress is kinda hard for me although a bedding set is nice. I also could hear people from upstairs when they’re walking. If you get irritated easily, it would be better to book a room upstairs or get a cottage instead.

Overall, if you want a quick getaway from busy life and do not care much about old bathroom, flaws, etc. This place will definitely fit your situation. I will return again but will stay at the suite which they completely remodeled.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meaw_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Strangest place I have ever stayed. Kind of a charming dump. Partially upgraded rooms- beautiful wood floors, nice bed linens, flat screen tv's, with filthy 60's bathrooms, awful lumpy beds, unkept grounds, & ancient stained pool towels. Tennis courts? Yea right.. Leave your rackets at home. The court hasn't been maintained for 40 years. There are a few modern upgrades, but the "Catskills of the West" is stuck in the 60's. Kept waiting for Patrick Swayze to come teach me how to dance. What made the trip worth it? The Grand Oak Steakhouse. One of the best experiences I've had!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cherry Valley hotels

Beaumont, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This is a such a beautiful place to stay. The grounds are so nice, with the scent of lavendar in the air. We loved the newly refurbished rooms and our kids loved exploring the area. The pool is large and takes you back in time. I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chana123000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barstow, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2010

My friend ans I were Judges and Performers for Banning Stagecoach Days 2011, There was NOTHING About this Resort We could complain about short of being a little hard to find due to our blindness or lack of signs and directions given to us by a friend, in other words we got lost. I have stayed many places in the 40 years I have been an Old West Reenactor, But Never at such a Friendly, Quiet & Quaint Resort like this, that dates into the 1880's.
Highland Springs Resort is Quiet and Secluded, after a sweltering day in the sun, it was a pleasure to know we were not going to be bothered and could sleep with comfort in the room's 2 very comfortable Queen beds. The Hotel room was very large and more than enough closet space for our costumes and gear.
We wandered the beautiful grounds unobstructed and RELAXED with complete privacy.
The Staff and Service was FANTASTIC !!!
The only True Complaint was there was a broken lamp wire over one bed night light.

We Hope to Return again Soon.

Thank You all at The Highland Springs Resort.

FHS Barstow Ca.
RW Phoenix Az.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Do you ever spend more time on the cell phone than really talking to a loved one? Well turn off your phones and get up close and personal with someone that you love. This secluded throwback resort is just what the doctor ordered for getting back to the basics of life. Bring a loved one or your entire family and I promise you that you will feel closer to each other... and you will want to come back again and again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncachianes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caifornia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This is an old hotel that has not really been renovated. It badly needs that renovation, unless you are attracted to a resort that is still celebrating the 1920's. There are no televisions in the room, which is odd since there was a television antenna. I didn't even bother to ask about an Internet connection. The grounds are pretty, with mature trees. However, watch out for ruts and depressions in the lawn areas, as it would be very easy to twist or break an ankle while walking on the lawns.

We arrived for a wedding at the hotel the night before the wedding. We were first given a room with air conditioning that did not work. Since the temperature was in the 90's this was unacceptable. We were moved to a different room with working air conditioning, although the unit was an old fashion wall unit that was manually controlled to off or on. As a result, we had to get up in the middle of the night to avoid freezing. However, if we didn't turn on the unit in the daytime we would fry.

The major problem with this room was that it was dirty and dusty and we didn't dare open the blinds or windows for fear of disturbing what looked like five years of accumulated dirt. The shower tiles and curtain were covered in black mold. As a result of the dirt, dust and mold both my wife and I suffered severe allergy attacks. On top of all that the bed was uncomfortable.

The restaurant, when it was open, was actually quite good, and was the best part of our stay. However, it is not open for breakfast, so we needed to get into our car and drive about 2 1/2 to 3 miles to eat breakfast. The banquet food at the wedding was terrible, but that was apparently prepared by a different kitchen than the restaurant kitchen. The only good news about the wedding food was that the portions were small.

In our opinion, stay away!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GreatBearCaifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Valley
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
915 reviews
8.9 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Springs Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Springs Resort and Conference Center

Property: Highland Springs Resort and Conference Center
Address: 10600 Highland Springs Ave, Cherry Valley, CA 92223-5548
Region: United States > California > Cherry Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cherry Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Highland Springs Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Also Known As:
Highland Springs Hotel Cherry Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing