We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TIRED MOTEL - OVERPRICED FOR WHAT IT IS”

South Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
South Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tuncurry
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is an older style motel, and is overpriced for what is offerred.
The position is the only advantage it has over other motels in the area.
Most of the Tuncurry motels have been refurbished, this one has not.
Will be staying in the renovated establishments in the area and saving $50 per night in future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cody44-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is an older style motel and a little worn around the edges but don't let that put you off. The rooms are very comfortable, bright and airy with plenty of space. Mine had a private balcony with pool and ocean views and a minimal but useful kitchenette. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. For the area it represents particularly good value, and the neighbouring town of Forster is a 5 minute walk acrross the bridge. I have stayed here several times now and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Balcony room overlooking the pool is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beanick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I don't think any money has been spent on this motel for a lot of years. I stayed here based upon the 5 star review - I can't see how this could be right - cleanliness was only OK and decor was very dated.As well the bed was sagging and very old. The managers seem to be more interested in the restarant that is on site rather than the motel rooms. As well as that this motel seems a lot more expensive than other motels in town (as I said i stayed here because of the previous good review on trip advisor and was prepared to pay extra based on the review)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I stayed 4 nights at this motel in Tuncurry and found it to be exactly what I had hoped for. It was extremely clean when I arrived, and was serviced daily. My room had a queen bed as well as a single bed so it would suit a small family group. There was a kitchenette with microwave, kettle, barfridge and toaster as wel as the basics to make tea and coffee.

The bathroom was spacious with hairdryer and bathroom basics such as shampoo, conditioner, shower cap supplied.

Austar was also included.

There is a restaurant on-site which I didn't get a chance to try but I did order breakfast to my room and it arrived on time, hot and plentiful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firequeen1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuncurry
0.5 mi away
Tuncurry Beach Motel
Tuncurry Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Tuncurry
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Hi Motel
Bali Hi Motel
#2 of 4 in Tuncurry
69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Forster
Hotel Forster
#2 of 9 in Forster
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry
0.5 mi away
Tuncurry Motor Lodge
Tuncurry Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Tuncurry
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Pacific Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Pacific Palms Motor Inn

Address: 36 Manning Street, Tuncurry, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tuncurry
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tuncurry
Price Range: £63 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Pacific Palms Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your South Pacific Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing