We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tugawe Cove Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardenia Hotel(Tabaco City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fina(Tabaco City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misibis Bay Resort(Cagraray Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Meaco Hotel(Legazpi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
153
81
23
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
81
23
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpersonal butlertalisay portspeed boatbutler servicelight houseboat transferisland hoppingbeach frontduring our staybreathtaking viewsview deckfull board mealsreception areahill topgolf cartbuffet meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

What can I say this place is perfect ... to relax and recharge. The resort is set up above the beach with spectacular views its a slice of heaven. The butler service is faultless and done with such enthusiasm ( thankU Hassan Hassan for making our stay such a wonderful expereience).
This resort is a perfect escape for private getaways, guests have a chance to be completely tranquil and undisturbed in 5 Star luxury and service, the rooms are very big and huge shower recess.
The infinity pool is fantastic and we were happy to spend our time lazing around swimming in the rain. Island hopping was exciting with regular stops to explore, snorkel . Highlight was beautiful yummy seafood lunch ...our butler was a Master Chef as well. Thank you so much .
If you want a few days in Paradise do yourself a favour come here !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

They brought us to a very secluded place and greeted us with drinks, and we were amazed. We loved the butler service, for one, as they were very helpful to us. It was a luxurious weekend, and their rooms were very tidy and complete. The shower was a challenge but it went through. :)

Food was great, our lunch was very welcoming, our dinner was personalized in our room, and the breakfast didn't fail. They did not limit to the quality service and numerous food they served, which was made it very likeable. The view was astonishing too. :)

All in all, it was very relaxing. We wanted to extend our vacation here although the tour was very pricey so we just went to find another that can offer the same at a lesser price. The only con here is the beach and your room are very far. You will need to take a lot of walking up and down to just go to your destination. Also, I think the beach would need a lot of cleaning as seaweeds covered the beach front. It might just be a turn-off for some.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayigarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is an amazing resort in an absolutely beautiful location. Nothing is too much trouble for the wonderful staff, who go out of their way to make sure you have the best time possible.

Thank you so much for everything. I definitely hope to return one day

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uktraveller2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Went here just recently. The weather was fine and the place is just beautiful.
We took the cebu pacific flight to Virac (5:45am to 6:40am), then rode a van to Codon port (took about 45-60min). From there, our butler Blanca was already waiting for us with the boat ready to sail us across to the resort beach front (boat ride took 45min instead of the usual 30min because the seas were quite wavy, but it was still a pleasant ride). We arrived at the resort beach front at around 8:40am and was welcomed by the resort's friendly staff. They prepared a yummy welcoming snack of banana-q with cheese and fresh buko juice which is much appreciated after coming from an early and somewhat long travel.

We initially booked for a mid-hill cabana but they arranged the hilltop cabana for us which was no problem since the hilltop turned out to be much better for us (except for the long way up the stairs, I think has 200+ steps). The infinity pool and restaurant (both with magnificent views) are also on the hilltop so it is more convenient.

Room is airconditioned and spacious, the shower area is also big which is great. Towels are provided, there’s hair dryer, soap, shampoo, toothbrush, electric fan, electric kettle, clear LCD TV. The only complaint I have with our cabana is the bathroom door. The door makes a very loud and annoying screeching sound every time it is opened or closed, it really needs lubrication as it is also hard to push & pull. The bathroom also has this weird smell, although it was tolerable. Other than that, the room is great.

The food is yummy and we ate most of our meals at the restaurant. You can opt to have it delivered to your cabana but I prefer dining at the restaurant since it has a great view, nice ambiance, and it is easier to request for stuff you might need or want to order since everything is already at the restaurant.

They have a game room with billiard table, darts, foozball table, and wii console. I hope they can add playing cards and board games (like scrabble, chess, etc) and an air hockey table (for those who suck at billiards like me)

During our first day, we went swimming in the infinity pool. Then late afternoon, we went trekking to the lighthouse (highest point of the place). It is advisable to bring shoes that is suitable for trekking to avoid any slips and to make it easier to walk uphill. (takes around 15min to reach the lighthouse -- this activity is free by the way) The view was fantastic at the lighthouse. You can see the whole perimeter of the island and green hills and skies -- it feels great.

On our second day we went island hopping (around 930am to 430pm). We had lunch at Matukad island, complete with tables, chairs & umbrella, classy I'd say and what a view - the island, the rock formations, the waves, the fine sand, the wind, just inhale it all and appreciate God's work of art while eating good food.

We didn't get to go watch the bio-luminescent plankton since it is best seen during the new moon (it was full moon when we went there). And during the night of our 2nd day, the wind was really strong and I got worried about our trip back home the next day. Our flight back to Manila is via Naga (PAL express) which will take a longer travel time. (We chose the Naga flight because Virac flight is too early which means we need to wake up in the wee hours of the morning when it is still dark and creepy)

So on our last day, our butler suggested we leave earlier to avoid missing the boat going to Tabaco, Naga (which happened to the other group of guests who left around 10:30m). We left the resort around 8:30am and our boat took the longer route (the island hopping route) because the usual route has bigger waves that time. We had to detach the tarpaulin roof from our boat as the winds are strong and it impedes the boat's speed. (it is advisable to apply suncreen lotion before riding boats). We arrived the shore at around 9:20am, rode a tricycle to the port where we rode the roro which always leaves at around 10:30am. Out butler accompanied us all the way to the port and we really appreciate that the resort does this -- looking out for the safety of guests from arrival until departure.

Again, thanks to Mr.Herzon, and to our butler Blanca & all the other resort stuff, as well as the boatmen, and especially God who made this trip as safe and enjoyable as possible.

I highly recommend Tugawe Cove Resort (and staying at the hilltop cabana) if you plan to go to Caramoan. (a tram going up the hill is in the works)

(Riding the roro took the longest time -- 3 hours...better drink Bonamine if you are prone to motion sickness and better to go for the airconditioned area even if it's a tad more expensive. Upon arrival at Tabaco port in Naga –around 1:45pm , we rode a van going to Naga airport which took about an hour. We arrived at the airport at approx 2:50pm, about 2 hrs before departure time which is just right. Our Total travel time from resort to Naga airport is 6 hrs…whew. I hope next time, there will also be an afternoon flight via Virac. Travel is way shorter that way)

Room Tip: Hilltop cabana is the best for me, great view and close to pool & restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shiraneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Tugawe is one of the few places in the Philippines with glazed, soundproof doors! The beds were soft, the blankets velvety. We had a lovely view from our little cottage, terrific meals, some lovely moments just bobbing in the water, and a great hike over to a nearby village. (The cows living at the lighthouse... lovely.) Despite arriving in a "superstorm," the staff did a wonderful job finding us a way to the airport. We were very impressed with the place and the people. It's hard to reach, but highly recommended.

Room Tip: 202 has the best views! The website says you can arrive via Naga. Don't bother - it's closer and far easier to arrive at Virac.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews