We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
172
84
26
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
84
26
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool personal butler talisay port speed boat butler service light house island hopping beach front view deck breathtaking views hill top full board meals reception area hilltop rooms golf cart assigned a butler steep climb
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We got to stay in Tugawe Cove Resort thanks to DealGrocer. It really is a beautiful place, but the rooms are so HIGH. it's a daunting climb and older folks WILL have a hard time. The food was reasonably priced but so-so. Local beers are priced at P50 - P60, I think.

For the accommodations, we stayed in a Family Cabana that was good for 7. The mattresses and pillows are nice and firm, the bathroom looks nice, but sadly the water pressure wasn't that good, and the water was salty. Also, we noticed everytime we flushed the toilet, the whole bathroom would smell like a canal.

Hmm, I know it sounds like a mediocre review, but the place (I just have to stress this) is GORGEOUS and the butlers are very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eltsyrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for the weekend and the resort is beautiful. It has a beach cove enclosed by massive rock formations. They also have a lake beside the beach. You get a really great view at the top of the resort where the restaurant and the infinity pool is. The kids enjoyed playing billiards and foosball at the play area.

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We have a huge veranda and a roof deck (but we really don't have any need for them). The food is reasonably priced. I'd recommend ordering a la carte, instead of buffet, as the choices for the latter are limited.

They already have a "tram" that runs halfway to the beach and the restaurant. Very useful especially after a tiring day of island hopping.

Room tip: Rooms at the top worked best for us. Since we have to go to the restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We only have to go to the beach when we tried the kayak and snorkeling and for our island hopping tour.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twisted_Travelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Ok so your thinking of going to tugawee cove ... You've read the reviews ... Everyone loves the place , the staff are great , the resort is amazing , nothing left to decide but which days you will stay , only advice is that you make the most of it and say at least 3 nights to make your trip worthwhile and arrive to the resort as early as possible on your first day to make the most of it. Thanks to Pinky she's the best.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bigozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Relieved to be in a good accommodation after very rough sea travel for 3.5 hours. If you want to commune and appreciate the beauty of these islands, this is the place to be. Location of the dining place is not fit for older people who cannot do a steep climb three times a day. Every cabana is provided with a personal butler who is readily available 24 hours a day. Only wish is that the resort provides a better transport to/ from the resort, maybe a bigger boat.. Another big drawback is the absence of Globe services in the resort.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LB0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Wow. This place really is something else. Picture an immaculate, secluded scattering of bungalows, impossible to reach by anything but boat, set in the most beautiful part of the world you've ever seen (think Ha Long Bay meets New Zealand) and you're about halfway there.

Add in to this the personal butler service (Hency, you were an amazing addition to our holiday and I am proud to call you a friend), the utterly spectacular restaurant and infinity pool (the photos speak for themselves) and impossibly varied and exciting island-hopping trips (be sure to check out the 'magical' milk fish and the just-submerged sandbar), and you'll start to appreciate the magesty of Tugawe Cove.

My girlfriend and I had been travelling around Asia for 9 months (staying in some really nice places!) and she surprised me with this as our last stop in the Philippines. I can assure you that it was the greatest, most relaxing surprise ever!

I could easily write ten thousand words on how unbelievably magnificent and beautiful this resort and the surrounding area really is, but I'll let you discover it for yourselves.

Thanks Tugawe team (especially Hency - and Kevin), and see you soon!

Room tip: Rooms at the top are convenient for the restaurant and the pool, rooms at the bottom better for the beach (there are a lot of steps between the two so choose wisely! :)
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TimLovatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews