We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend with friends”
Review of Tugawe Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tugawe Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caramoan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Tugawe might be ideal for couples but it is equally fun for families and barkadas.

To reach the resort is quite a long travel so best to stay for at least 3 days to maximize the such a tiring trip. The place is beautiful and the water is majestic. The staff was wonderful and out butler, Alyssa was so helpful and made sure we had everything we need/want.

Our room was near the restaurant and pool but getting there is quite a trek, a good workout even. Room was spacious but basic. And I assume that because it was located so high, this had an effect on the water pressure in the bathroom.

We got a barkada package and it was worth every cent. The food was great and the serving size was quite generous. Island hopping was fun but the resort also offers a lot of activities to do without leaving the property.

They could work on some things though, like, more lights in the pathway especially the steps from the beach going to the restaurant. And one can only get phone signal and wifi in the restaurant.

Overall, it was a great weekend and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We got to stay in Tugawe Cove Resort thanks to DealGrocer. It really is a beautiful place, but the rooms are so HIGH. it's a daunting climb and older folks WILL have a hard time. The food was reasonably priced but so-so. Local beers are priced at P50 - P60, I think.

For the accommodations, we stayed in a Family Cabana that was good for 7. The mattresses and pillows are nice and firm, the bathroom looks nice, but sadly the water pressure wasn't that good, and the water was salty. Also, we noticed everytime we flushed the toilet, the whole bathroom would smell like a canal.

Hmm, I know it sounds like a mediocre review, but the place (I just have to stress this) is GORGEOUS and the butlers are very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eltsyrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for the weekend and the resort is beautiful. It has a beach cove enclosed by massive rock formations. They also have a lake beside the beach. You get a really great view at the top of the resort where the restaurant and the infinity pool is. The kids enjoyed playing billiards and foosball at the play area.

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We have a huge veranda and a roof deck (but we really don't have any need for them). The food is reasonably priced. I'd recommend ordering a la carte, instead of buffet, as the choices for the latter are limited.

They already have a "tram" that runs halfway to the beach and the restaurant. Very useful especially after a tiring day of island hopping.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top worked best for us. Since we have to go to the restaurant for breakfast, lunch and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twisted_Travelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Ok so your thinking of going to tugawee cove ... You've read the reviews ... Everyone loves the place , the staff are great , the resort is amazing , nothing left to decide but which days you will stay , only advice is that you make the most of it and say at least 3 nights to make your trip worthwhile and arrive to the resort as early as possible on your first day to make the most of it. Thanks to Pinky she's the best.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bigozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Relieved to be in a good accommodation after very rough sea travel for 3.5 hours. If you want to commune and appreciate the beauty of these islands, this is the place to be. Location of the dining place is not fit for older people who cannot do a steep climb three times a day. Every cabana is provided with a personal butler who is readily available 24 hours a day. Only wish is that the resort provides a better transport to/ from the resort, maybe a bigger boat.. Another big drawback is the absence of Globe services in the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LB0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Wow. This place really is something else. Picture an immaculate, secluded scattering of bungalows, impossible to reach by anything but boat, set in the most beautiful part of the world you've ever seen (think Ha Long Bay meets New Zealand) and you're about halfway there.

Add in to this the personal butler service (Hency, you were an amazing addition to our holiday and I am proud to call you a friend), the utterly spectacular restaurant and infinity pool (the photos speak for themselves) and impossibly varied and exciting island-hopping trips (be sure to check out the 'magical' milk fish and the just-submerged sandbar), and you'll start to appreciate the magesty of Tugawe Cove.

My girlfriend and I had been travelling around Asia for 9 months (staying in some really nice places!) and she surprised me with this as our last stop in the Philippines. I can assure you that it was the greatest, most relaxing surprise ever!

I could easily write ten thousand words on how unbelievably magnificent and beautiful this resort and the surrounding area really is, but I'll let you discover it for yourselves.

Thanks Tugawe team (especially Hency - and Kevin), and see you soon!

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are convenient for the restaurant and the pool, rooms at the bottom better for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TLovatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Resort did a fantastic job making travel arrangments for my wife and I to reach their remote location. The van and boat connections to the airports worked perfectly.

The resort had high quality bungalows built along the island hillside and a nice open air restaurant at the hill top. The rooms were really of the best quality and very clean. The beds were excellent. Our one complaint would be that you absolutely need to drink bottled water. The sink and shower water were slightly contaminated by salty sea water. I do not like being sticky after a shower.

The staff provided great service as long as the individuals assigned to your bungalow were nearby. Pinky, our butler, was absolutely fantastic, and took care of all our needs even when I became ill. If your assigned staff is not around, make sure to impose yourself on the other staff. They will assume you are taken care of and will ignore you unless you let them know you need something.

Even though the resort is nice we did not find much to do there. Plan on staying one full day and to take the offered island hopping trip. that was good fun. Only stay longer if you really want to escape the world.

Note that the resort is located on a hillside and there are many, many steps to navigate. Take this into account if you have mobility issues. The hotel does have a tram to assist guests, but it only covers about 1/4th to 1/3rd of the total height of the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kirkr1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caramoan
43.4 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#5 of 14 in Legazpi
493 reviews
52.5 mi away
The Avenue Plaza Hotel
42.3 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#2 of 14 in Legazpi
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.3 mi away
Villa Caceres Hotel
Villa Caceres Hotel
#3 of 11 in Naga
199 reviews
33.4 mi away
Misibis Bay Resort
Misibis Bay Resort
#1 of 2 in Cagraray Island
789 reviews
9 mi away
Island View Lodge
Island View Lodge
#5 of 20 in Caramoan
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tugawe Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tugawe Cove Resort

Address: Bgy. Colongcogong, Caramoan, Luzon 4429, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Caramoan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caramoan
Price Range: £97 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tugawe Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Tugawe Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing