We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good wine producer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Terre Bianche
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good wine producer”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Only made a visit to taste and buy wine here, after reading some great reviews about it.
First the directions. Coming from Dolceaqua, drive the 'Via Roma' to Isolabona. At the first turn, go to the left (dir Rochetta). After a while you can go to the left (dir La Colla). Go all the way up the hill (10min drive!), with a great view!
After a while you will see a sign with 'Terre Bianche'. (narrow street to the left).
Do visit in the afternoon (from 14.30) because in the morning they are working in the winery and they don't do tastings/selling.
They do produce a very good wine called Arcagna, which is a combination of Rossese grape and Cabernet Sauvignon ... just great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed one night at Terre Bianche in September 2012 and just loved the place! It was so peaceful and the hosts were very friendly and accomodating. Even the dog was very welcoming!!

Just ask the best way to drive to Terre Bianche as we came on the very winding road and didn't realize from the confirmation printout they sent us that there are two different roads to arrive at your destination. It was printed on the bottom of the comfirmation, but I didn't see it.

We travelled through Italy for 3 1/2 weeks and stayed at 14 different types of accomodation during this period and my husband said that he wished we would have stayed longer at Terre Bianche. We have been home for over two weeks and still he talks about how great the place was and the town of Dolceacqua to people who view our pictures.

Our accomodation was very clean, ample room and a great view down into the town below. We had a great breakfast outside in the morning and enjoyed the company of two other couples staying there at the same time we were.

We hope to return to this little heaven when we visit Europe again in 2012!!

Thanks for your great hospitality!!!
Tom & Sue, Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Came here and stopped off purely by chance. They produce the best organic wine and the owner is very helpful. The road up there is quite narrow.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Perfect location for exploring the local area including the beaches of Bordighera and many lovely mountain villages, however far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be able to enjoy peaceful evenings. The final stretch of mountain road is challenging for nervous drivers....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smallgeeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Located in the hills of northern Italy we were surrounded by beautiful landscapes, which felt like a true Italian experience. Only a short distance from Nice the journey was quick and straight forward meaning we could escape from the hectic life of central London to these tranquil surroundings with relative ease. We were made to feel very welcome eating traditional Italian food and sampling wine from the surrounding vineyards.

The weather in October was great and we either managed a trip to the beach.

We highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tristan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Terre Bianche is a perfect destination with so many varieties, there are nearby mountains perfect for hiking, beautiful beaches with crystal clear sea, and just a short drive away from Monte Carlo and Nice. And, the best of all, at the end of the day, you can relax with glass or two of excellent local wine at welcoming and warm accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EACibic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A group of us stayed at Terre Bianche last autumn and it was amazing. Considering it’s a short flight to Nice and a shorter drive, you really are transported to another world. The scenery was breathtaking, up in the quiet seclusion of the mountains it was a fantastic place to relax. Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating, we ate an amazing meal with them, sampling their wine made from the surrounding vineyards. For October we were exceptionally lucky with the weather and managed to get into sea one day. The water was clear and warm.

I am already planning my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Architectjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dolceacqua
24.1 mi away
Agriturismo Le Girandole
Agriturismo Le Girandole
#1 of 17 in Diano Marina
83 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo C'era Una Volta
Agriturismo C'era Una Volta
#1 of 6 in Camporosso
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Libro Verde
Il Libro Verde
#2 of 10 in Dolceacqua
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Il Melograno
#5 of 10 in Dolceacqua
5 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Le Gemme
B&B Le Gemme
#1 of 15 in Dolceacqua
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Talking Stones
Talking Stones
#3 of 15 in Dolceacqua
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Terre Bianche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Terre Bianche

Property: Agriturismo Terre Bianche
Address: Localita Arcagna 503, 18035 Dolceacqua, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Dolceacqua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Dolceacqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a selection of comfortable apartments ranging from studios to a large three-bedroom accommodation, as well as an independent little villa should you opt for a more private stay. All apartments are decorated in a crisp yet warm Ligurian style, with all the comforts to make your stay enjoyable. They feature a private bathroom with shower, hair dryer, towels and toiletries, king-size bed and TV. Guests also have access to our communal facilities: free Wi-Fi, mountain bikes, ping-pong and table football. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Terre Bianche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Terre Bianche Dolceacqua, Italy - Liguria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing