We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Casetta di Vale(Dolceacqua)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Agapantus(Dolceacqua)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Le Gemme(Dolceacqua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Aqua Dulza(Dolceacqua)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Casa KaRa(Dolceacqua)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B dei Doria(Dolceacqua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B L'Albicocco(Dolceacqua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Petit Chateau(Dolceacqua)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ca' Rina(Dolceacqua)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
82
4
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
4
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilltop villageslarge swimming poolmarinagardenvalleycoast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We were not planning to visit Liguria but when we found this guesthouse on the internet, we decided to stay here and we are so glad we did. Lovely little mountain guesthouse with a beautiful garden and stunning views. The room was light and airy and very comfortable. The atttached balcony had amazing views over the valley. The hosts were very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable about the area, attractions and restaurants. Our toddler, in particular, was made very welcome. It was the perfect base for sightseeing in the area and relaxing by the pool in the afternoon. If Marina offers to cook then don't miss out on her meals. We had an excellent dinner here. Really a lovely place with lovely hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kitukidogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed here for 9 nights in July while our daughter joined a citizen science week with Tethys (http://www.tethys.org/tethys/) watching and counting whales and dolphins and all the other sea creatures that live in or visit the marine sanctuary off San Remo.
Marina and Roger have made Casa Villatalla a place you just don't want to leave. I'm not sure what we enjoyed most, the pool, the food, the ambience, the garden, the restfulness of the place, Roger's breakfast cappucinos, Marina's stories, the view, the bench with the view, or the dragonflies, butterflies and fireflies.
It's not often that you find such a place with such hosts who are happy to draw maps to show your where to go for a walk, call to reserve tables for you, lend you their yoga mats ....
This is a very special place run by very special people.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

My sister and I arrived at Casa Villatalla to such a warm welcome. Marina and Roger are the nicest and most welcoming B&B hosts we have ever encountered. Our room was lovely and had a great terrace which overlooked the breathtaking views below. The rest of the house was very warm and welcoming and Marina and Roger made us feel very much at home. The breakfast each morning was delicious with a range of breads, cereals, yoghurts, jams; more than you could ask for. The surrounding villages and towns are amazing and steeped in history. The town of Dolceaqua is remarkable for its architecture and place where many famous (and non famous people have found inspiration. Explore the town of Pigna too which is amazing. Would highly recommend Villatella to families, friends, couples.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flow345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Casa Villatalla was so peaceful, beautiful and the view was just breathtaking. The rooms were lovely and I particularly enjoyed my balcony looking over the garden and valley beyond. Roger and Marina were wonderful hosts. During our stay we ate amazing food cooked by Marina, and at a couple of local restaurants they recommended. Exploring Dolceacqua, the Visionarium 3D was a highlight - a 3D photomontage film of the region with music and other sensory effects - another great recommendation from our hosts. Feeling thoroughly relaxed. Thank you both - I really hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

My mum and I spend Easter at Villatalla. It was lovely! So peaceful and welcoming. Marina and Roger were very helpful and I especially loved the breakfast and the selection of home made jams. The room was bright and had access to the outside balcony. Everything we needed was there. The local area is lovely, you definitely need a car but there are loads of things to see. Dulceacqua is a beautiful little town to explore. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to relax!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelindaD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews