We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best meal of our trip”
Review of Belica

Belica
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Dobrovo
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“best meal of our trip”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

What a wonderful meal, from start to finish....I had the four course set meal, and it was delicious. You absolutely must eat here if you are spending time in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suec89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    81
    26
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, delicious food and wine”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had a wonderful dinner on the deck of the restaurant overlooking the beautiful valley. Every course was delicious. The wines were very tasty too. It was a memorable evening. I can't vouch for the price since we were part of a tour group. I highly recommend this experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The place is beautiful , the food amazing and the prices more than honest.
I had a "tagliata" and the meet was so tender I did not need a knife.
Wine, appetizers (cold meats) and desserts were great too.
Great Place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coloreblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biella
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“JUST A MARVELLOUS PLACE WITH VERY FINE DISHES!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

we had an incredible dinner, delicate and fine, eating a great deer, meat was like a butter,soft and delicious. Dishes are never fat or oily, they have their own olive oil, and very good wines!

Prices are really amazing!

I hope they will continue in a such way.

CONGRATULATIONS TO BELICA!

George.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BiellaGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Pomorskie, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best place we ever went”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Everything is on the title.

Great food, wine, location, atmosphere... Perfect. We were just there for a meal, but will surely come next year for a full week of lazy holidays...

Even wrote an article on my blog : http://www.atable.pl/atableblog/index.php/2011/10/review-belica-tourism/?lang=en

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yannick0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belica also viewed

Medana, Slovenian Littoral Region
Dobrovo, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Dobrovo, Slovenian Littoral Region
Dobrovo, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Dobrovo, Slovenian Littoral Region
Dobrovo, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Belica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing