We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So much to see in Veneto”
other traveller has booked this property
The new 2014 'Solar Clock'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The new 2014 'Solar Clock'
The house from the garden One bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
The new 2014 'Solar Clock'
The house from the garden
One bedroom
Kitchen
Another bedroom
Bathroom
Venice
San Marco square Venice
Tennis table
Venice Carnival
Bedroom 2
Famous 'Andrea Palladio Venetian Villa'
Barbeque area
Garden area
The new big and wonderful woodden covered table in the garden area
Garden area
Garden area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Borgoricco, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mark L
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“So much to see in Veneto”
Reviewed 22 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed for 4 weeks and used the apartment as a base to see family and visit the Veneto area. It is located nicely between Venice and Padua, with easy access up to the mountains.
We just came and went as we liked, as we had a car to get around to the local towns. The apartment is clean and has a good kitchen. The main bedroom is large, but the second bedroom is smaller.
If you are looking for a place to come home at night and either cook or eat out and can park car, I would recommend this apartment. The owners are very friendly and know the area well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enough room for a family
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walterHov...
Hove, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent base for visits in the whole of the Veneto-region”
Reviewed 3 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

A confortable appartment situated on the second floor where you can relax after a visit to one of the many beautiful sites in this region and where you can prepare yourself a quick meal. The pleasing thing is that I could improve on my Italian and that the owner has an in-depth knowledge of the region. We benefited from various tips which are not described in the common travelguides. Th cook and the TV must have disappeard since the review of 2010!! By using nearby railwaystations you can at lowcost travel right into the heard of most cities which is nice in view of the high parking fees. If you want to enjoy Italy at its best in the company of a nice family, being able to speak italian and minimize on the distances, this is a very good choice we'll be glad to return to one day. You really need to spend two weeks to fully grasp the essentials of the nice cities of Venice, Verona, Vicenza, Padova etc. Big supermarkets in the surroundings or buy things on the big regional open markets (ask the owner where and when - there is nearly every day somewhere a big open market) of visit the fish-markets in Venice or Chioggia. Just do it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolf71a...
Roque Pérez
2 reviews
“A perfect country House with a nice yard near Venice, the hosts are excelent cooks!”
Reviewed 24 February 2011 for a stay in June 2010

I am from Argentina, and I went to the Town of Borgoricco because my grandfather was from there and I wanted to know the Veneto region, improve my Italian and learn about my origins. The Martini B&B is a large apartment at the 2nd floor of the estate owned by the Martini-Ibizzi family. The land around the house is about 4 acres in the 8000 inhabitants agricultural town of Borgoricco, located halfway between Padova and Venice. There are trees around the house and a grape tree with a table under it, so you can dine out during the summer. The apartment has 2 bedrooms, kitchen and living room, refrigerator and TV. If you need to buy groseries the Martini family will drive you to the supermarket. They will also cook italian food at your request. Borgoricco is 30km from Venice and 30km from Padova, right in the middle. Also, this town has a roman "graticolato", that means, it was a standard roman empire town. You can drive or take a bus to Venice to do the tours and sightseeying, and then sleep well in the Veneto country side at the Martini's. Venice is so crowded and pricy to sleepover at, that staying in a near by town is much more reasonable. Personally, I achieved my goal of learning about my grandfather's town and Region, visited Venice and went to Padova quite often to Galileo's Catedra and to see Giotto art, and most important I got a sense of the true italian life and culture dining and chatting with the Martini's. I recommend this B&B if you have a family: there is an extra room for the kids and is a low budget nice apartment. Borgoricco is interesting, nice and clean, a Venetian town between Padova and Venice, for the perfect Italian (Veneto Region) experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenounou
Lambersart, France
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing