We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astounding comfort luxury and service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ogle Castle Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Ogle B&B and Inns
1 review
“Astounding comfort luxury and service”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As we drove down the long drive way past the manicured gardens we thought Wow what a place. The interior didn't disappoint either. We booked 2 rooms and on arrival we were offered tea and scones in the fabulous guest sitting room with a huge ingle nook fireplace. . All of the rooms are filled with fantastic antiques and are very spacious and comfortable, top quality linen etc. Kristina laid on the most amazing breakfast. Fresh fruit salad artisan breads croissants home made preserves cereals fresh orange juice a wide range of cooked breakfasts all with the best quality ingredients. If it's vacant don't hesitate book it.

Room Tip: Don't worry All 3 rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've just arrived home after a 2 night stay, Kristina was a fabulous host, she made cakes and biscuits for our arrival and would do anything to help, nothing was trouble. The bedroom was wonderful, clean and tidy and everything we needed for our stay. The outside environment was beautiful and so relaxing. The breakfast menu has a big selection to choose from, as well as continental foods, fruit salads, cereal and a variety of teas and coffees.
Would recommend this place to anybody!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked 2 rooms at Ogle and from the outset Kristina was very helpful. Upon arrival we were offered tea, scones and a fantastic strawberry cake.
The rooms are large and very comfortable, all ensuite.
Breakfast is taken in the large Baronial dining room and a very impressive log fire was roaring when we entered. The breakfast offered was extensive and of a superb quality that you don't often find in a 5* hotel.
Without doubt the best B&B experience I have had. Superb.

Room Tip: They were all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pip45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We spent 2 nights here during our tour of Scotland and found this to be the most relaxing time spent. Highly recomend the breakfast, especially the bread, what a great experience. Thank you.

Walking the grounds, great little villiage, and cool pub at the end of a cool little trail through the woods

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierrarwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had a wonderful few days staying at Ogle Castle. The building is a beautiful Grade I listed house, and is just as it looks on the web site. It is spotlessly clean, and Kristina made us feel very welcome. I have a slight problem with certain foods and these were taken care of by Kristina. Like other guests, we were welcomed with tea and cake, and in my case she had made a special wheat-free cake, which was delicious. I would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone , definitely five star, and we are looking forward to a return visit to continue exploring the beautiful Northumberland countryside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Could not believe what I saw on our arrival at Ogle Castle it is amazing. We were greeted with jam & butter scone & a freshly brewed cup of tea which we had in the lounge in front of a grand open fire place. Our room had a king size double bed & a open fire place & is kept very clean. Breakfast was served in the dining room which has an even bigger open than the lounge. The breakfast is tasty & very generous. Overall a brilliant place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elanob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We (now husband and wife) were fortunate enough to stay here on our wedding night, after getting married at Dissington Hall nearby. We were spoilt rotten with chocolates, flowers, champagne, an incredibly comfortable 4 poster bed, delicious cooked breakfasts every morning, the warmth of an enormous fireplace, beautiful surrounding and a friendly welcome from the team. A perfectly tranquil place to stay and start off our married life. This place is highly reccomended!

Room Tip: You need a car to stay here are there are very few facilities/services within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ogle Castle Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogle Castle Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ogle Castle Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ogle NE20 0AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Ogle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ogle
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ogle Castle Bed & Breakfast Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing