We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely week”

Bleachfield Heritage & Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milltown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bleachfield Heritage & Holiday Village
Louth Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A lovely week”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We chanced upon the bistro a couple of years ago and had such a lovely meal there and liked the look of the traditional style cottages we decided to come back for a weeks visit. The cottage was lovely and cosy, ideally situated to travel either the Dingle or Iveragh peninsula, easy to get to by air using the local airport. The staff managing the site were very friendly & extremely helpful. The bistro certainly did not dissappoint either, the food was as good as I remembered. We had to eat downstairs as the restaurant was used for traditional music nights but we still managed to have excellent time each visit, and we had the bonus of hearing the entertainment. Food excellent and staff most welcoming and friendly. Very good value all round

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRanGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We recently dined at Bleachfield Bistro and it was the best meal of our trip to Ireland (which also included much more expensive "five-star" fare.) The bistro is very quaint and cozy. We didn't have a reservation, but slipped into a table downstairs. A bus full of people soon poured into the room upstairs, but still our service was prompt and attentive. The food was spectacular, clearly cooked with love by Mr. O'Sullivan. The menu isn't fancy, but everything we ate --from the bread and soup to salmon and dessert -- was delicious. And the prices were very reasonable. We popped our head upstairs several times to see the great dancers and musicians performing that night. If you're in Kerry it's worth the trip to spend an evening at this gem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliemac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

could never have thought there was this great restaurant in milltown. had sea bass for €12.95 it was excellent very fresh in a nice cosy restaurant. would not get better anywhere far better than the hotels in killarney. the ladys serving were very nice and the tables and chairs are also well arranged. will defiantly return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eogha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

When we saw this place, we fell in love with the first cottage that we saw.
It had a thathed roof, and a red door, just like we used to draw in landscape drawings back in school.
we had a look from inside too before booking. It had 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living area, fully equipped kitchen.
the cost was absolutely reasonable.
It had enough heating too.
we enjoyed our stay there for 2 nights.
we were two couples.
The only thing missing is the breakfast. they dont provide any breakfast.

Room Tip: Take the cottage on the end with the white walls and red door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VasudhaDoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed in bleachfield for 3 nights at the end of august with our friends and our 2 dogs. This was our second visit. It's great to be able to take our dog on holiday with us. Beautifully furnished cosy houses in a fantastic location! The bistro serves excellent food at great prices and the Guinness is some of the best you'll get. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed for a fortnight and would have stayed for another fortnight if only we could. Gorgeous cottages, furnished to a very high standard and all within easy reach of most of Kerry (absolutely ideal for both the Dingle peninsula as well as for going towards Glenbeigh and on to Valentia). The bistro is to be recommended and was improved at the end of our stay with the introduction of extended bar facilities. Food was exceptional and served at a sensible price by a lovely team. The only improvement we could hope for would be greater facilities for the kids - but with Kerry on the doorstep it was an easy one to fix on our own.

We left with heavy hearts and look forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms were exceptionally clean, comfortable and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Beautiful cottages, gorgeous village, wonderful base for touring Kerry! The quality of the furnishings in our cottage stunned me!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydskidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milltown
3.9 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Larkins Pub & Restaurant B & B
2.7 mi away
The Anvil Bar
The Anvil Bar
#1 of 1 in Boolteens
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
0.0 mi away
Kilburn House Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Shortcliff House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleachfield Heritage & Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleachfield Heritage & Holiday Village

Property: Bleachfield Heritage & Holiday Village
Address: Milltown, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Milltown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Milltown
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing