We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilburn House Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Milltown House(Dingle)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (93)
    Filter reviews
    93 results
    Traveller rating
    80
    13
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    80
    13
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdingle peninsularing of kerryquiet surroundingsb broom was spaciouswonderful hostsirish breakfastshort driveporridgethree nightsbreakfast was deliciousgretpodgekillorglinpubdrivewayhostess
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    47 - 52 of 93 reviews
    Reviewed 17 July 2011

    A lovely B&B based in a large country house in beautiful countryside not far out of Killarney. Big rooms, lots of space, comfy beds and good bathrooms with good shower pressure and water temp, free wifi. It was very quiet, we slept well.

    Friendly, chatty hosts, a nice big guest lounge, and delicious breakfast – plenty of different continental options (cereals, toast, scones, fruit etc), and five or six hot options.

    About five minutes’ drive from Milltown, where there were a handful of dining options including a local pub recommended by the hosts, which did a good roast beef and Irish stew.

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank esthercharlotte
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 May 2011

    Wonderful location, beautiful house on a beautiful site! Hosts are absolutely great! Loved our breakfast and loved our stay. I don't particularly like B&B's but this time at a recommendation of a friend we made an exception and glad that we did.

    • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank EmilyNYC_5
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 April 2011

    Kilburn House is clean and cozy - a home away from home. Gret and Podge are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic. Some of the best food we had during our whole trip. Love the 2 dogs - Brandy and Bailey. Great location to visit the Dingle Pennisula and the Ring of Kerry. If you have time, spend 2 days in the Dingle Pennisula and skip the Ring of Kerry. Not a whole lot of choices close by for eating out at dinner but we recommend Bleachfield Bistro - close to Kilburn House and wonderful food that is reasonablly priced. Ask Podge and Gret for directions. All in all a great value!

    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ravenz1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 April 2011

    The Kilburn House is definitely the place you want to stay at in Kerry. It is located just between the Dingle and Kerry Peninsulas making it ideal to get to everywhere, yet not being in the main touristic towns. Gret and Podge are great hosts. And don't forget the really good breakfast (our only problem was deciding what to have for breakfast, because everything was so good). The rooms are really nice and spacious overlooking beautiful views of the area. It was a pleasure to stay at Kilburn House.

    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Cecilia086
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 August 2010

    After having stayed at Kilburn House 3 years ago I had to book a room there again when I was around this year. The rooms have been re-equipped till then and where even more cozy and homely (I couldn't imagine that this was even possible before).
    You arrive at Kilburn House, enter the old Farmhouse and feel at home at once.
    Everything is spotless clean, Gret and Podge will help you with everything, there's a menu with a wide range of breakfast dishes (and all of them (incl. some for vegetarians) are tasty, we tried them all ;o) - and I couldn't get enough of Podge's wonderful porridge) - in short: everything is perfect!

    What I love about Kilburn:
    There's a living room for the guests downstairs - and normally nearly all of the guests meet there in the evening, drinking tea together, watching TV or DVD, chatting about the weather, sights etc. And if it's cold outside, open fires make you feel at home immediately.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank haarnasenwombat
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews