We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, friendly place.”
Review of Finca El Pao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Finca El Pao
Ranked #1 of 2 Jijona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Finca el Pao is a nice place in a busy place in Spain. If you fancy a quit holiday with nice weather close to the see, you have found the place.
If you find good food important for a small price, go to Finca el Pao. Pascalle the owner, was a cook in an Michelin restaurant and her experience can be tasted in her meals.
If you want a holiday at een busy costa in Spain, but like a good nights rest, your also at the right place.
What I am trying to say is that Finca el Pao is a place of excellence. It is so beautifull and the hosts are so friendly, it's almost like a ferry tale.

I wish I could live there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bastiaanstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

We were there from Finland April 2011 one week and servicing was very good. Owner family were friendly , helpful and solve small problems which we have very nice. ( Evening with match Real Madrid-Barcelona and spanish football fan were little bit noisy). But that was spanish life. Jordi and Pascale have very good touch of making good food for visitors. Sara, riding guide, was very good and nice company in riding trips. Time goes very fast in those trips. We like to thank them all for our nice vacation. Jukka&Seija

Room Tip: Rooms outside of main building ( kithchen area) might be guieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Suby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ViatgeraPerVocacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon_RDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jijona
6.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
8.4 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,516 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Rural Masia La Mota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel La Escondida
Hotel La Escondida
#1 of 1 in Penaguila
394 reviews
7.1 mi away
Finca El Otero
Finca El Otero
#1 of 3 in Aigues
186 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mas del Conill
Mas del Conill
#2 of 2 in Jijona
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca El Pao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca El Pao

Address: Menchovellos s/n, 03100 Jijona, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Jijona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Jijona
Price Range: £85 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Finca El Pao 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Pao samll hotel nature close to Alicante between Jijona and Torremanzans next to the beach only 25 minutes. El Pao propose to you activities in total connection with the nature and your wellness, we offerte to you the natural pool, Finnish sauna, Jacuzzi, a lovely garden, and a lot of hamacs. Suite room El Pao Grand panoramic window door of 2.50 over the Cabeço d'Or mountain range, access to a private terrace, outside lounge, parasol. Bathroom with Italian shower, designer armchairs, bathrobes, comfortable King Side bed (180x200), buffet breakfast included. Suite room with Jacuzzi bath Grand panoramic window door of 2.50 over the Cabeço d'Or mountain range, access to a private terrace, outside lounge, parasol. Jacuzzi tub in the room, bathroom with Italian shower, designer armchairs, coffee table "Dulce Gusto", bathrobes, comfortable King Side bed (180x200), buffet breakfast included. The place to be is El Pao a little piece of paradise to discover through horse ridding, hiking or mountain bike with a guide, picnic if you want to. Our guesthouse propose to you also a SPA zone where you can have some rest, enjoy a massage, a Jacuzzi, a sauna.Located in the heart of the Spain country in the Alicante province, where your eyes get lost in the wonderful colors of the mountains and escape endlessly on the horizon. It is also situated near interesting places to visite. Finca El Pao is located between the Pena de Mijorn, el Cabeço d’Or and the Pena Roja. Refering to this remarkable area, we suggest a display of activities in total connection with the nature and your wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Finca El Pao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing