We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Thai and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayview Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Bang Saphan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real Thai and good value for money”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

How long will it last until the tourist industry discovers Ban Krut in general and Bayview resort in particular..... I hope we can come back and have the same experience we had the week we spend from 3-9 february.

The staff is really friendly, Kate, Pat and offcourse the family of the owners. Our children were sick (not from the food) and the family of the owner went with us to the doctor and translated everything. The food is the best food we had in Thailand during our 5 week stay.
The resort is direct to the beach (other resorts you have to cross a road) and you can cycle from the resort to the beautiful temple and the small village.

It is a place were there is no mass toerisme and it is a good trip to go by train from Bangkok (north) or from Surat Thani (south).

We hope to come back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank OJ&MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    24
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pescara
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Those in search of peace, serenity and tranquility should not seek over, Bayview is all about. It is located 5 km from a small town, easily reached by bicycle, overlooking a long beach with crystal clear sea. The resort is run by a lady who with her wonderful staff will make your stay unforgettable.The attention, care, kindness of all the staff of the resort will cradle you throughout your stay. The restaurant will delight your palate.
I mean, who wants to be woken up by the birds, who wants to read a good book by the sea under the shade of the trees without being disturbed, those who want to get a nice dinner while watching the boats fishing under a sky with a thousand stars, those who want to be pampered can not help but stop for a few days at the Bayview.
I was forgetting one very important thing, the whole resort is spotless, as well as the rooms and the pool, which is not easy in Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbaronPescara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Even thought I live in Thailand now 20 Years ,had seen most of Thailand places to stay ,and when we found this one and stay 3 days the first time,we finally after a trip to the south took twice a one day break again here.What makes the stay so good ,that Kids are pretty safe and can run everywhere.Then what comes to our attention the Bed size is just great and the sleep inside is just excellent. Compare some other resorts where your backbone is after one day under pain,not here.All is clean,staff super friendly,and the food is just speechless good.
The area is just a perfect stay far from Tourist but having all the good things to see and a far better beach side then most places such Samui,not saying you cant find it there,but not for this price.
I can only say you have to try it ,and then compare to others then you know how pleasant the Resort is!
For Family with Kids a must ,for others a shame when they came to Thailand and missed the spot here.

Room Tip: We had a Standard room first with one kid no problem as the bed is large when you consider the kings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booker2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas with two small children and my parents-in-law, our rooms were upgraded on arrival which is always a good start! The hotel is very nice on a long empty clean beach although the sea was quite rough when we were there, excellent thai food in the beach front restaurant and the staff were always smiling helpful and great with the children. The hotel was full but it never seemed that way, if u want a quiet place to relax on a deserted beach in good quality accommodation then this place fits the bill. However it is quite remote and you will need some kind of transport

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank simong90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is our 3rd stay at Bayview & it certainly won't be our last. This beautiful Paradise is about 370kms from Bangkok but easy enough to get to by public transport. The family who own Bayview make you feel so special & we were treated just like part of their family for the 3.1/2 weeks we spent there. The staff are all friendly & go out of their way to make sure your stay is unforgettable. The bungalows are very basic, don't expect all the mod cons that you have at home as there isn't any & we don't want that to change. The beds are nice & comfy, everything is exceptionally clean, & all rooms have wi fi. They are all air conditioned & have lovely large balconies with seats & tables where you can sit & enjoy the sounds of the birds, watch the resident chooks, squirrels & other little animals wandering around. There are no hairdryers, & no telephones, so get back to nature & enjoy the lovely secluded green leafy surrounds. All the Bungalows are only a few steps away from the beautiful clean beach which is swept almost daily. The water is usually calm, clear, & very warm & the beach is perfect for those lovely long walks. Plenty of sun chairs if you don't feel like moving & the swimming pool is perfect for those not wanting to swim in the sea. The price included a lovely breakfast which has everything you need for a good healthy start to the day & we ate dinner in the restaurant every night so the menu is very extensive, all at a great price. They have bicycles which are free to take if you want a nice leisurely ride into Baan Krut town which is only 5-6 kms away & still like something out of a wild west movie although they have a 7/11 on the way into the town. They have a railway station so train is an option from Bangkok or South. The beautiful Tang Sai temple is on the hill only a couple of Kms away & certainly a must visit. Thap Sake is a larger town about 10 kms away & Bang Saphan is even bigger but about 20 kms.

Room Tip: The beach front bungalows are beautiful but are of course more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

A perfect place for enjoy and relax in a off the beaten trek beach resort.

pros:
- amazing perfect beach.
- atmosphere.
- good local restaurant near by.

cons:
- cheap rooms are... cheap..
- mosquitos.

just go there and forget the world.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We travel with 2 Kids (now 3 and 6) on a bit of a budget. We normaly never go to a place twice but made an exception here. We came back and the place even improved.
We stayed here End of March 2013

How to get there:
Getting here asks for a rental car or some Thai-local-travel-agent. The place is in no international tour book. This is why you will not find tourists here.
Look at it in Google Maps or Earth. Once you found the right turn-off from the highway there are signs to guide you.

Arrival:
We arrived unannounced. No problem. Warm and friendly greeting.

What to expect:
A Bungalow set up. Only Groundlevel, no Building with a first floor. Thus the whole things fits into the Palmtree sourrounding directly at the Beach.

A Standard-Bungalow will set you back Baht 1.400 (approx EUR 35,-) per night including buffet breakfast for the 4 of us. This made it the cheapest place on our 5 week trip.
Easily sleeps 4, but only has a double bed. Ask for an extra mattress and they put one with linen and pillow on the floor. All Bungalows have aircon and none is further that 50 meters from the beach.

The place was renovated since our last stay in Dec 2010. New floors, now concrete terrace (min 30sqm!) for each bungalow.

There is a pool at the beach. Nice to hop in and has a shallow area for toddlers.

Mini-toddler area - but not worth mentioning. Some kids bycicles.

You can rent out a bycicle (but who wants to make a bike-tour at 35 °C) and a 3-seater-Kajak. The later will set you back Baht 200,- per hour (we paid Baht 100,- and had it for a day)

Breakfast: Rather Thai. As I said: No tourists here. So expect rice, noodles, eggs. They do make you an omlet though. Juices...
You sit right at the beach on a big terrasse.

There is a Softdrink Fridge and a big ice-cream Fridge - Take what you want and tell them - The system works on trust. Order anything Thai at any time.

Whats to see:
First of all: The sandy and clean endless beach (read a review from a fellow travelar where they mention plastic bags and dirty...) Not a cigarette but nor any litter at all when we were there.

And then the Temple!!
Phra Mahathat Chedi Phakdi Prakat. By far the best temple with Buddha in front I have seen in Thailand!
Of course its for free. Get shoulder and knee-covered cloths at the entrance (for free) or bring a scalf along.
The whole Temple is in a perfect condition with a stunning view! You will most probably be there all alone. Maybe some Thai-Bus-Tourist-Group will stay for 15 Minutes, then you have the place to yourselves again.
What a nice quiet place. Although I do not believe in a religion: This place makes you think!
Parking is for free and you can gat a snack or softdrink at the beautiful buddha statue.
The place is most beautifully lit at night on fridays. Then the place is even more impressive.
When we were there, there was a school excursion with many little kids. As I said: 15 Minutes and they are all gone again.

We took the Kajak and rowed to the place. Looks far and takes about 45 Minutes of rowing along the beach. Don't forget plenty of sunprotection and drinking-supply (which you can store in a compartment in the Kajak). This is not dangerous (we had the Kids on board) for you are along the beach.

Restaurants in the Area:
The one at the Hotel is fair. Not worth mentioning but very friendly.
Go to the beach south of the temple. Here you find a place called "Joes Burger" or something to that extend. They have Chips (=french fries) and blue ice-cream too.... They also serve Thai-food.
Seeing that this is not a westerner tourist region your kids might want something different than the standard Thai-Dishes. You can also sit right on the beach. Take mosquito repellent thoug if the sun sets. Beautiful light for photos here. See attached photos.

Should we ever travel Thailand again and pass here: This is where we will stay again!

Room Tip: A Standard Bungalow is fine but they also have some at the pool or directly at the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familie_unterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Saphan
2.3 mi away
Sunshine Paradise Resort
Sunshine Paradise Resort
#1 of 3 in Thap Sakae
130 reviews
16.1 mi away
Coral Hotel Bangsaphan
Coral Hotel Bangsaphan
#1 of 14 in Bang Saphan
561 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baan Klang Aow Beach Resort
Baan Klang Aow Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Bang Saphan
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baan Grood Arcadia Resort & Spa
21.2 mi away
Koh Talu Island Resort
Koh Talu Island Resort
#2 of 14 in Bang Saphan
93 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sirarun Resort
Sirarun Resort
#2 of 3 in Thap Sakae
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Beach Resort

Property: Bayview Beach Resort
Address: 13 Moo 9 | Thongchai, Bang Saphan 77190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Bang Saphan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bang Saphan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayview Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing