We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ladawan Boutique(Bang Saphan)
US$24
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Win Hotel(Bang Saphan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
58
27
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
27
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai food isquiet placerooms are cleanfree bicyclestemplepeacehillroostersnightliferesortbeachparadise
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The resort is small, quiet and peaceful. The main attraction is definitely the beach which is long, wide, clean and all yours.

Plenty of shade from trees, beach chairs, birdlife and a nice restaurant makes it a perfect place to hang out and relax for some days. Don’t miss the sunrise.

We spent 3 days in February and went on a great snorkling trip, arranged by the resort. Interesting drive in resort van, two very good snorkling spots with plenty of different fish and corals, and snacks, lunch box, water, fruit etc. included.

Another day was spent on borrowed resort bicycles, going through the village and visiting the beautiful nearby Wat, which can be seen perched on the mountain top from the beach.
Outstanding views and a very special experience, as we were the only visitors. There is a small café outside, comes in handy after the short climb, and you can borrow sarongs for the Wat visit.

Perfect area for small bicycle trips, not much traffic, and you get a taste of real, rural Thailand.
Another option is to go squid fishing at night, you can see the green lights from fishermen’s boats, as you are having dinner at the resort restaurant.

Shopping opportunities (7Eleven and Tesco) in the village, 4-5 km from resort.

We had one of the large villas with a private terrace and seaview and they are certainly worth the extra. But all of the accomodation are a tiny walk from the beach, pool and restaurant area. Overall very helpful staff. If you intend to stay anywhere in the Bankrut area, Bayview Beach Resort is a very good bet.

Tips: Outstanding pineapples in this area. The resort is perfect for small kids, but our teens also enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirgitteRamsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

How long will it last until the tourist industry discovers Ban Krut in general and Bayview resort in particular..... I hope we can come back and have the same experience we had the week we spend from 3-9 february.

The staff is really friendly, Kate, Pat and offcourse the family of the owners. Our children were sick (not from the food) and the family of the owner went with us to the doctor and translated everything. The food is the best food we had in Thailand during our 5 week stay.
The resort is direct to the beach (other resorts you have to cross a road) and you can cycle from the resort to the beautiful temple and the small village.

It is a place were there is no mass toerisme and it is a good trip to go by train from Bangkok (north) or from Surat Thani (south).

We hope to come back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank OJ&MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Those in search of peace, serenity and tranquility should not seek over, Bayview is all about. It is located 5 km from a small town, easily reached by bicycle, overlooking a long beach with crystal clear sea. The resort is run by a lady who with her wonderful staff will make your stay unforgettable.The attention, care, kindness of all the staff of the resort will cradle you throughout your stay. The restaurant will delight your palate.
I mean, who wants to be woken up by the birds, who wants to read a good book by the sea under the shade of the trees without being disturbed, those who want to get a nice dinner while watching the boats fishing under a sky with a thousand stars, those who want to be pampered can not help but stop for a few days at the Bayview.
I was forgetting one very important thing, the whole resort is spotless, as well as the rooms and the pool, which is not easy in Thailand.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbaronPescara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Even thought I live in Thailand now 20 Years ,had seen most of Thailand places to stay ,and when we found this one and stay 3 days the first time,we finally after a trip to the south took twice a one day break again here.What makes the stay so good ,that Kids are pretty safe and can run everywhere.Then what comes to our attention the Bed size is just great and the sleep inside is just excellent. Compare some other resorts where your backbone is after one day under pain,not here.All is clean,staff super friendly,and the food is just speechless good.
The area is just a perfect stay far from Tourist but having all the good things to see and a far better beach side then most places such Samui,not saying you cant find it there,but not for this price.
I can only say you have to try it ,and then compare to others then you know how pleasant the Resort is!
For Family with Kids a must ,for others a shame when they came to Thailand and missed the spot here.

Room Tip: We had a Standard room first with one kid no problem as the bed is large when you consider the kings size bed. Third time we had a upgrade ,the room is a little larger and more comfortable .But our next time we try the Beach house ,because it looks so fine that we have to try it, 2x Bed rooms and a middle living room,where you can control your kids at any time.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booker2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas with two small children and my parents-in-law, our rooms were upgraded on arrival which is always a good start! The hotel is very nice on a long empty clean beach although the sea was quite rough when we were there, excellent thai food in the beach front restaurant and the staff were always smiling helpful and great with the children. The hotel was full but it never seemed that way, if u want a quiet place to relax on a deserted beach in good quality accommodation then this place fits the bill. However it is quite remote and you will need some kind of transport

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank simong90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews