We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like private beach in front of you”
Review of Sunrise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Resort
Ranked #7 of 15 Bang Saphan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2013

the resort is at Ton tong lang beach where it's like a private beach . if you like to stay in a quiet place, that place can be this resort.

In front of the resort, they provide the small pavillion for you to have dinner or relax near the beach, also the reclining chairs. you can ask for the charcoal brazier to do the BBQ by yourself for free of charge

the double room is quite good, it has a sofa ,small kitchen, freeze and kettle inside the room,

the staffs are so nice and there is no night club near by

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Achiraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here for one night. Had a one bedroom cottage and found it to be clean and spacious. Cottage had a kitchen, separate bedroom and spacious bathroom. The cottage had a great veranda...nice and wide. Air con was available.

Lovely beach to walk along.

Lovely place to get away from it all and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed 2 nights where we had a wonderful beach to ourselves. Small clean bungalows very friendly staff :) We were served nice breakfast and ordered dinner directly on the waterfront :)
You can book boats if you want to go snorkeling out close to Koh Thalu ..
Bang Samphan town is charming and doesn't have a lot of tourism yet ......
Not a four star hotel but a great resort:)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tanteaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Sunrise Resort is about 7 km from Bang Saphan centre, so it is good to prearrange for a pick up if you are arriving by train - there are no tuk tuks around the tiny trainstation. The Italian owner is a nice quiet gentleman who helps with any queries and/or problems the best he can. The Thai staff doesn't really speak any English, but are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the food at the restaurant good. The beach is just next door, unspoiled and long. This is a lovely getaway place if you are looking for a quiet time in a beautiful location.

Beware that it is difficult to get to town, though, if you need to ho to a bank/pharmacy/market etc. - you can rent a scooter or a bike form the hotel, but in case you want/need to drive, there is no taxi service. A member of staff or the owner himself might take you, though, but that makes you dependent on the lift back, too. I hope the owner would connect with a local driver to be utilized for guest transportation.

The hotel pooI is really small and should be cleaned & kept clean - it was not very inviting - but as the sea is right there, we could go for a swim there.

I enjoyed my week at Sunrise a lot and would love to return there!

Room Tip: A poolside bungalow really means poolside - you will be in full view from the restaurant and pool wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KayHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I have traveled all over Thailand for over twenty years, and this is one of the nicest, most economical places I have ever stayed. Maybe THE nicest. Period. Had the beach to ourselves for several days. Very quiet, clean, place is like brand new. Friendly staff. Owners are Italian/Thai. Both speak English fluently. My only negative comment is that you need a car (which we have) though the owners will take you into town

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank glguthridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed here from Aug 16 to Aug 19' 2011in the deluxe room.
The rooms are just the same as in photographs on their site . The resort looks as if it is new one. It has only 18 rooms and when we were here not more than half seemed to be occupied. The furniture, furnishings are adequate and good. The kitchen has an induction cooker for cooking but the lacks Microwave oven. The landscaping is beautiful, garden is maintained very well and has a good variety of flora. the Peacock flower, Lobsters claw and orchids add to the beauty of the resort.
The staff is courteous and they try to do everything to make one's stay here a pleasure, We did face the language problem (most of the staff have difficulty in understanding English). My wife is a Celliac so we avoid eating outside and prefer to cook everything ourselves. When I told Franco and his lovely wife Melada (Owners) about this, they graciously offered us the facility of resort kitchen as the attached kitchen in room is a small one.
The beach though didn't come up to our expectations. But still it was a good one and the best thing was that there was nobody in sight for miles other than those staying on resort except a couple or two of picnickers. It was quite cloudy during our stay here so couldn't enjoy the sunrise properly but yet the colors of the sea and the sky during sunrise was a treat for eyes.
The breakfast was good and one or two dishes we tried were delicious.
My thanks to Franco, Melada and the entire staff for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jasbir1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank mrs_resa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Saphan
0.0 mi away
Coral Hotel Bangsaphan
Coral Hotel Bangsaphan
#1 of 15 in Bang Saphan
579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Paradise Resort
Sunshine Paradise Resort
#1 of 3 in Thap Sakae
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ladawan Boutique
Ladawan Boutique
#12 of 15 in Bang Saphan
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SEAnery Beach Resort
SEAnery Beach Resort
#6 of 15 in Bang Saphan
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koh Talu Island Resort
Koh Talu Island Resort
#3 of 15 in Bang Saphan
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ban Krut Resort
Ban Krut Resort
#3 of 15 in Bang Saphan
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Resort

Address: 200 moo9 Pongprasad, Bang Saphan 77140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Bang Saphan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bang Saphan
Price Range: £23 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 single indipendent hose with bedroom, batroom and patio + 18 indipendent apartments consisting bedroom, bathroom, livingroom (6 apartment have also equipped cooking area) ad private terrace - Swimming pool, Restaurant (Thai+Italian), Bar - free WI-FI internet - sat TV - refrigerator - Airconditioned - warm/cold wather ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing