We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to get away”
Review of Ban Krut Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ban Krut Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Bang Saphan B&B and Inns
Tucson
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect place to get away”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Ban Krut is a small town with a quiet vibe. We fell into a nice slow pace while staying at this very clean resort. The town can become windy, and this resort is in the less windy zone. It was wonderful to have access to bikes, and to lounge pool side or at the beach. While we were there we never saw any Thais or Farangs swimming in the water. The waves look harsher than they are, and we did go swimming and felt safe doing so. The manager is very helpful, and we exchanged many emails before arrival.

Room Tip: We were able to sample all the rooms during our 6 night stay. Two nights in each room. The beach bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NGW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our only regret was we only had time to stay 2 days and nights at this wonderful place.
The resort is in a small village and many of the guests were Thai, so we had the feeling of being part of normal life in Thailand.
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable and there was the choice of a excellent pool or walking across the road to the picture perfect beach. The Resort also has 3 new bungalows on the beach.
The owner was very generous and went out of her way to ensure our short stay was the best it could be.
Our plan is to go back and next time stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulcazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Owner is very kind and help us to have booking for the next trip.
And Swimmimg Pool is very clean and nice . My husband and me have a comlpete resting in this resort

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALICECHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Well keep secret, went with family, they all loved it, couple of days is fine with teenagers, anymore and they will be looking for the lights of the night life, they are some very nice small bars to chill out, but not for the teenager.
Only two things they should improve is the toilet area for pool users, old and Thai style, not for the European guests.
Also the motorbike taxi they arranged for us, with the side car.......this was fun, but they over charged us lots, not the resort ,but the taxi drivers. If they use these taxis I advise visitors to get a price first, and the resort to ask the taxis they use to be fair, we had a 20 minute dispute. Still paid a crazy price. Put a small black mark on a great trip here.
Over all a perfect location for chilling, staff were very nice. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Always look before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here in 2012 and just loved it very peacefull white sand beach seafood restaurant across the road,sparkling pool and great accommodation.Free bikes were great used them every day to go to small shopping centre and along to other beaches in fact so good we are going back next August and taking friends with us,a total relaxing place to stay with reasonable room rates.

Room Tip: Have added new rooms on beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Selwyn072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Return visit to this friendly hotel, we stayed in one of the 3 brand new beach front bungalows. The bungalows are obviously clean and well maintained as they are new. Views from the verandah are excellent, beach is clean. This hotel is situated at the quiet end of the beach, but there is still some bicycles that you can use free of charge. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Grounds are immaculate and well maintained and the swimming pool is always clean.
I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again - one of my favourite hidden gems in thailand
The staff will call a local taxi if you need transport

Room Tip: Bungalows are situated on the beach side of the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST HAM,ENGLAND
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

stayed at this resort for 3 nights and what a find, its away from every thing apart from a nice restaurant across the road which backs on to a very nice beach which at the time of our stay there was only us on it, the rooms are nice and clean and it has a small pool the gardens are well kept and the staff were great,would i go back "YES!

Room Tip: try some of the small beach bars along beach road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GAZZAWestHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Saphan
0.0 mi away
Coral Hotel Bangsaphan
Coral Hotel Bangsaphan
#1 of 14 in Bang Saphan
547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Paradise Resort
Sunshine Paradise Resort
#1 of 3 in Thap Sakae
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ladawan Boutique
Ladawan Boutique
#11 of 14 in Bang Saphan
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baan Grood Arcadia Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Koh Talu Island Resort
Koh Talu Island Resort
#2 of 14 in Bang Saphan
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Bungalows
Apple Bungalows
#2 of 19 in Bang Saphan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Krut Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Krut Resort

Property: Ban Krut Resort
Address: 212 Moo 2 | Thongchai, Bang Saphan 77190, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Bang Saphan
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bang Saphan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ban Krut Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing