We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome!”
Review of Soda Golfo Dulce - CLOSED

Soda Golfo Dulce
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Fusion
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is awesome!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Spent my entire time in pavones having breakfast and dinner at this place because the food was so tasty and the people were so nice. The layout and design is also very fun with a relaxed vibe to it. There are swings laid out so you can have your morning cup coffee or fresh squeezed juice on the bar and watch the surf coming in. I'm definitely coming back on my next visit and bringing my friends.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One big family!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The food was great every time!
From the moment you walk in you feel like a part of the family.
By far the best dish in Pavones!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Such a perfect place”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This soda is one of the best places in Pavones, the cooker is amazing all the plates are unreal and it's super fees and organic
Gerardo is the best o Costa Rica !!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alanaspani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“The cleanest place in pavones”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you visit Pavones, you MUST Visit Soda Golfo Dulce
the moment you enter the restaurant you will feel the welcome ambiance , The owner's are super nice and made us feel like home. I have to say that I ate in many places in Costa Rica and this was the best !, The food it is just delicious, made fresh from scratch.
This Place is Super Clean and I was there several occasions in one year that I spend there. Do not miss it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real Haven on earth!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The most amazing peaceful chilled spot I've been to!
Ppl are great !food is incredibly good and always fresh!
This Plc is the true definition of pure good vibes!!!!!
Thank u guys for a grate vacation!
see u next year

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soda Golfo Dulce also viewed

Pavones, Province of Puntarenas
Pavones, Province of Puntarenas
 
Pavones, Province of Puntarenas
Pavones, Province of Puntarenas
 
Pavones, Province of Puntarenas
Pavones, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing