We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Colleen1314
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Honeymoon

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2015via mobile
Beautiful part of the world with lovely staff who would do anything for you. We stayed in one of the beach side villas which were in a beautiful setting and spotlessly clean. Would love to return one day.
Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReethiBeach, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 11 Sept 2015
Dear Colleen1314,

Thank you very much for your great review, we can’t wait to welcome you again on Reethi Beach!

Sunny regards,

Peter
General Manager
Reethi Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £2,308
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
0.7 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £2,351
  • StayForLong
    £851
  • Booking.com
    £1,960
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
£112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £71
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
£127
  • Expedia.com
    £438
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £438
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    £53
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Restaurant
Odi Kamadhoo Outside View
£123
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £122
  • Tripadvisor
    £123
  • ZenHotels.com
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£114
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £101
  • StayForLong
    £57
  • Booking.com
    £150
2.6 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Fonimagoodhoo Island
Reviews (3,177)
Filter reviews
3,177 results
Traveller rating
2,289
628
171
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,289
628
171
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main bar sunset bar water villa fish our honeymoon every night dolphin safari deluxe villa other islands west side sea plane the grill octopus food in the main restaurant room boy room number half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 3,177 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from 11 nights at Reethi Beach resort and we loved every single min of our stay.
We stayed in a deluxe beach villa on the all inclusive select package.

From the moment we arrived on the sea plane we were treated like we were the only guests and made to feel very special.

The level of calmness and relaxation on this island is huge which starts with the "no shoes required" as soon as you get to the island.

Our beach villa was perfect, outdoor shower was lovely, stepping out every morning to the beach just ten steps from our door was perfect. We spent our days snorkelling and relaxing with cocktails and ice creams. We hired snorkel equipment which was expensive but we got two free days and the equipment was very high quality.

We also had a free sunset cruise during which we saw manta rays and dolphins which was brilliant. We also went on a free island trip in which we visited two local islands which was nice to see how traditional islands ran. We treated ourselves to a desert island picnic which was amazing, the two of us and a picnic basket..... The closest we will ever get to be stranded on an island!!!

The food Is superb, I would definitely recommend doing the select all inclusive as it gave us the freedom of eating where we wanted. The Reethi grill was our fave, the waiter Sajan was brilliant and knew exactly what we wanted before we had even asked most of the time!

The sunsets were superb, we often watched these from the sunset bar just down from our villa. Again great bar staff where nothing was too much trouble!!) a great selection of drinks all over the island.

Snorkelling was great, big house reef that was easily accessible, we saw Dolphins, turtles, sharks and sting rays while we were out!

We didn't do any of the diving or water sports but all looked great fun if you wanted to! We had a massage as well which was sooooooooooo relaxing!!

Everything was organised for our departure (even though we didn't want to leave) and everything was made so easy for us!

We would definitely return and would definitely recommend this island!

Thank you!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReethiBeach, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Nicola C,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and choosing Reethi Beach as your honeymoon destination in Maldives. We are thrilled to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay on our island and were especially pleased with the Reethi Select Package.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon on Reethi Beach!

Sunny regards,

Peter
General Manager
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We had a lovely stay here. Splitting our time between a water villa and a deluxe beach villa. We stayed all inclusive, however there is a reasonable selection of things that aren't inclusive (we knew this before arriving) which means you do have to constantly look or ask to make sure you're not choosing drinks or other items that aren't included.

We definitely preferred the water villa. Although the beach villa room was larger, both were of a similar quality, and we preferred the direct view of the sea and privacy afforded by the water villa. The beach villas are slightly set back from the water and have some vegetation between them and a complete sea view. This gives some privacy but wasn't what we preferred. The water villas at either end of the spread are in deeper water and would be recommended over those in the middle, which lose water on the front side of them at low tide so they are in very shallow water at their rear. This doesn't really spoil them when you're in them though as the views are to the rear.

The house reef was excellent with an impressive variety of fish and the coral in not to bad a state. As well as the usual fish we saw mantas and dolphins while snorkeling here.

The island staff are lovely and accommodating, with the guest relation team open to queries and concerns.

The dive school was excellent, although we found it to be relatively expensive (as expected for a captive audience I guess!), the quality of the dives and guides/instructors was high.

The honeymoon extras were wonderful, especially the excellent candle lit meal.

Overall a wonderful, highly recommended, holiday!

Room tip: Choose a close to either end water villa (for sunrise (high no.)/sunset (low no.) based on preference) rather than those in the middle.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ukak47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReethiBeach, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear ukak47,

Thank you very much for choosing Reethi Beach as your honeymoon escape and this beautiful review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and experienced both categories of Beach and Water Villas.
Please visit us again, we would be pleased to have the chance to welcome you again one day on our island.

Sunny regards,

Peter
General Manager
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This was our first time in the Maldives. A great place to vacation, the water clarity is unreal, the varied species of underwater life is second to none. We stayed in both the Deluxe Villa and the Over Water Bungalows, both of the rooms were great. Serviced twice a day and with all the amenities I expect at home. The weather was always great, and the food was excellent. The large breakfast buffet each morning features several different types of cuisine and always has something for everyone. One of the best values anywhere. The staff also were amazing from start to finish. No complaints whatsoever. We made the trip all the way from Northern Minnesota USA and it was well worth it!

Room tip: All the rooms are good, the water villas though have a ladder that takes you right down onto the reef.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReethiBeach, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Jack M,

Thank you very much for coming all the way from USA to our island! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us on Reethi Beach and were fully satisfied with the provided services. Even though it’s a long way from America to Maldives – we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again one day on the lovely island of Reethi Beach!

Sunny regards,

Peter
General Manager
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Part of a multi centre holiday booked with Hays and Jarvis, we stayed at Reethi Beach Resort for 6 nights after a 3 night stay in Dubai.
This is paradise.....we stayed on a b& b basis in a reethi villa, an immaculate, clean and comfortable place to stay for our visit with our 17 year old son.
Room made up and cleaned twice a day by Ali who looked after ours and 5 others.
Fresh drinking water delivered daily, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Reethi is a cashless island, this means you don't really need any cash (apart from money to tip the very attentive waiters) you give your room number and sign for drinks, items from the shop, snorkelling equipment etc....then pay on your last night.
You also don't need any shoes / flip flops......i had read this and didn't really understand the meaning of this, but no one....even the sea pilots wear shoes, all barefoot ...all the paths are sand and the bars / restaurants have board walks.
Restaurant food was lovely ....Moodhu Restaurant make a yummy butter chicken , try the Reethi grill for a mean surf and turf or more stunning curries.
The staff are so attentive and helpful....and made a birthday celebration feel very special.
Snorkelling is a must.... as a novice 45 year old lady....its not something I have ever done....but it is a must....the stunning sights below the sea are truly amazing.....we were even lucky enough to see a sea turtle swim by infront of us. Do head the advice of the resort and enter the water where the coral has been cleared...marked out by the yellow bouys...so that you are less likely to catch yourself on any corals below (it hurts!!)
The stunning turquoise blue sea and the soft white sand is something we have never experienced before....it is truly breathtaking....now stop reading this and go book it!!!!
thank you Reethi Beach for being such a paradise...and giving us the holiday of a lifetime

Room tip: Take a disposable underwater camera if snorkelling, wi fi in reception area and Moodhu Bar but not in room
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HelenM688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReethiBeach, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Helen M,

We are thrilled to read your excellent review! Thank you very much for choosing Reethi Beach as your holiday destination in Maldives and we hope to see you again soon on our island!

Sunny regards,

Peter
General Manager
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Wow, totally amazing, we have just returned from a fantastic 10 night stay at reethi beach. The whole experience from start to end was amazing, the location,staff, accomadation. Our room just 80 steps from the sea was lovely cleaned twice a day, beach towels and bath towels everyday. Every detail thought of even down to the shower gel shampoo and body lotion in the beautiful open air bathroom. We went halfboard which we found fine for us. The food was outstanding, plenty of it help yourselves and not once in our 10 days was the menu repeated. The weather was great too 8 days of sunshine, 2 cloudy even on those days it was hot and swimwear on. We would definately recommmend reethi and will return. Thank you to all the team for a wonderful holiday. The behind the scenes tour is a must a real eye opener they even produce their own water. There is free wifi in the main bar and restaurant not the rooms which was fine for us.Tracy and michael

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReethiBeach, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Tracy D,

It’s a real pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay on Reethi Beach! Thank you very much for your great review and choosing our island as your holiday escape, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon on Reethi Beach!

Sunny regards,

Peter
General Manager
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews