We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Philip Ayers
Weybridge, United Kingdom

Memorable holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Mar 2016
My wife and I have just returned from a two week holiday at the Reethi Beach resort and two words - WoW and Paradise really don't do justice to this fabulous place. The whole experience including sea plane arrival, accommodation, food at the different restaurants, and the overall service was truly superb. As a qualified scuba diver I enjoyed several days diving whilst my wife had a number of Spa treatments. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary on the Island and were given a complimentary dinner in the Samoa Garden, a truly great evening. If you have time go on the technical tour which gives you a behind the scenes look into how the resort functions. We will never forget this holiday and would hope to return one day.
Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReethiBeach, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 29 Mar 2016
Dear Philip A,

Thank you very much for choosing Reethi Beach on the special occasion of your wedding anniversary and sharing this splendid review!
It’s a real pleasure that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future on Reethi Beach!

Sunny regards,

Peter
General Manager
Reethi Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£2,312
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    £5,269
  • Priceline
    £2,312
  • Hotels.com
    £4,279
0.7 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
£2,369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £1,964
  • StayForLong
    £822
  • Trip.com
    £2,097
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
£112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £70
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
£78
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
    £63
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£127
  • Expedia.com
    £439
  • Hotels.com
    £439
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Odi Kamadhoo Outside View
£129
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £122
  • Tripadvisor
    £122
  • ZenHotels.com
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£114
  • Agoda.com
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
£150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £101
  • StayForLong
    £57
  • Hotels.com
    £122
2.6 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
£221
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
    £211
2.8 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
View more hotels in Fonimagoodhoo Island
Reviews (3,171)
Filter reviews
3,171 results
Traveller rating
2,283
628
171
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,283
628
171
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main bar sunset bar water villa fish our honeymoon every night dolphin safari deluxe villa other islands west side sea plane the grill octopus food in the main restaurant room boy room number half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 3,171 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We spent one week in a water villa, magical! I would say if you can pay that bit extra it is well worth it. A wonderful, restful week spent watching the vast array of fish, snorkelling, eating and just taking in the beauty of this island. We were half board which was fine, restaurant had quite a good selection to from at dinner. Sorry to leave!

Room tip: Spend the extra to have the water villa
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 646lesley24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReethiBeach, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Dear 646lesley24,

Thank you very much for choosing Reethi Beach for your holiday and for writing this lovely review!
We are contented to hear that you had a pleasant time on our island and would feel esteemed to get the opportunity, to welcome you back again!

Sunny regards,

Peter
General Manager
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We are just back from honeymooning st reethi beach and we couldn't of picked a better place! The island alone is absolutely beautiful with its white sands and clear water! It has a really relaxing chilled out vibe and everyone keeps themselves to themselves! The Accomodation was lovely and very spacious and the air con was great and kept us cool at night! It's well kept and house keeping is done twice a day in order to keep on top of things! We went all inclusive! The food was lovely but we also ate in the other 3 restaurants provided that weren't all inclusive and the food was much nicer there! There isn't much entertainment at night and it didn't bother us as we just wanted to relax but it's defo the only downfall about the place! Can't wait to get back to paradise!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReethiBeach, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Dear Gemma,

Thank you very much for choosing Reethi Beach for your honeymoon vacation!
We are delighted to hear that you had such a relaxing stay with us and I guess that is what you need after a wedding, which is usually connected with a lot of preparation and some strain to make the day perfect! And that is why we are especially happy that you have had the chance to relax yourselves.
It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back to our island, maybe for your first anniversary? :)

Sunny regards,

Peter
General Manager
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Our first visit here and it really does look like images from the old Bounty ads. We had a deluxe villa which was excellently located and had everything we wanted ( the open bathroom was a bit concerning after we found bat droppings on a towel one morning! ). The housekeeping staff are very efficient, a la carte restaurant staff seem to prefer to chat amongst themselves rather than be aware of diners trying to get their attention. The main buffet restaurant is typical of ttpe and ok for breakfast but not very inspiring otherwise. Moodhu was our favourite by a mile, Reethi Grill, Saima Garden were very disappointing. Overall, a very good week, would get bored staying much longer though.

Room tip: In our opinion, Deluxe villas best.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReethiBeach, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Dear gibson,

Thank you very much for visiting Reethi Beach and for rating our resort.
We are pleased to hear that you had generally enjoyed your stay on our island. Kindly rest assured that we will pass your comments to all respective departments.

We would be happy to welcome you in the near future again.

Sunny regards,

Peter
General Manager
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We thought this would be a holiday of just reading books on the beach and a week would be enough but we were mistaken. From the minute we arrived by seaplane, then via dhoni, we were mesmerised by this enchanting resort when manta rays swam past the jetty as we walked across. There is so much to do at Reethi Beach from water sports to snorkeling and diving, as well as a sports centre. Don't pack shoes - we never wore any! The staff are friendly, helpful and can't do enough for you. It was my son's birthday and Afou (our housekeeper) created a birthday greeting for him on the bed using flowers, palm stems and leaves. It's those little touches that define a place and Reethi Beach resort hit the spot for us. The food was superb at all the restaurants, including the all inclusive Rehendhi. Something for everyone, even for my son who has multiple allergies. The head chef and all the waiting staff took special care of him and even made him an allergy-free birthday cake. Highly recommended for 100% relaxation - you will not want to leave. And upgrade to a Lagoon Villa as there's nothing better than to wake up to the soothing sound of the lapping waves and snorkeling straight off your private decked balcony. We miss Reethi Beach Resort, the staff, the food, "Robinson Island" and our reef fish friends. We will most definitely be back!

Room tip: Lagoon Villas are the best so upgrade if you can.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s1m0ne192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReethiBeach, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Dear s1m0ne192,

Thank you very much for your review and of course for choosing Reethi Beach as your holiday destination.
We are excited to read, that you had a delightful time on Reethi Beach and could enjoy our Water Villa in its entirely.
Moreover, we are blissfully happy to hear that the birthday of your son was a successful one and we would feel honored to welcome you back, maybe already for the next birthday or just to visit your reef fish friends :)

Sunny regards,

Peter
General Manager
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Another excellent visit to Reethi Beach booked with our trusty travel agent, Purely Maldives. It was our second time at Reethi and we loved it just as much. It is a no news, no shoes kind of place. It is not luxurious; I would call it rustic but there is pretty much everything you need for a chilled out holiday. Pretty much everything has been said in recent detailed reviews so I will try to keep this short.
It was great to catch up with staff we had met last visit and we had some very amusing conversations with them. We instigated a competition between Babatosh at Moodhu
Restaurant and Santosh at Reethi Grill to see who could chill our wine the most! Babatosh led most of the way but Santosh caught up and it was declared a draw. These guys are such an asset to the resort as are their colleagues.
I enjoyed the snorkelling more this time as I also had bought a Tribord Easybreathe mask. I love it. I don't know the names of many fish but I was able to identify a couple of Eagle Rays who came up from the deep to swim near us and a Nurse Shark spotted snoozing under a rock. Hubby had spotted the elusive turtle on day one but it seemed I was to be disappointed. We went out for our final snorkel and whoopee doo there he was. We were able to quietly watch him/her for quite a while and that was one more thing ticked off my bucket list.
We loved chilling at the Sunset Bar after snorkelling and before dinner which we had alternately at Moodhu or Reethi Grill.
Keep up the good work, Reethi! It is evident that you must be doing something right by the number of repeat guests. Our only complaint is that we find the beds quite hard, even with the softer mattress!

Room tip: Deluxe villas near the Sunset Bar are nicely situated with a good amount of beach area in front.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dianna53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReethiBeach, General Manager at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Dianna53,

Thank you so much for choosing Reethi Beach again as your holiday destination and for writing this stunning review.
We are sure it must have been a fun competition with our lovely waiters Babatosh and Santhosh and we can call ourselves lucky to have them as a part of our Reethi Family! :)
You must have been blessed with luck to see our turtle as it is very often hiding. Good for you that you can tick this off your bucket list!
As a small tip, please ask one of our GRO’s for a topper for your mattress to make it softer.

We would be happy to welcome you again to our island!

Sunny regards,

Peter
General Manager
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews