We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Francesca H

Reethi Beach May 2024

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
A lovely island with beautiful snorkelling and lots of different activities. The staff are super helpful and very friendly which made the trip even more enjoyable.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reethi Reservation, Other at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear 8991lmaurer,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Reethi Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in May 2024.

It's wonderful to know that you found our island lovely and appreciated the beautiful snorkeling opportunities as well as the variety of activities we offer. Our staff takes great pride in providing helpful and friendly service, and we are pleased that they contributed to making your trip even more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future.

Best regards,

Management Team
Reethi Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £4,280
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £886
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
£439
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Odi Kamadhoo Outside View
£123
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £123
  • ZenHotels.com
2.5 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £101
  • Booking.com
2.6 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £73
  • Agoda.com
3.8 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £1,504
  • eDreams
3.9 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
£1,825
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.1 miles from Reethi Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Fonimagoodhoo Island
Reviews (3,175)
Filter reviews
3,176 results
Traveller rating
2,288
628
171
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,288
628
171
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main bar sunset bar water villa fish our honeymoon every night dolphin safari deluxe villa other islands west side sea plane the grill octopus food in the main restaurant room boy room number half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 3,176 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old furniture, no instruction how to use the safe, unclean gadgets.

The bar keeper at the Sunset bar was doing private stuff and not interested for caring, I had to go for myself to the bar for ordering my drinks and pick it up for myself.

For Wifi in the rooms you have to pay, the prices are not appropriate and it is a good source to make extra money.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jandre1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reethi Reservation, Other at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jandre1601,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Reethi Beach Resort. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the condition of the furniture in your villa and the lack of instructions for using the safe. Maintaining high standards of cleanliness and providing clear instructions for amenities are priorities for us, and we regret that we fell short in this aspect during your stay.

We also apologize for the lack of attentiveness from the barkeeper at the Sunset bar. Providing attentive and friendly service is important to us, and we will address this issue with our team to ensure that all guests receive the level of service they deserve.

Regarding the WiFi charges, we understand your concerns and will take them into consideration as we review our pricing policies to ensure they align with the value we provide to our guests.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope you might consider giving us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a more satisfying experience.

Best regards,
Management Team
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at Reethi in early May. First impression was ok. The bar and restaurant is the first areas you come across, which are quite modern. You are shown to your villa, having visited the Maldives on numerous occasions we knew that that would be quite rustic however the villa we stayed in was a little shabby and the bathroom was in need of a deep clean. The biggest let down was the beach, on previous occasions we have had our little private beach area, here we had to share with 2 other Villas, 6 sunbeds in a 5/6m space, we were literally ontop of each other. The sunbeds were ok but the cushions need to be updated as they were thread bare and uncomfortable .The staff are the ones who made it there were so many nice polite and helpful people I could not mention them all but a big thank you to Cuchoo in the restaurant so happy and helpful compared to some of the others who we felt they did not want to be there and Erdoo in the bar was so happy and helpful. The main restaurant food was exceptional, one of the best we have encountered. The Sunset Villa we stayed in was rustic but needed a deep clean and updating. The mini bar did not exist, you do get two large bottles of water that could not fit in the fridge, why they could not supply an array of drinks free with AI, Other resorts we have stayed in do this. WIFI, was a problem for some people, You could have it in your villa at a substantial cost. Lastly, the island is quite spread out, some guests had walking difficulties and the distance between the restaurant and the villas is quite a hike.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robwimborne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reethi Reservation, Other at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robwimborne1,
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your recent stay at Reethi Beach Resort. We value your insights and are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.
We appreciate your positive remarks about our modern bar and restaurant areas, as well as the exceptional food in the main restaurant. It’s also wonderful to hear that staff members like Cuchoo in the restaurant and Erdoo in the bar made a positive impact on your stay with their friendliness and helpfulness.
However, we apologize for the issues you encountered with the villa and beach area. We understand the importance of privacy and comfort, and we regret that the shared beach space and the condition of the sunbeds did not meet your expectations. Your comments about the villa’s cleanliness and the need for updates, especially in the bathroom, have been noted, and we will address these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance teams.
We also apologize for the lack of a minibar and the limited variety of complimentary drinks in the all-inclusive package. Your feedback regarding the WiFi accessibility and the layout of the island, particularly for guests with walking difficulties, is valuable, and we will consider it in our ongoing efforts to improve our guest experience.
Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope that you might consider giving us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a more satisfying stay.
Best regards,
Management Team
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Repeated visit with new management.
Beyong words and a very good stay on Reethi.
Besides the dragging time of waiting for domestic transfer from Male, everything on the island is wonderful for our 12 nights stay.
Room is spacious. Our room boy is cheerful and works on point.
Food is good. We are on BB so besides breakfast at the main restaurant, freedom to have lunch and dinner elsewhere and times we like.
Waiters and bartender are a joy to interact.
Water sport and dive centre staff are friendly.
Front office and reservation staff are efficient and helpful.
Staff who keep the beach and path clean and comfortable to walk on barefoot are greet us good morning with big smiles that made the day brighter.
Team Reethi beach staff really put in effort to make their guests happy and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SharonT2998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reethi Reservation, Other at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SharonT2998,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at Reethi Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing and pampered experience during your 12-night stay with us.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the waiting time for the domestic transfer from Male, but we are glad to know that once you arrived on the island, everything was wonderful.

It's fantastic to hear that you found the rooms spacious and your room boy cheerful and efficient. We are pleased that you enjoyed the freedom to dine at various locations and appreciated the quality of the food. Your compliments about the waiters, bartenders, water sports and dive center staff, as well as the front office and reservation staff, are greatly appreciated.

We are especially happy to hear that the beach and path cleanliness staff brightened your day with their big smiles and friendly greetings. It is our goal to ensure that all guests feel happy and comfortable during their stay.
Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our team in making your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Reethi Beach Resort in the future.

Best regards,
Management Team
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to Reethi Beach Resort, and hopefully not the last
We had a deluxe sunset villa on a all inclusive basis.

Rooms are clear and comfortable, but they do need some TLC (they have started upgrading the rooms)

Main Restaurant (buffet) staff are fantastic, especially Majit Amaan & Ulwaan who looked after me and always made sure I got something to eat every meal time (I can't digest certain foods) also Farish Mukhthar who checked on me regularly...We went to Reethi grill one night and had a lovely meal

Beach is lovely cleaned every day. You have 2 sun loungers, a large parasol, and a small table on the beach outside your room

Snorkeling is absolutely amazing

Bars great with amazing staff who remember what you drink and know your room number
Sunset Beach Bar is very relaxing. Madushan, the barman is fantastic, so friendly had us laughing every day

The staff are a credit to the management at Reethi beach

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank margaret d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reethi Reservation, Other at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Margaret D,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of your third visit to Reethi Beach Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had another wonderful stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
It's heartening to know that the Main Restaurant staff, particularly Majit, Amaan, Ulwaan, and Farish Mukhthar, provided exceptional service and ensured your dietary needs were met. We're also glad you enjoyed your meal at Reethi Grill.
It's great to hear that you appreciated the well-maintained beach, the snorkeling, and the personalized service at our bars. We will pass on your kind words to Madushan at the Sunset Beach Bar for making your experience memorable with his friendly demeanor and humor.
Your compliments on our staff being a credit to the management are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Reethi Beach Resort for another unforgettable stay.
Best regards,
Management Team
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 9th visit to the Maldives and first time in Reethi Beach.

The main factor driving us to choose Reethi was for the snorkelling and that was one part that was not a let down. We love to have a house reef straight from the beach and were blown away by how many eagle rays in particular we saw and spent time swimming with.... Saw turtles, black tip reef sharks and a few sleeping nurse sharks.

We had not expected the accommodation to be amazing as we knew it was a little run down and that is true, but it was perfectly adequate and positioned just back from the beach.

Food was ok, and there was enough choice but not spectacular... But we did not come for food.

The part that did disappoint was service as the staff just seemed uninterested pretty much all the time.... Which was really annoying at times.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reethi Reservation, Other at Reethi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear S6371YBgrahamh,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Reethi Beach Resort. We appreciate your insights, especially considering your extensive experience with the Maldives.
We are delighted to hear that the house reef met your expectations and provided a fantastic snorkeling experience.
We acknowledge your comments regarding the accommodation, however we are pleased that you found it adequately positioned close to the beach.
We are, however, concerned about your comments on the service. We strive to offer attentive and friendly service to all our guests, and we apologize for any shortcomings you experienced. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will address this issue with our team to improve our service quality.
Thank you for choosing Reethi Beach Resort, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards,
Management Team
Reethi Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews