We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything I was looking for!”
The Mahalani
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Mahalani
The Mahalani Villa Barat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Mahalani
The Mahalani
Villa Barat
Villa Timur
The Mahalani
The Mahalani
The Mahalani
Melati
Lotus - available as two twins or one super king.  Also has a separate entrance to the garden.
Jepun Jepang
Jack and Jill
Jack and Jill
Jack and Jill
Jepun Jepang
Villa Timur - Jepun Japang Bathroom
Orchid
Melati
Villa Barat
Villa Barat
Villa Barat
Villa Timur
Villa Timur
Villa Timur
Villa Timur - Kitchen
The Mahalani
Bale Santai
Sekepat
Sekenam
Some of The Mahalani Team
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bondalem, Tejakula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Everything I was looking for!”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I quite literally found everything I was looking for in staying at The Mahalani. I desperately needed a relaxaing vacation to relax and re-center, and The Mahalani delivered that-- and so much more. The setting is right on the ocean, you can hear the waves crashing. The property is immaculate, idyllic, and lush. I spent more time floating in the pool than I'd anticipated I would. I do not like busy towns overflowing with tourists, and the villa here was perfect for the opposite of that. It's quiet and serene, you relax among the genuine culture of the Balinese people.
Being a full-time working, graduate student, and single mom, the utmost luxury in staying at The Mahalani was the amazing staff. They are welcoming and knew my preferences by the end of the first day. It was the first time in 3 years that I didn't have to make a decision for myself-- and what is more relaxing than that? My meals, my daily massages, easy transportation, all were able to be handled for me.
I left Bali a completely renewed person, and I have The Mahalani to thank for that.
Thank you, thank you, thank you to Kadekie and everyone on staff who contributed to my perfect stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Stephanie - So glad that you left feeling completely renewed. It is our goal to make your stay as carefree as possible and we couldn't be happier knowing that we hit that target. Can't wait until you come again! --The Team at The Mahalani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthruth2...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional!!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I don't know where to start....!! Attention to detail was amazing. The location is fantastic ....right next to the Bali Sea. You can hear the ocean whilst having a massage (another 5 stars....best ever) and I couldn't get enough of the view. The ethos was to promote quality family time, which was just what we were looking for when lives are so busy at home. Jamie took lots of photos for us so at last we have family photos with both parents in!! We felt completely looked after, safe, relaxed and amongst family. Little things like the bird that copies whistles in the gardens, a ladder to climb a tree and pool toys (including snorkelling equipment) meant that the children were never short of things to do. We had a walk along the beach to get an ice cream and went to a waterfall nearby but would have been equally happy doing nothing. The drive back to the airport gives a flavour of the unspoilt, less touristy northern Bali and a couple of stops could have been factored in. The villa can provide transport from the airport for a fee and I think they would do local trips for free, which I would strongly recommend as the roads are not for the faint hearted. My husband is an experienced driver but we took a wrong turn in the dark and ended up down a dirt track and after struggling to get the car out of it the clutch burned out. So we were completely stuck, lost, patchy mobile signal and three kids in the car. We managed to get a message and our location to the Mahalani team who were about 40 minutes drive away. They were incredible....words cannot express really....they had 5 men out plus Jamie searching for us and we had to be taken to the main road on motorbikes once we had been located. A real adventure for the kids, first time on a motorbike..!! An adventure the parents could have done without!!
The Malahami team are second to none and we can't wait to go back, now we know the roads!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Ruth, Finally having a picture with both parents in it! That almost made me cry. We are so relieved you had an amazing time at The Mahalani after the tough trip here. That speaks volumes because we know it wasn't so easy for your family. You all have the most amazing positive attitudes. Now you have a story of a lifetime and pictures to match! We gladly welcome you back anytime! --The Team at The Mahalani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomjorss
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“TOP”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

5 stars without exception... Everything in Mahalani for perfect and we really, really didnt want to leave. If you want to visit the north of Bali this is the place to go. The hills around are beautiful and you can do trips around. There have been waves in August, so little difficult to go to the sea. But to stay in the beautiful garden and pool was absolutly great...The food was amazing too in all aspects as we are vegetarians - mamas cooking was really tasty... Thanks to all staff and Jamie for top days in Bali :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you for this amazing review! Ketut will be so delighted you enjoyed your vegetarian meals. We hear you are "stealing" her famous satay recipe for your restaurant! Enjoy and we look forward to seeing you again! - The Team at The Mahalani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkyeBV
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Villa In Bali!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I had such an amazing stay at The Mahalani!! The staff was incredible and the food was amazing!! Not having to worry about where to eat everyday made the stay so much more accommodating. I had everything I needed without having to leave the compound. Tucked away down a small road behind a gate, I was surprisingly greeted my lush greenery, flowers, trees and serenity! I didn't venture out and do any excursions because my goal was solely to relax, but I appreciated I easily could have had I chose to do so. The staff manager is always available for any questions. She has the most bubbly personality and you never feel like she's trying to sell you something. I will definitely be coming back and bringing more people with me since you have the option to rent a room or the whole house. I fell in love with Bali thanks to The Mahalani!!! I'll be back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you, SkyeBV, for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed relaxing at The Mahalani. Can't wait until you come again! --The Team at The Mahalani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aude M
Genève
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2018
Merci beaucoup pour tous vos gentils mots. Avoir des invités merveilleux pour partager notre belle Bali avec nous rend vraiment heureux. Et le plus important pour nous est de faire en sorte que votre famille entière ait la meilleure expérience possible. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que nous avons très bien fait notre travail. Merci et nous sommes impatients de vous revoir - L'équipe du Mahalani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Laura, We are so grateful to have welcomed you to The Mahalani! Glad you had a great stay! Can't wait until you visit us again. – The Team at The Mahalani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing