We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Hidden Gem.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mila

Sea and pool view from upstairs bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea and pool view from upstairs bedrooms
Front of the house and pool Pool and veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Sea and pool view from upstairs bedrooms
Front of the house and pool
Pool and veranda
Pool are and Hot Tub to the back
Sun loungers overlooking the pool and ocean
Gin corner and pool
Sofas overlooking pool and ocean
Dining al fresco
Living room
Living room with french windows onto the veranda
Sitting room with sofa bed
The kitchen
Upstairs
Upstairs corridor
Upstairs sleeping area
Double bedroom
Twin bedrom n.1
Twin bedroom n. 2
Bathroom n. 1
Bathroom n. 2
Bathroom n. 3
Punta Mujeres village seen from home
Swimming a stone's throw from home in Punta Mujeres
Stand up paddling, in front of Casa Mila
Sea front Tapas bar in Punta Mujeres
Arrieta beach nearby
Sunrise from upstairs bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Arrieta, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BarbandPa...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Hidden Gem.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

It pains me to write this review, as it may mean that I won't be able to re-book every year in future ! We visit this lovely villa every October, with our 2 friends, for a week of complete relaxation, well away from the tourist crowds. The villa is very comfortable and well maintained. There are 3 lovely bedrooms upstairs, all with air-conditioning for the hotter months. (we just leave the french doors open to hear the ocean). 2 very smart bathrooms, one with a bath and shower over, the other with a large walk in shower. Downstairs there is a sofa-bed in the games room, with a toilet and shower adjoining. You could sleep 8 but I think the furniture is more suited to 6 people, or (4 people whose husbands snore!!) The kitchen is well equiped, not that we did any cooking, there are dining tables both inside and on the covered terrace. Likewise comfortable sofas. There are plenty of sunloungers by the pool, as well as a built in seat with cushions which catches the last few rays of the evening sun. We make good use of the pool, which has steps (but no handrail, so be careful) and our husbands even used the hot-tub this trip! The restaurant next door is very friendly and the food is very good. They also speak english, german and french. In October it is only open for lunch (until about 5pm) and in summer until about 9pm so the evenings are very quiet.
If you want to visit this wonderful island but don't want English bars, Sky sports and pub food, avoid the crowds and come here for the real Lanzarote.
We've already booked for next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Just to specify that the restaurant next door called Las Tres Lunas, in the summer is open until 7:00 pm not further, this guarantees the utmost tranquillity for al fresco dinners at Casa Mila.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic home and location - has everything you'll need”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is our 3rd year in a row going to Lanzarote and Casa Mila is by far the best accommodation we've stayed in so far. You read comments that the house has everything, but this really does and with no hidden extra costs. The inside is very spacious, well furnished and the standard is excellent. Outside is fantastic with a great pool and lounge are and the sound of the sea is very relaxing. You can tell this is someone's home and not just a business rental.

We already fell in love with the village a couple of years ago and the attraction is that you're not in a typical tourist town full of pubs selling fried breakfasts, but at the same time you have everything you need close by.

We loved it so much, we're already trying to book it for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It really had everything we could want and with a very high comfort level.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and villa
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nomadfrom...
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, and property has everything you could want”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A delightful property in an absolutely fantastic location. There is an uninterrupted view of the sea from the garden/pool area, as there is from the elevated shady veranda. The pool area is a sun trap often cooled by welcome breezes.

There is an excellent restaurant next door. While we were there this opened 12 noon to 5pm daily. The screening between Casa Mila and the restaurant ensured visual privacy, and the subdued noise of contented lunchers never adversely affected our enjoyment of the garden.

Punta Mujeres is quiet, occupied mainly by locals but with pretty good facilities (choice of mini markets, fresh bread, choice of restaurants).

Casa Mila is clean, bright and well maintained. The beds and furniture are comfortable. The kitchen and dining area are both well equipped.

In short, after 30 years of renting holiday properties, at least once each year, this was the best. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bezziewin...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything and more you could wish for in a holiday villa.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had no let downs whatsover with our choice of villa at Casa Milla, it really was like a five star villa. Very clean, well equipt for a family staying with a young baby, Lavinia organised a cot bed and the villa had everything from toys to sterilisers, nappies, baby monitors and even plug socket converters. We didn't need to pack half our stuff! The best bits were waking up in the morning, opening the door in the bedroom and looking out to the ocean. Each room has beautiful sea views right on your doorstep. This villa was also perfect for us as my husband surfs and there was a perfect surf break right outside the villa! So close that I could shout and wave to him when it was time to get out!! We had a fabulous time. The only small set back was the weather seemed better on the west coast as we had a bit of cloud coming from the hills behind but don't let that put you off. The village itself is small with only a couple of restaurants and not full of tourists which we preferred as we got to sample the real Lanzarote. There are nearby villages to explore if you wanted to eat out and I would recommend hiring a car to travel round the island. The Caves are only about a 10-15 mins drive away and would definitely recommend doing the tour.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hot tub ,overlooking the sea.
Liked least: Nothing,it was all perfect!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, heated pool, sea views to die for, non-tourist village location
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing