We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pool, hot tub & sound of the sea”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mila

Sea and pool view from upstairs bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea and pool view from upstairs bedrooms
Front of the house and pool Pool and veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Sea and pool view from upstairs bedrooms
Front of the house and pool
Pool and veranda
Pool are and Hot Tub to the back
Sun loungers overlooking the pool and ocean
Gin corner and pool
Sofas overlooking pool and ocean
Dining al fresco
Living room
Living room with french windows onto the veranda
Sitting room with sofa bed
The kitchen
Upstairs
Upstairs corridor
Upstairs sleeping area
Double bedroom
Twin bedrom n.1
Twin bedroom n. 2
Bathroom n. 1
Bathroom n. 2
Bathroom n. 3
Punta Mujeres village seen from home
Swimming a stone's throw from home in Punta Mujeres
Stand up paddling, in front of Casa Mila
Sea front Tapas bar in Punta Mujeres
Arrieta beach nearby
Sunrise from upstairs bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Arrieta, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Escape605...
1 review
“Pool, hot tub & sound of the sea”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Amazing location with great sea views, perfect for watching the sun rise, warm heated pool and fantastic hot tub. The house is beautiful and all the rooms look out over the pool and across the sea.
We have been to Lanzarote many times over the last 15 years and have never spent as much time in our accommodation as we did on this holiday - there really is very little reason to leave. Punta Mujeres is quiet but still plenty of options for evening meals, local shop / cafe was also good for morning coffee and croissants, restaurant next door for an early evening drink with the friendly locals. The kitchen is very well equipped and it was easily possible to make evening meals and have lunches by the pool.
We walked to the beach in nearby Arrieta a few afternoons (good for surfing, body boarding and swimming out to the pier) but also made use of the sea water pool 2 minutes walk from the house (lots of fish to watch). The north of the island is definitely our favourite part of Lanzarote and Haria, Mirador del Rio, Orzola beach lagoon, Jameos del Agua and Jardin de Cactus are all worth visiting and very short drives away.
The booking process was all very straight forward and communication both prior and during the holiday was quick and friendly. We would definitely stay here again - there were five of us but the house is huge and would be perfect for up to eight people .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gj4351
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Winter Sun”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been coming to Lanzarote for many years now and much prefer the north of the island. This villa was a real find. Tucked away in sleepy Punta Mujeres but with an idyllic setting right on the seafront. Don't go here if you want lots of pubs, clubs and restaurants. Do go if you want to chill out and watch the sunrise. It's the perfect place to do very little. The villa is clean and well equipped with helpful owners. The pool is warm and clean and the hot tub was well used by us. It has a few restaurants within walking distance and Arrieta is just a short walk along the seafront (or a two min drive). We would happily return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_JPon...
Pontefract
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a view from this villa”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great position overlooking the ocean, lovely villa well equipped, comfortable and well positioned for the bars and restaurants in this small fishing village, hope to return soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday in a beautiful clean villa”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We (4 adults and 2 toddlers) had a lovely holiday staying at Casa Mila. The Villa was large, spacious and very clean. With great facilities, fantastic private pool, lovely kitchen, great powerful showers and lovely bedrooms with seaview.

The village is small and quiet (exactly what we wanted) but with lots to explore within a 10-15 minute drive. We would highly recommend this lovely Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona H
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very comfortable villa with lovely costal ambiance”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Casa Mila is located right on the edge of the coast so the views and sounds of the sea can be enjoyed day and night! The accommodation is clean, tasteful, spacious and well-presented, giving us everything we needed indoors and out (we are a family of 5). We really appreciated the welcome hamper and having plenty of towels! The restaurant next door served tasty tapas and so is handily located (no problem at all being so close). The only thing I'd perhaps change is the people walking past the front of the villa on the coastal path, who liked to look in on us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan660
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Property in Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Having read others reviews and viewed the property details many times we were delighted to find the property was as wonderful as it sounded in the adverts. It really was a fabulous property in a peaceful location, which is quite rare in school summer holidays. People often comment upon 'how the other half live', staying in this house made me feel like we were the other half! The rooms were large, clean and spacious (one grandparent, two adults, two teenage girls). Our girls enjoyed the pool and more especially the hot tub. Lanzarote has a reputation for wind, however we found the breeze to be a bonus keeping us from being hot and sweaty. The beaches up the coast from the property have lovely circular wind shelters built out of dry stone lava rocks, great for sunbathing in as a family. Car rental was really an essential, but the roads were VERY good and easy to navigate - especially the long straight route from the airport, we did purchase a map online before going. The supermarkets were more than adequate - especially the one on Arrieta the next village down. We ate four out of seven nights in a bar around the corner (turning left out of the sea gate), past the natural sea swimming pool and along the road heading towards the back of the the village - it was close by and we were more than happy with the menu and food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petruslin...
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Casa Mila!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family and I (wife and two daughters aged 12 and 8) had a wonderful week staying in this beautiful villa. The owners were very thorough with their pre-stay information and they tried hard to make our stay as hassle-free as possible. The situation really is as good as the photos suggest and the pool and hot tub were used extensively every day. One of the nicest family holidays that we have had, thank you Lavinia and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing villa with beautiful pool and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing