We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, shame about the poor week’s...”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Pool and Solarium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Pool and Solarium
Pools Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Main Pool and Solarium
Pools Area
Twin-beds room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arrieta, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bobandliz...
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, shame about the poor week’s weather”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Caleta Campos is ideally situated between the two very Spanish towns of Arrieta
and Punto Mejures. The small villas are on a secluded small complex with a great sea view. All the villas had good facilities and a nice place to sit out in the sunshine (apart from No.12, which gets little sun).

Pilar was very helpful when we had a problem with the WiFi

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B K
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely small bungalow park (12 houses) situated around a nice (salt water) pool.
Plenty restaurants in walking distance. With a car you can explore the whole island easily. Two famous caves nearby.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0linej...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved staying at Caleta Campos. Pilar and her team were great. Near all necessary shops (supermarket nearby, bars and restaurants). We had rented a car which allowed us to go and see the island, but we were happy to stay and enjoy the pool and our bungalow.
Will return if we can :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VALERIE93...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC, WISH WE HAD STAYED LONGER”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

what a wonderful place to stay. We loved it and will certainly come back next year for longer than 2 weeks. The washing machine was a real godsend as we went for a further 2 weeks elsewhere on the island and were able to take clean clothes with us. Restaurants just to our liking and so reasonable. Internet so easy. Everyone was friendly. A really good location as we were able to do some really good walks. Bus service excellent as we didn't wish to hire a car. The apartments were a really good size and we thought were well equipped with plenty of electrical equipment. Pool area good, plenty of room to laze but obviously water rather cold in January but then we didn't expect it to be heated!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squinny20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2nd visit. Still just as good.”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had stayed in one of the bungalows in Feb 2016 and had such a good time, we came back.
The bungalows are very spacious, with 2-bedrooms, large bathroom, 2-ring cooker, fridge-freezer, microwave, kettle and toaster.
They are equipped for 4 guests - so there are EXACTLY 4 large plates, 4 small plates, 4 knives, forks, spoons, etc. All very basic and a little frustrating that we had to wash up after every meal.
Free wi-fi but TV was either Spanish or German.
Lovely big pool, lots of sun beds, but with water colder than the Titanic sank in.
Location is excellent, with sea views from most rooms, right next door to the fabulous El Lago restaurant and only a 10 min walk into Arrieta town.
Down sides:
Well, very few electric sockets, so keeping phones and Ipads charged required some juggling. Shower over bath, rather than a walk-in shower and the minimalistic equipment list. Also, I'd say the bungalows are in need of some modernisation - they just look tired. Apparently built by the current owner's grandfather, they do look a bit old.
However, at 60€ per night, all in, very good value for money. I'd be happy to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your review and specially for coming back!!.

It is true that all our units are set for 4 people ( cutlery, utensils, etc.), but as said in our info dossier, if you need any more during your stay, we are more than happy to provide you with it, as we have plenty of these items in our storage room ;D

As for our Sat, indeed there are just a couple of English speaking channels: BBC world and CNN International. Regarding Spanish digital TV, we have installed the dual system (so you have the possibility of switching to English / American when the movie/program you are watching is English /American). Some channels, like Paramount or Discovery Max, offer quite often this possibility. Additionally, our TVs are flat and have HDMI input in case you want to connect any device.

I have to say that it was not my grandfather who built it. The complex was built in 1999 and of course, we are very keen of implementing some improvements. Indeed, they are taking place little by little. I hope you realized about new kitchens, as all bungalows have had its kitchen replaced during the 2016 ;D. Our next objective is refurbishing the bathrooms, switching baths to shower plates. We have done it in one bungalow so far and are very happy with the result. Now we are waiting for the occupancy to go down, probably in May/June, to do it in the rest. I will upload new pictures as soon as all bathrooms are changed.

Thanks again for coming back and hope you will notice some improvements if you come a third time ;D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celso R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staying”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I have estateyed one week with my family and I strong recommend the place. It is a very new and well taken care of, in a quiet area. There is a good sized winning pool for adults and one for small kids, the apartment is close to some good attractions such as cave of los verdes and the beautiful ortolans beaches. Quick drive to the north coast and about an hour drive to the south coast where you have playa Blanca and Playa del papagaio. It is about 15 min drive to the centre of the coast of teguise. I loved every single moment of my staying, thank you very much Pilar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
You are welcome Celso!! My pleasure ;D Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing