We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea views from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea views from the terrace
Sea view from the porch Villa RocaMar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Sea views from the terrace
Sea view from the porch
Villa RocaMar
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Bedroom1: double bed and fantastic ocean views
Bedroom 2: two single beds, Terrace and fantastic ocean views
Bedroom 3: two single beds
Children play zone
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Natural swimming pool
La Garita Beach
Punta Mujeres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arrieta, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pam F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

After a thorough search on the internet we choose this villa. Our only “must have” was a heated swimming pool. After contacting the owners we were assured that this would be the case. On arrival we were greeted with an amazing view, beautiful. However testing the pool it was freezing, we waited a couple of days to see if it did heat up, but it did not. On contacting the owners they were very prompt in coming out to fix it, after 2-3 visits they were still not able to fix it. Also we were hoping for a quiet relaxing holiday but the small road in front on the villa attracted a lot of tourists who would stare right into the villa, even taking photos. This made us feel very uncomfortable. The Villa is very nice but the showers are awful a dribble at best! The Villa is right in front of the ocean we enjoyed sitting in the balcony amazing views. I truly believe in Actions speak louder than words and if this was the case ie if we were offered some kind of compensation for our disappointment in not being able to use the pool which we paid for, it maybe would have softened the blow. I do believe in giving honest reviews to help other people enjoy their well earned holidays. The restaurant Sol y Luna is a stones throw away from villa is very nice. The owners were very apologetic however they should have checked the pool before our arrival, totally unacceptable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky2412
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We've had a lovely stay, this place is as good as it looks in the photos. Lots of space for our family, great location. There was an issue with the pool but the owners did take prompt action. The house has everything you need and some extras.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you very much!
We hope to see you soon again "on Board".
Pepe & Cati.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEIJR
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a very enjoyable holiday. The villa is wonderful. Everything you could possibly need is provided. The owners are lovely and very helpful. The villa is located right on the seafront. There is a nice local beach about 5 mins away by car but there are fantastic seapools located throughout the village. There are a couple of supermarkets in the village with everyday essentials. There are also a few restaurants but I would not recommend the one located 2 doors away Sol Y Luna very disappointing. However the others are good. There are more restaurants in Arrieta but many of these close early so beware.
We would definitely recommend a stay at the villa. It was wonderful to experience a Spanish seaside village and not be surrounded by English bars and restaurants. However if you fancy some shopping this is all close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy L
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter break 2 week stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely place right next to the sea, 2 bedrooms upstairs, 1 master and 2 single beds, basement, single bed with a spare folded away, also doubles up as a games room. 2 toilets with showers, word of caution, only use shower one at a time, pressure not that great. Towels and bedding supplied even for the pool, no need to bring any with you. Washing machine a god send.

Kitchen great, pool great, overall a great place to stay close for visits. Owners are lovely, very helpful. Do not go to the restaurant Sole ye Luna, we found that the food was just okay nothing to wow over. There is a Lidl in Arrecife, to get there, travel all the way to the motorway, turn left towards the port, you will pass a petrol station on the right, 500 meters after take the turning off, turn right, 300 meters on the right, IKEA, turn in to slip road LIDL, next door. Good prices, cheap to shop, IKEA also do a good lunch at a very reasonable price.

You are close to attractions at the Villa, 2 up the road from you, the caves are amazing, get a package ticket, cheaper for you, you can get these at the entrance .

Teguise, is great to visit, Sunday market is great, need to get there early, closes at 2pm, If British style food is what you are after, then Costa Teguise is the place for you, catering for the Brits, like a mini Blackpool.!!!

The North end of the Island is quiet compared to the South, also has better sites to visits, do not bother with Omar Sharrifs house, what a disappointment. Island visit is good for a day, nice walk to the other village, be aware you will traverse along the cliff on a path, not suitable for people with small children or the less mobile, there are no shops at the other village only homes, make sure you take water.

Overall a great stay in a great villa, will recommend to friends to visit, would revisit in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: WIFI was poor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your stay and your review!
We hope to see you soon again "on board".
Best regards from Lanzarote.
Pepe & Cati.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson20...
Jackson2006
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, fantastic location”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a lovely stay at RocaMar - you can not stay any closer to the sea and the waves accompany you, day and night. It is a lovely, well equipped house in a quiet village. Ideal for a family - we spent a very happy two weeks here. The owners are very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the sunrise
Liked least: The mattresses and pillows!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinAmi
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly lovely!”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

After one delightful, 10-day trip to Lanzarote the year previous, we decided we liked it so much we wanted to go back. After a bit of searching, voila, I found Villa RocaMar. It is happily off the beaten track, though for us, it was centrally located to everything we wanted to see and do. The villa is perfectly outfitted -- plenty of everything one would need for reasonable cooking, great sleeping, refreshing swimming (that pool is terrific -- swam every day at least once), and with a tiny grocery around the corner and a perfectly fine restaurant steps away, we were more than happy. The owners (who arranged for a very reasonable car rental as well as the villa), met us when we arrived, were discreet and helpful (directing us to one of the best fish restaurants we have ever found -- anywhere) and the entire experience is one we will hopefully repeat again in the not too distant future. Definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the ocean and the lovely owners!
Liked least: Wifi was intermittent, but then again, we were on vacation!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thank you very much!
We hope to see you soon "again on board".
Pepe & Cati.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DizzyCoop...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home but with fab weather”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Love everything about this villa - everything you need for a completely relaxing holiday, great restaurants locally ( love Palenke's) , going to book for the third time :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing