We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coastal bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
Fourwinds - Luxury Self Catering
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fourwinds - Luxury Self Catering
Fourwinds view over Luce Bay Lounge View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Fourwinds - Luxury Self Catering
Fourwinds view over Luce Bay
Lounge View
Lounge
Coffee
Dining Table
Dining Table
Dining Table
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Cailiness Beach
Cailiness
Cailiness Panorama
Mull of Galloway and Isle of Man
Mull Of Galloway Lighthouse
Logan Botanical Gardens
Logan Botanical Gardens
Killantringan Lighthouse - Portpatrick
Kite Surfer - Luce Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Drummore, Mull of Galloway, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christoph...
1 review
“Coastal bungalow”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This lovely property was only a 1 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to the village. From the lounge we enjoyed the sea views. The property was warm, comfortable and well appointed. A good location to stay to visit the many attractions in area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
So that you can relax and enjoy your stay, Susan and I work hard to make the cottage as comfortable as possible and are so glad that you both enjoyed your stay at Fourwinds. We hope to be able to welcome you both back again. Kind regards, Grant and Susan Fourwinds
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bootle201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing comfort stay with breath taking views”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Small village with easy access to surrounding areas with good walks and views. Mull of Galloway lighthouse well worth a visit with surprising reasonable tasty cafe. We did not have good weather, so bungalow was always a joy to come back too, always warm and cosy and well stocked. Sat in comfortable living room watching the changing sea or the rabbits!! In all a lovely week with welcoming unobtrusive hosts Grant and Susan there when needed and with a smile. Looking forward to a return visit in future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your review. At Fourwinds, we work hard to provide you with a home from home and love to hear when you have enjoyed staying with us. We hope to welcome you all back again soon. Many Thanks Grant and Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger D
North East England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fourwinds”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned home from an amazing week at Fourwinds, Drummore. It is such a relaxing place with it's unbroken spectacular views across Luce bay. We had a very warm welcome from our hosts grant and Susan and the house is spotless with some nice touches like flowers, wine, honey and biscuits to name a few. We found so much to do, in Drummore and further afield like swimming at Port Logan and visiting the fish pond there which dates back to 1800. We took a ferry trip from Cairnryan as foot passengers and explored Giants Causeway. The Mull of Galloway is also well worth a visit. The whole family had a great time with Fourwinds being the perfect centre point!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Susan and I work hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible and are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay at Fourwinds taking full advantage of all the local and some not so local attractions. We hope to be able to welcoming you all back to stay again.
Kind regards,
Grant and Susan
Fourwinds
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maccvisit...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delightful holiday bungalow with superb sea views”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We took our 2 young grandchildren to Fourwinds for a relaxing break and it turned out to be just that. The bungalow was spotless, surrounded by lawns which were perfect for the children, and the rabbits! Nothing else to say - comfortable accommodation in a perfect location. Thankyou to Susan and Grant for making us very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Susan and I work hard to ensure that that you can enjoy your stay and are extremely pleased that you all had a relaxing time. We would love to welcome you all back in the future too.
Kind regards
Grant and Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterross...
Gretna, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have nothing but praise for this superb holiday home. It was exceptionally clean and well presented. Grant and Susan met us on our arrival with a bottle of wine and fresh flowers. The outlook was magnificent. We enjoyed the peace and quietness with the constantly changing sea. The wild rabbits helped to keep the garden grass well trimmed.
The WiFi was fine for all our devices. We did miss our big tv from home but in reality, the views more than compensated for the wee tv.
We have no hesitation in giving this place five stars and strongly recommend this home.
Visit the lighthouse and the botanical gardens nearby. Take the ferry to Ireland for the day. Wish we were there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Susan and I are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Fourwinds. We work hard to ensure that all our guests needs are met so that they can relax and enjoy the experience. Thank you for you review and we would gladly welcome you all back to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishepb...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Visit the Mull of Galloway”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place to stay with everything you need, immaculately kept! Super friendly hosts who will give you a warm welcome. Facing the sea, plenty of bunnies bouncing around the garden, and other interesting visitors, like oyster catchers. Great coastal areas, amazing exotic gardens to visit, and the beautiful Galloway forests with red deer, red squirrels and wild goats! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your honest review, Susan and I work hard to ensure that you enjoy your stay with us. Dumfries and Galloway as a whole is blessed with an abundance of wild life and are pleased that you didn’t have to venture far to see so much. We hope to welcome you both back again soon. Many Thanks Grant and Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely property with breathtaking views of the sea on one side - across the bay and then the hills out the back. It has everything you could possibly need and the owners had a lovely welcome for us when we arrived with a welcome gift. Wine and a bumper box of biscuits - what's not to like?

Drummore is a quiet village with three great pubs and friendly locals. It sits on top of the Mull of Galloway Trail - walking from there to the lighthouse at the most southerly tip of Scotland which is well worth a look, for the lighthouse and the birds.

The weather was very kind for us and we sat in the garden out the back and soaked up the rays for two days. It was peaceful and a dream to look out at the wildlife and views. Of an evening and morning we watched the rabbits hopping about and the birds skimming across the bay. Just wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your review. Susan and I are so pleased that you both thoroughly enjoyed you stay with us. We work hard to maintain the standard so that all our guests are able to relax and enjoy their holiday. We hope to welcome you all back again soon. Many thanks Susan and Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing