We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
193
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay window friendly hosts warm welcome breakfast was delicious places to visit chocolate biscuits wedding anniversary local area twin room diane mull lighthouse views accommodation walks toiletries weather
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Everything just wonderful: The room, the location, the friendliness and hospitality of Diane and John, the remoteness, the sea, the green of the landscape,the whole Mull of Galloway far away from mass tourism ...

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eberhardrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G, Owner at Mull of Galloway Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Well what can I say! It was lovely to see you again and catch up with you. It is always great to have you come back year after year. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our small B & B again, very much appreciated. Your photographs are fantastic and wish you all the best in producing your next book with all them in it. Hopefully you will come back next year again.

Diane & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Visited Diane's place for the third time. Always very welcoming with good facilities and a hearty breakfast. The views over the Mull of Galloway from the room and easy ambience generally make for a restful visit.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G, Owner at Mull of Galloway Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

It was lovely to have you back again, thank you. Hope you had a good day at sea and caught plenty of tope. Hope to see you back next year.

Diane & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I wanted to explore the mull of galloway visit the rspb and lighthouse but I was pleasantly suprised there was so much more to see. Lovely gardens to visit and a delicious fish and mushy pea butty at portpartrick harbour . If you want a more sophisticated evening meal try the waterfront hotel, As a fishy person it was whitebait for me followed by scallops for the main FAB. I stayed at east muntloch croft and was extremely well looked after. Fab location we stood on the doorstep looking at a rainbow over the lighthouse. Looking forward to going back. Sue

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbaker_183011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G, Owner at Mull of Galloway Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Really appreciate the lovely review about your stay with us at East Muntloch Croft B&B.
Yes we have a lot of lovely gardens to explore and much more in our area, a hidden gem.
We would love to have you stay another time.

Diane & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Beautiful location, excellent accommodation, great hosts and wonderful breakfast. We could not do better. The weather was as kind as it could be for the time of year and the Mull of Galloway is spectacular.

Room tip: Front room better as larger and with view of lighthouse.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G, Owner at Mull of Galloway Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our B&B, very much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and out breakfasts, makes our job so worthwhile and we meet lovely people as well.

Hope you will come another time.

Diane & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed in. We were in the front room, with a view out to the lighthouse and beyond. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean; the bathroom was equally spacious with an excellent shower. Breakfast was in the same vein.

Added to that...one of our bicycles developed a serious mechanical problem when we were at Portpatrick on our way to Drummore from Stranraer. We phoned the Gilmores to say that we'd have to cancel our reservation. Not a bit of it - they came out in their car straight away, carted our limping bike to Stranraer for repair, returned it to us at Portpatrick, took our panniers off us and left us to cycle on to Drummore. Holiday saved!

(Note that if you're a walker or cyclist, the Gilmores are willing to taxi you to Drummore for an evening meal or to the lighthouse, where the trail to Stranraer begins.)

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IanN482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G, Owner at Mull of Galloway Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you very much for the great review. It was lovely to meet you both and really pleased we could help when your bicycle broke which allowed you to continue on with your holiday up to the Mull of Galloway.

Thank you for your lovely card and pleased you searched up our curling achievements.

If you are in our area between October and beginning of April we could take you to try curling in Stranraer.

Diane & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews