We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
193
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homebay windowbed and breakfastgreat breakfastfriendly hostsbeautiful areaplaces to visitlocal areaearliest opportunitychocolate biscuitstwin roomfresh eggsbrilliant placedianelighthousemullgalloway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We had an amazing stay at Mull of Gallowas. The friendly hosts even provide taxi for a good price. Breakfast was delicious and the bed was comfortable. Everything in the room/bath was clean and in good condition.

Room Tip: See View Room
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

if your looking for a relaxing weekend with lovely country side and walks, here is the place. A walk to the lighthouse is a must. East Muntloch Croft was wonderful, so friendly, relaxing and everything you required was in the B&B. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferfI3576NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The rooms were spotless, cosy and well furnished, the breakfast menu was really good and the food was brilliant.
John and Diane are so helpful and accommodating, we really enjoyed our stay and we will go back soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daddymax2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G, Owner at Mull of Galloway Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much for brilliant review really really appreciated. Makes what we do worthwhile. It was lovely to meet you and hope to have you stay another time.

Diane & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

After staying in over a 100 Booking.com properties all over Europe , and the UK this has to be right up there with the best, every thought ha seen put into your stay right down to taxi service and a grad A breakfast, the view from our room was all you could ask for along with a great night sleep, so quite at all times and great parking for the bikes

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rherse_653584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G, Owner at Mull of Galloway Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you very, very much for such a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and everything about your stay. Yes our front ensuite bedroom/sittngroom has spectacular, peaceful views. People taking the time to write reviews for us really helps our small business. Enjoy your holiday! Hope we shall meet another time and you will come back and stay.

Diane & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Very welcoming couple, spotless room, bathroom fully equipped down to shampoo and first aid kit. Breakfast is a must.

Would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a peaceful break with plenty to see and do in the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahardy_543990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G, Owner at Mull of Galloway Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you very much for excellent review we really appreciate it! It was lovely to meet you both. There is so much to offer in the area and really hope people will come and see for their selfs. A lot of people by pass this area and head up to the highlands, they don't know our area.

Hope you will come back another time.

Diane & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews