We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Stay!!!!!!!”
Review of Pine Lodge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pine Lodge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Port Sydney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
“What a Stay!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Where do we start?
This is by far a hidden gem within Muskoka. This Inn has charm and class. The rooms are pretty basic but the bed is so comfortable and the room was very clean.
From the second we walked in the door the owners made us feel at home. From giving us directions to suggesting places to go, they were both very knowledgeable and friendly.
We ate at the restaurant "Grille 27" one night and it was really really good. Our server Mack made our meal so much better with her charm and humour.
If you are looking for an affordable place to stay with a lot of character and charm and incredible warm and inviting feel don't miss out on the Pine Lodge Inn.
Will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    25
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

After trying to find a decent place to stay in Muskoka for one night that wouldn't cost my first born, we stumbled upon the Pine Lodge Inn last minute. Such a beautiful inn that has had a lot of interior work done to bring a modern take on the Muskoka charm. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the lake. About a 20 minute drive to Bracebridge. They offer complimentary fruit, coffee and tea in the morning. Didn't have a chance to eat here, but I am sure it wouldn't have been disappointing. The owners were very welcoming. The rooms were beautiful, the bed was amazing! Bathrooms were spacious and clean. My boyfriend and I stayed here, we are in our mid 20's, we absolutely loved it. Will stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross Ca.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent a night at this property while in the Area. When we first pulled up to the Inn the exterior of the building didn't wow us over by it's looks. Things went uphill from there. The rooms are very comfortable with nice beds and bed linens.the interior of the Inn is a lot more warm and cozy than the outside. The main reason that we noticed all of the other guests as well as ourselves having such a good time was the way the two owners and Mac treated everyone. It was like one big family and everyone felt comfortable in that environment. So if you are looking at a reasonably priced Inn that is run with a lot of care and love...........stay here !!!!!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JdogRossCa.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My family booked the Pine lodge Inn so we could overnight prior to dropping off our daughter at a summer camp close by. We were warmly greeted by the owners Connie & Paul. Our room was great with two queen beds, TV and lovely washroom. The area is very relaxing. The food was top notch!!! (Daughter thought the burger was the best she's ever had, Wife said the Fish Tacos were delicious and my beef brisket with yorkshire pudding and horseradish was fantastic!!!)

We will return to this great little hide-a-way soon :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Pine Lodge is better than any port carling, Huntsville, gravenhurst resort that I've been to. The beds are delicious, the decor out of house and home and the hospitality exceptional... What took us so long was our first thought when we got there... Better than delta Sherwood, rocky crest, Deerhurst resort that's for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saragil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Pine Lodge recently hosted our small wedding and we cannot say enough wonderful things about the food, the lodge and staff. Paul and Connie worked closely with me in the months leading up to the wedding and their hard work more than paid off! The food was AMAZING!! So so yummy! Our guests loved the meal - we received tons of compliments! The accommodations were beautiful (the beds were heaven)!!

Pine Lodge was the perfect spot for our small wedding and we would not change one detail. We had such a great time and we'll never forget it! I would 100% recommend this beautiful Inn. We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontariopappy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed one night and had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Bed had a pillowtop mattress which was absolutely wonderful and my back loved it. Very clean room too. Restaurant was very pleasant and the food was delicious. The owners were very hospitable and helpful. We would definitely recommend this location and plan on returning whenever the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontariopappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Sydney
21.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
17.8 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
456 reviews
11.4 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,840 reviews
3.3 mi away
Trillium Resort and Spa
Trillium Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lodge Inn

Property: Pine Lodge Inn
Address: 484 Muskoka Rd 10, Port Sydney, Huntsville, Ontario P0B 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville > Port Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Port Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pine Lodge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1927, Pine Lodge Inn has been a landmark in the heart of Port Sydney. Located steps away from beautiful Mary Lake, Pine Lodge has been completely renovated and upgraded in 2010. Experience everything Muskoka has to offer in a refreshingly affordable and revitalized Inn. Pine Lodge Inn offers 10 guest rooms and 4 suites with over 2000 square feet of dining and lounge space that caters to a variety of unique meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pine Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing