We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in a corner of Scotland”
other travellers have booked this property
Riff Cottage set in the idylic countryside with outstanding sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riff Cottage set in the idylic countryside with outstanding sea views
Decking area from double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Riff Cottage set in the idylic countryside with outstanding sea views
Decking area from double bedroom
Double bedroom
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Living room
Bathroom, with bath over shower (concealed from view)
Coastal area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rendall, Mainland, Orkney Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat L
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven in a corner of Scotland”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have been hoping for a holiday on Orkney for a long time. It eventuslly happened this year. And we weren't disappointed. Greg and Lesley made us so welcome at Riff cottage. Such a comfortable cottage, with everything we could want. Can't thank therm enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
937meliss...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Riff Cottage”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Riff cottage for a week absolutely lovely,
Greig and Lesley the owners of the cottage were so welcoming. It's been like a home from home would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to holiday here. And they left some goodies on arrival for us, which again was so thoughtful. If there was an option for more than five stars would definitely have selected it, and we will be coming back to stay again. Lovely people lovely place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeanneP69...
2 reviews
“Riff Cottage”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Greeted on arrival by Lesley who was only to willing to help us find our way round and made sure we were satisfied with our cosy cottage. A lovely basket of goodies including cereals, shortbread, fudge, biscuits, bread and milk and cheese in the fridge on arrival too.Greig,Lesleys husband also very friendly and happy to help with guidance/information about Orkney. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, so peaceful!
Would definitely recommend and we will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you were satisfied with the Riff cottage. We look forward to welcoming you when you return again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M
Oldmeldrum, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly cottage.”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned after an idyllic week at Riff Cottage in Orkney. We were welcomed by the owner on arrival to a clean, wonderful cottage located 100 yards from the water. Lovely quiet location for a stress free holiday. Ideally located for all major tourist attractions. The pet friendly property has a fully enclosed front garden. Owner provided a lovely local food hamper which was unexpected. The property has everything in it that you need. Mobile phone reception reasonable but this is only to be expected on the island. The bonus was the property had good free wifi and tv in lounge had netflix, albeit not necessary as weather was so good there was too much to do outside rather than watch tv and work on laptops. Great stress free week away from social media and emails. The Orkney Brewery, Skara Brae, Brough of Birsay and Broch of Gurness all worth a visit but top attraction was Ring of Brodgar. Can't wait to visit Orkney again and would definitely stay in the same cottage. Thanks again Greg (the owner) for making the 3 of us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riff Cottage and had a fantastic holiday in Orkney. We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards Greig & Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing