We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Suffield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We just came back from a great vacation in the Atrium Prestige in Rhodes. As soon as you enter the hotel lobby, you get this feeling of professionalism and great taste. The lobby has a breathtaking, endless view to the Aegean Sea...The staff is friendly and very professional. The service is excellent! There are several very elegant pool areas. Everything in hotel is decorated very nicely and with respect to the local architecture.
The hotel is located in Lahania, approximately 40 km from the airport. The area is quite and away from the super touristic loud Rhodes town. However, easy enough to drive to the old ton of Rhodes and Lindos. We would drive every day to Rhodes for a nice walk in the old town.
We stayed with our two girls 6 and 8 year old in the family suite with sea view. The room was amazing. The bathroom extra clean with a great window that would bring natural bright light.
The breakfast buffet was one of the best that I ever tried (and we have travelled a lot). They nicely incorporated local food in the continental, global buffet choices. They promoted the local champaign (CAIR) that was quite good. Plenty of fresh juice and even ice-cream cones for the kids:)
We dinned in the Thalassa restaurant. The chef was very talented. Every dish was well designed and very tasty. The restaurant is located on the water and the views are fantastic.
We had an unforgettable vacation. I would gladly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EffieI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to receive such great comments. It will be our pleasure to see you in summer 2013.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,505
    219
    42
    21
    6
See reviews for
378
1,134
49
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Atrium Prestige at the end of June. We were told that the hotel was full but at no point did we find we were overcrowded. There were always plenty of sunbeds by the pool and on the sea front, there were no queues at any of the bars or the restaurant.

Our room was a first line sea front room, definately worth upgrading to. The unspoilt views of the sea was fantastic, the bed faced the balcony so first thing in the morning we could sea the sun rise over the sea from the bed. The bed should have a special mention it is one of the best beds I have ever slept in, so comfortable,

Having tea and coffee making facilities in the room was an extra plus and we spent lots of time on the balcony admiring the view.

The staff at the hotel were unbelievably helpful. There was always smiles on their faces. On two occassions we lost our bearings on our way to the restaurant, the first occassion a cleaner who couldnt speak english took us right to the door, even taking us up the lift. the second time it was the housekeeper who showed us the way, she couldnt do enough for us, when we told her that we had swatted a couple of flies on the balcony the previous evening she provided us with our own can of flyspray.

The restaurant was fantastic, champagne every morning, the staff were very attentive.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, the gardens are lovely and even have a garden growing melons, aubergine etc.,

We will definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angie187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your review. We are very happy and satisfied that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for the recommendations and it will be our pleasure to welcome you in the near future. We are proud to be called one of the best hotels in Greece.

Yours sincerely,

Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here at the end of May and had a most relaxing and peaceful holiday. The hotel was only about a third full but this was just perfect for us. I think that because the hotel is spread out over a large area you could always find a little area for yourselves, even when fuller. The hotel is mostly suited to couples who just want to spend some time relaxing on a sun bed by the pools or beach all day long. It really is in a very secluded area with nothing at all in walking distance, so if you want to explore you do need a car.

We booked direct with the hotel and included in the price was a transfer, by taxi, to and from the airport, which is about 1 ¼ hours away by car. This worked out excellent value if you don’t want to hire a car. We had priced up taxi fares to and from the airport before we went and this was approx £250.

We booked a Prestige Bungalow and this was perhaps one of the best rooms we have ever had in any hotel, mostly because the whole week we were there, we were the only guest in a row of about 12 bungalows. It was very quiet and absolute bliss. We were undecided before we went about booking a room with a private pool, but when we got there we had a look round and decided it wasn’t worth the extra money.
The hotel is built on a slope, with the main part of the hotel and standard rooms being at the top, the next tier down are the bungalows and then the beach bungalows are at the bottom, right on the beach.

The food in the main buffet restaurant is very good with plenty to choose from, something for everybody. Also thanks to the lady who greets you when you arrive, always a lovely smile and nice words.

If you just want to recharge your batteries for a week and don’t really want to do anything except perhaps read a few books and do a bit of sunbathing, then this is certainly a place to consider. We will be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaz026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for posting your great review. We always appreciate guest feedback. The hotel is away from the developed tourist areas; ideal for the perfect getaway and absolute relaxation in a 5 star environment. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you.

Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We spent 8 nights here before heading off to Old Rhodes Town. We booked a platinum seaview room with private pool. When we walked into our accommodation we thought we had been upgraded as it was totally incredible. Huge bathroom with effect lighting and fantastic shower as well as jacuzzi bath! The bedroom was raised from the living area that had beautiful furniture which was incredibly comfortable. The bed itself was incredibly comfortable too and the linen was crisp and fresh. The lounge area led out to the private pool which was big enough to swim in and gave you that element of privacy that a main pool - however exclusive the resort is - does not! Our pool looked out onto the sea and we could walk down a small grassy bank to reach it! I would give our accommodation 5 out of 5 and for that reason I will go back after learning from our other errors as outlined below!

Our mistake was going full board and my advice would be just to do bed and breakfast. On full or half board you have to take your evening meal in the main restaurant and this closes at 9.30pm which is ridiculous when the sun does not set until 8pm (late June) - also if you went to dinner at 9pm most of the food was cold and I was bitterly disappointed. The other 2 restaurants on the complex however are open until 11.30pm and if you are happy not to eat buffet then I would consider this a better option. Breakfast buffet was good but the service for tea/coffee/fresh juice gets worse and worse as it gets busier and this is really frustrating!

The beach is private but quite pebbly so if you are looking for perfect white sand you would have to hire a car and go out to some of the beaches along the coastline - there are also no watersports. The bay however is very tranquil and great for using a lilo and having fun in the water and the shop at the hotel sells all these items and is generously stocked.

If you are a keen gardener the grounds of the hotel are stunning and they have little signs up of all the plant names - it is really really outstanding!

Room Tip: Platinum room sea view with private pool on ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review and stay at the Atrium Prestige.

Each one of our hotels has its own character and personality and visiting all hotels is always very interesting for our guests. After all, our slogan for Atrium Hotels is “One island, three destinations”!!

We hope to welcome you again.

Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had a very nice Honeymoon in Atrium Prestige.
We made booking for ourselves, without any travel operator company.
Before our arriwal we asked staff to decorate our room somehow if
possible. When we come to the Hotel, they told us that they give us
Platinum number (instead of our booked Lux) for the same money as a
gift to our Honeymoon. We were very happy with that :-)

About the hotel.
It's a very nice, clean and neat place with competent and friendly staff.
The food was very good, prices are okay and everything was perfect.
Also there's a good shop with acceptible prices.
We did'nt take a international driving license and were a little sorry
about that. The hotel is rather far from populated places (but it's
allright for Honeymoon))) and when we decided to travel to Rodhos we
found that taxi is not cheap (100 euro to Rodhos) and local bus is
only one per day. But we went to Rodhos and Butterfly Valley with an
excursion tour. The traffic was low, so you can rent a freely without
a fear about heavy traffic and so on :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pavel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see also see you in 2013!

All the best.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We went to Rhodes in May and stayed in Lindos. Beautiful village but dreadful place to stay. So we hired a car and drove to the far end of Rhodes. Where we came across this perfect 5* Hotel. The Atrium Presige. We decided to take a look and it was outstanding. As it was my birthday the next day. I secretly inquired if there were any rooms. The staff were all smiles and found us the most beautiful room for 2 nights, On my birthday the staff delivered a Birthday cake and a birthday card. This had not been organised they did it of there own accord and we were not charged for it. Fantastic. The hotel, its staff and the food were wonderful. So much so that on our return we have booked a weeks holiday for ourselves and our 20 year old daughter. We fly back in 3 weeks. Please try this hotel. You will not be sorry.

Room Tip: I cant say enough about this Hotel. It is pure bliss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dominiquefryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your excellent review. What you describe is reality at the Atrium Prestige. We look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My FIFTH visit to Rhodes and the Atrium Prestige and it was even better than my previous visits if that is possible.
The hotel is total luxury in a quiet location, so a perfect place to relax and get away from it all. The hotel has a warm ambience from the moment you enter. The reception staff are first class and always had a smile or a wave for us as we were passing. The room we stayed in was beautiful, very clean and so comfortable. We had our own private pool and it was worth every penny for the luxury.
We found the food excellent, breakfast was especially good with a huge selection, everything you could possibly want to start the day and dining with a view over the Med just wonderful and had the most attentive waiter Jani, he always had a smile on his face and was an added ray of sunshine in the mornings. All the restaurant staff were delightful, gracious and skilled they always greeted you with a smile and were so friendly. We were greeted each morning by Marie the hostess, so friendly and efficient and hands on, always helping out when and where needed.
The cleaning ladies Atta and Alinda were so kind and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, the towels were changed twice and day and a chocolate left after the beds had been turned down in the evening, pure luxury.
Special thanks to the wonderful operations manager Katerina who did her utmost to make our FIFTH stay the best ever, she was so friendly, efficient , professional and nothing was too much trouble. Always greeting us with a smile, an absolute ray of sunshine and an absolute credit to the hotel .
Also a big thank you to the hotel manager Mr Alexandrous always so helpful, friendly and professional.
And thanks to Andrea for your help with making our booking.
We especially liked visiting Asklipio, a very friendly village where we often ate at Nickolas Taverna, a fantastic family run place with traditional Greek food and I would say they serve the best food in Rhodes! Asklipio has a very old church which is a must to see, with the inside all painted with biblical stories. Well worth a look.
I would thoroughly recommend the Atrium Prestige Hotel to anyone who wants to experience a 5 star hotel.
Thank you Atrium Prestige for a wonderful holiday...I cannot wait to return for my SIXTH stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CardiffLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We trust that next year you will be back for your 6th visit!

Yours sincerely,
Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lachania
38.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,482 reviews
16.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
10.4 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
15.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
37.7 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas

Property: Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Address: Lachania Beach | South Rhodes, Rhodes, Lachania 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lachania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architecture and divine horizon blue views complement the Atrium Prestige.Captivating scenery, fabulous accommodation and a stunning Thalasso Spa offer an experience created exclusively for those who know there is no such thing as too much luxury. Ambiance and remarkable decor match the unique experience of your stay. Endless time of relaxation in the most refined of atmospheres. Inspired low rise accommodation with a choice of deluxe rooms, suites, bungalows and villas. Privacy & serenity steps from the seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lachania
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas Rhodes/Lachania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing