We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday in Atrium Prestige”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Our wonderful holiday in Atrium Prestige just finished. Now we are at home dreaming about next traveling to Rodos. We liked very much, that our hotel is located in the quietest place we ever could find. No cities, no villageis around you could see. That is so unbelievably! No roads! No boats! Just a blue Mediterranean Sea, a long and almost wild Lachania beach, white buildings of the hotel and beautiful flowers!
Also we were so much happy to find a Non-smoking Open terrace at the Main restaurant. We do not smoke, so that is so important to us. By the way, we liked meal also. We had a choice of many dishes of fish and seafood, fruits, cakes, pancakes, champagne and fresh orange juice for breakfast etc. There was everything that any real five stars hotel must have.
Staff was friendly.
We liked everything. Our room was large and high, very comfortable and, of course, new. Actually, it does not metter, what view is in your room, it is nice anyway. Because there are no rooms in the main building, or no rooms with windows looking at the road or any other unpleasent surprises, that we sometimes meet at other hotels. All rooms are with a sea view, or with a garden view (meaning flowers and trees), mostly, rooms with own pools.
There is a private part of pebble Lachania beach. And the main treasure of our hotel was a clean sea. We could not remember as clean one as here.
The hotel is large, but no crowds on the territory. There is no animation at all! And we could advise this hotel, if you do not like noise. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svitla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for posting your great review. We always appreciate guest feedback. The hotel is away from the developed tourist areas; ideal for the perfect getaway and absolute relaxation in a 5 star environment. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,010)
There are newer reviews for Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

Been there on a holiday at the end of July 2012.
When we were there the hotel was fully booked (so we were told by the reception girl), but it never actually felt that way cuz there are couple of pools (which we never went to) and a very long beach with enough beds for everyone. Although to get a sunbed in the first row on the beach we had to put our towels at around 8.40 (just before going to breakfast).
There were loads of Russians, Ukrainians, Italians, French and some Germans. But although the majority are Russian speakers they are all well behaved, so no problem)))
I would say, that the hotel is perfect for families with small kids.

1. Beach:
Pebbly. Would suggest to get special shoes in the hotel shop. The sea is calm, no waves. The beach itself is clean. The water is see through. Couple of days it was very windy, but it was blowing from the land to the sea, so still no waves. Really enjoyed the breeze. No, literally NO water sports!(((( Loads of kids, so sometimes got a little noisy.

2. Room:
We booked a room on the first line (platinum category with no pool). All the other rooms are closer to the main restaurant and main building, and between walking lanes.
The room was clean, maid came twice a day. Air condition does not work properly, we left it to work 24/7 (had to leave one of the cards always in the special slot cuz it wouldn't work without it) but nevertheless it never got cold in the room, it was ok but not cold enough. Towards the end of our stay there was an electricity glitch, afterwards the air condition almost stopped working, it was a disaster at night. Two days we were leaving we almost died at night from the heat, so we asked the reception to fix the problem, which they couldnt. Dali from reception (sorry if misspelled) offered us to change our within the same category, we went to see it, but it was working at the same level (no point in changing), so the bellboy that showed us the other room found us a fan (thank you!!!).

3. Room service
Basically after 21.30 you can only order Greek salad or pizza margarita. It's a shame for a 5 star hotel!!!!

4. Restaurants.
If you booked BB, you can eat wherever you want, but if u booked HB you have to dine at the main restaurant.
A) Really liked "Fish restaurant" which is just by the sea, went there couple of times both for lunch and dinner. Always fresh fish (catch of the day) available. On monday and thursday evenings there is a lobster night, worth trying once, costs 52 euros per person.
You can wear whatever you want there. There is a really nice waitress, who turned out to be from Geneva, so she speaks fluent English and French, always left couple of euros as a tip for her (later we found out that she quit). Also should be noted that Patrik is an awesome waiter! He is from eastern europe, so understands a little Russian. Kirill from Riga is also nice, but tends to chat a lot if you are russian speaking.
A special mention is to Georgios Fragedakis (sous maitre d'hôtel)!!! the rest should be like him!!!
B) "Main restaurant" ... what can I say?!? This is not Cote d'Azur, when in some places one is asked to wear long trousers and to look posh! So many ppl wear long trousers and flip flops, which looks awful! When we told them that my husband has no long pants (we flew in shorts), they offered us to go and buy some at our expense! went there only once cuz thank god we were on BB basis.
Breakfast is also at the main restaurant. NO fresh juices. Champagne is at the stand next to juices and water. Otherwise variety is good. Would suggest to get cold coffee/frappe cuz then they make it specially for u (no extra charge).
C) "pool restaurant" only works for lunch. Good food. They always mix everything up!
D) "Asian restaurant"
It's ok, but nothing special, went there only once and it was enough.
Should be noted that in all restaurants portions are huge.

5. Shops:
On the hotel ground next to the pool restaurant there is a shop. It's really good, you can buy almost everything (water, ice cream, candy, sun cream, clothes, souvenirs, wine, books, etc) at very reasonable prices, almost everyone went there to buy water & etc.

6. Wifi
Barely worked in the lobby and beach, in other places it was even pointless trying to connect!!!

7. Windsurfing
Booked a lesson in the rep office/shop in the hotel. The instructor Michael (or Misha) was polish, spoke a little russian. The price for one lessen (2 hours) is €65 incl. equipment. If you book 10 lessons, its cheaper. Do put a lot of sunblock (!) on. The beach is nice, so if you go in pair and only one of you wind/kitesurfs the other can relax on the sunbeds (€5 each/1 day). The beach is sandy, but very windy!

8. Car hire
Next to reception there is a lady representing a car company, prices are the same as booking in advance in other companies. Lady at the stand speaks English, Russian and German.
1 day = 8am-8pm so only 12 hours not 24. But the lady is nice and let us bring the car back at 10pm (end of her working hours). You don't have to fill in the tank with the gas you used, because just give her the cash at the end and she'll do it herself.

9. Reception / guest relations:
Very helpful. We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning (8.30 am), so while we had breakfast they quickly prepared the room (we did inform about the early arrival beforehand). We also asked them couple of days prior to arrival to book us a taxi, which they did and a taxi man was waiting with the sign.
They thought we were newlyweds (maybe cuz of our age, but we've been married for couple of years now) they decorated the room with flowers and gave us a bottle of champagne (but no ice in the bucket).
When we were leaving we booked a taxi (105 euros one way) a day in advance. we also asked for a late check-out, and they agreed, which was nice.

10. To visit.
Would suggest to visit Prasonisi (its a must), also visit 7 springs, Lindos town and Rhodes town.

To sum up:
The hotel is 4+/5- stars
Air condition problem!!!
Huge wifi problem!!!
The service is really good, everyone tries to assist you

Tip to the management:
FIX THE AIRCON AND WIFI PROBLEM!!!!
Add some water sports!!!

Room Tip: these are the closest to beach rooms: 5011-5021 and 5115-5121
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 13bellabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and will further look into the points raised in the review. Nevertheless, we trust that you had a relaxing holiday and will be back again to visit Rhodes and the Atrium Prestige.

With kind regards,
Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Five nights spent at this hotel and it was everything I hoped it would be. Due to necessity, we had to travel during the school summer holidays, however I was looking for a hotel that wouldn't feel crowded or overrun with kids. This hotel hit the mark.

We booked into two of the Deluxe rooms with a sea view. The rooms were very large, very clean and comfortable. The balcony was a decent size and overlooked one of the pools and the sea beyond.

As you have so much choice as to where to spend your days (balcony, choice of pools, beach), none of them seemed overly crowded and although there would nearly always be other people around, you never felt hemmed in, as I have experienced in other places.

The hotel restaurants were very good: large choice of buffet breakfast and excellent lunch menu (choice between greek, BBQ and italian). Hotel dinner buffets aren't my thing, but as these things go, the buffet seemed good. However I cannot praise enough the Asian restaurant which is on the edge of an infinity pool, overlooking the sea. But more than this, the food is fabulous. The menu does itself a disservice in the description of the food you actually receive!

The spa facilities are good, although we didn't use them much. The therma-spa and sauna can be used for just 12 Euros and the gym, although limited, has everything you need to minimise holiday weight! I generally managed to have the gym to myself as well.

In terms of any downsides - I can think of only two: the female maitre-de in the main restaurant needs an attitude adjustment, but your interaction with her will be minimal; the hotel is also in the middle of nowhere. We decided we wouldn't hire a car and so getting anywhere by taxi is rather expensive. That said, as we were there less than a week, we had everything we needed right at the hotel in order to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Any longer than this and you will probably want to get out and about.

An excellent hotel, will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: I would recommend first floor or higher for Deluxe sea view rooms. There are a lot of steps and tho...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bower_saraht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the review & recommendations. It is the best advertising.

Have a wonderful winter ahead.

Sincerely,

Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had a amazing week in June all the good reviews say it all. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff they are very friendly and make you feel very welcome at all times.
A special thank to Katerinia (Operations Manager) who made our wedding anniversay so special. she is such a busy person but always around to chat and to do anything within her power to make things happen. The general Manager Alexandros is one of the friendliest managers we have ever met at any hotel and between them with the rest of the staff this makes this hotel one of the nicest we have stayed in.
We are hoping to return again in September which is something we dont normally do. It was that good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you ever so much for the spot on evaluation of the Atrium Prestige. Your review represents the truth!

Thank you very much. I am sure that we will welcome you again in summer 2013. All the best.

Sincerely,
Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Me and my wife spent 5 nights at the Atrium Prestige and will definatelly come back. Although the hotel was fully booked, you never had the feeling of too many people around you. Service and food are excellent. We accupied a private villa with pool, facing the ocean and spent a wonderful time there.

Room Tip: I really do recommand the private villas with pool for couples who want to spend a great time in som...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jochem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We just came back from a great vacation in the Atrium Prestige in Rhodes. As soon as you enter the hotel lobby, you get this feeling of professionalism and great taste. The lobby has a breathtaking, endless view to the Aegean Sea...The staff is friendly and very professional. The service is excellent! There are several very elegant pool areas. Everything in hotel is decorated very nicely and with respect to the local architecture.
The hotel is located in Lahania, approximately 40 km from the airport. The area is quite and away from the super touristic loud Rhodes town. However, easy enough to drive to the old ton of Rhodes and Lindos. We would drive every day to Rhodes for a nice walk in the old town.
We stayed with our two girls 6 and 8 year old in the family suite with sea view. The room was amazing. The bathroom extra clean with a great window that would bring natural bright light.
The breakfast buffet was one of the best that I ever tried (and we have travelled a lot). They nicely incorporated local food in the continental, global buffet choices. They promoted the local champaign (CAIR) that was quite good. Plenty of fresh juice and even ice-cream cones for the kids:)
We dinned in the Thalassa restaurant. The chef was very talented. Every dish was well designed and very tasty. The restaurant is located on the water and the views are fantastic.
We had an unforgettable vacation. I would gladly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EffieI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to receive such great comments. It will be our pleasure to see you in summer 2013.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Atrium Prestige at the end of June. We were told that the hotel was full but at no point did we find we were overcrowded. There were always plenty of sunbeds by the pool and on the sea front, there were no queues at any of the bars or the restaurant.

Our room was a first line sea front room, definately worth upgrading to. The unspoilt views of the sea was fantastic, the bed faced the balcony so first thing in the morning we could sea the sun rise over the sea from the bed. The bed should have a special mention it is one of the best beds I have ever slept in, so comfortable,

Having tea and coffee making facilities in the room was an extra plus and we spent lots of time on the balcony admiring the view.

The staff at the hotel were unbelievably helpful. There was always smiles on their faces. On two occassions we lost our bearings on our way to the restaurant, the first occassion a cleaner who couldnt speak english took us right to the door, even taking us up the lift. the second time it was the housekeeper who showed us the way, she couldnt do enough for us, when we told her that we had swatted a couple of flies on the balcony the previous evening she provided us with our own can of flyspray.

The restaurant was fantastic, champagne every morning, the staff were very attentive.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, the gardens are lovely and even have a garden growing melons, aubergine etc.,

We will definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angie187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Director of Sales at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your review. We are very happy and satisfied that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for the recommendations and it will be our pleasure to welcome you in the near future. We are proud to be called one of the best hotels in Greece.

Yours sincerely,

Atrium Prestige Management & Personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lachania
38.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,828 reviews
36.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,686 reviews
10.4 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,734 reviews
15.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
27.4 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas

Address: Lachania Beach, Lachania 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lachania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Price Range: £89 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architecture and divine horizon blue views complement the Atrium Prestige.Captivating scenery, fabulous accommodation and a stunning Thalasso Spa offer an experience created exclusively for those who know there is no such thing as too much luxury. Ambiance and remarkable decor match the unique experience of your stay. Endless time of relaxation in the most refined of atmospheres. Inspired low rise accommodation with a choice of deluxe rooms, suites, bungalows and villas. Privacy & serenity steps from the seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lachania
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas Rhodes/Lachania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing