We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
B&B The Four Elements(Lachania)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mojito Beach Rooms(Lachania)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Village(Lachania)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveller rating
1,779
255
45
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,779
255
45
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoperations managerprivate poolmain restaurantkaterina mitsiniotipool barasian restaurantsea viewspecial thanksrestaurant managerbeautiful hotelhalf boardjacuzzi baththalassa restaurantlobster nighta la carte restaurantsprivate transferrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful week at this fabulous resort hotel. We knew, as soon as we walked into the beautiful reception, that this hotel was something special. The friendly receptionist greeted us very warmly and said we had been 'upgraded' to a deluxe junior suite and we were absolutely delighted when we saw how beautiful and spacious it was with huge bathroom(s), stylish lounge area, six foot bed and a fantastic sea view with a large balcony. It was kept immaculately clean by the charming chambermaid and we always had plenty of clean towels etc.

We stayed on a half board basis which was brilliant as the choice of food provided at both breakfast and dinner was the best we have ever seen and was quite delicious. We really enjoyed the themed evenings and tasting such a wide variety of different food - a brilliant chef who we had the pleasure of meeting and complimenting each night. The marvellous restaurant manager, Nikos, was so good at his job and always greeted us very warmly, even managing to somehow remember our names. The waiting staff were all very professional but a special mention must be made of the wonderful Christos who we had the pleasure of attending to us on numerous occasions. The delightful Victoria was also genuinely warm and friendly with her greeting at breakfast and dinner - she surely has a successful career ahead of her.

The hotel grounds are beautifully kept and the walkways immaculately clean. There are plenty of very comfy sun beds around the pools and down at the beach and it never felt crowded or noisy despite the number of guests in residence. We both loved sitting at the pool bar which is run by the lovely Voula and her equally lovely assistants. She was so friendly and efficient and made us some amazing cocktails and drinks during the day and after our evening meal as we also loved the atmosphere there, listening to the music and chatting to other guests.

The wonderful Katerina, the Operations Manager, definitely deserves a mention, making a point of introducing herself to guests and offering to be of help with anything whatsoever and also the hotel Manager who was often to be seen in and around the hotel and in the restaurant.

We had wanted a week of pure relaxation in luxurious, comfortable surroundings and the Atrium Prestige didn't disappoint! We would love to return and have no hesitation at all in recommending it.

Chris and Deborah. England

Room Tip: From what we could see, all the rooms were of a very high standard and had sea views. We were on the second floor which was perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A modern extemely well designed hotel set on a gentle incline overlooking the mediterranean sea. Materials used are of the highest quality throughout and guests cannot fail to be impressed by the spacious use of large cascading pools of water to give a stunning effect by day and night. The staff in all departments demonstate a friendly warm efficiency and all areas are maintained spotlessly clean.

There are a wide choice of room types, some with their own private pool, but all appear to be beautiful and generous and offer sea views from a sunny patio.

The restaurant was well managed by the friendly Nikos and his attentive team and offered an amazing selection of food, which was always expertly presented.

There are a number of pool options for swimming, in addition to access to the sea, via the beach. Beach lovers may be a little dissapointed with the coarse sand and pebbles, but the sun loungers are close to the gentle lapping water and most guests found the location very enjoyable.

The Spa facilities are an absolute delight offering guests a relaxing break from the hot sun. Highly recommended.

Guests should be aware of the isolated location of this hotel and a hire car should be considered if the many delights of the island are to be explored.

This lovely hotel leaves lasting memories, tempting an early return.

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped to provide a memorable holiday, but the cost will give the best guide for those seaking the best.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtraveller635920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Each room has outstanding view!, the hotel is new and it is realny beautifull, modern but with Greek style. A few swimmimg pools, not crowded, You do not have to lok for free sunbed or to wake up early in the morning to reserve sunbed. Most of rooms have private swimmimg pools!!!
So many types of rooms!!! Delicious cuisine, I loved Greek and Asian restaurants, located next to the beach. The staff is ekstremaly polite and friendly. I was twice this summer and everyone remembered me and welcomed very warmly and friendly. Very often You can be upgraded and it really happens! My kids wanted to come back and we did and we will come back next year. The hotel is quite big but very cosy and Very save. Great płace for families, for romantic or for active vacation. I travel a lot and I visted many luxury hotels but this one is extremaly close to my heart and vaction holidays

Room Tip: Each room has outstanding view but If You want sth specjal I suggest to choose room with private swimmimg pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel on the 28th August to the 4th September 2013. The hotel is quite a long distance from the airport about one hour in a taxi. On arrival the hotel reception is excellent, as it was late we were late to arrive we were not given a guided tour of the hotel. The food was very good and the menu was changed each day. We choose to go full board. and as you have to pay for your drinks on lunch and evening meal, the waiters are very quick with the bill and expect a signature before you have finished your meal.The pool is very nice and the layout of the hotel is stunning , with a good beach and nice beach bar. Good spa with plenty of facilities. The rooms are maybe disappointing as the beds are small and they join two small beds together to make a double. On the last day we requested a extension on the room however if you go past 2.00 pm check out time the cost is 45 euro..mmmm. I think the receptionist staff need to listen to customers requirements more carefully.Another point the room cleaning staff knock and just walk into your room make sure you are suitably dressed at all times. As I have visited many 5 star hotels I would give this hotel a 8 out of 10 it needs adjustments in areas.(Taxis are very expensive from the hotel book one online or rent a car as the location is remote)

Room Tip: I would not advise to choose a room with pool as you have a excellent pools in the hotel. Save your money. .
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhistleTune20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear David,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor.
Yes it takes some time to arrive at Atrium Prestige hotel. The question is: Was it worth every penny? I would say. For sure. You have the possibility to have a first glimpse of the incredible holiday chosen until you enter the hotel, where you will immediately admit that it was 100% worth. I want to apologize that the method used to join 2 single beds as one was not correct for your standards. It was the best solution as we had no written request and at that moment no available double mattress. Of course renting a car is a good idea.
We wish you a good summer with many happy memories in Greece.
Best regards,
Paul V.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked our honeymoon at the Atrium Prestige through Olympic Holidays. We stayed from 21/08 to 28/08. When we first arrived in Rhodes the taxi driver told us “ah, the last hotel in the island!” and it was literally the last hotel on the main road towards the south of the island. We had read reviews about how far the hotel was from shops and other places, but that’s exactly what we wanted, to relax and chill out away from the noise and buzz of the town centre. However, I must say that the hotel is very well self-contained, all you need you can find in the hotel’s shop and the prices are reasonable (even cheaper that in some places in Lindos), if you go don’t forget to buy your donkey fridge magnet! If you rent a car, Lindos is only about 15-20min driving from the hotel, there are also fantastic tavernas near the hotel.

The hotel itself is fantastic! We stayed in a room with a sea view and balcony and the views were amazing. The room service was good, though remember to place the do-not-disturb card outside if you really don’t want them coming into your room at 9am, this didn’t bother us that much but I can understand if it does to some people. We initially wanted to stay in the rooms with a private pool, but to be honest I don’t think it was necessary, the main pools were great and had always space in the sun beds. The private beach is rocky but the water is the clearest I have ever seen in my life, plus enjoying a pina colada with a nice music background at the beach bar was unbeatable.

The food at the main restaurant was top quality. The breakfasts were delicious and if you decide to go there for dinner you won’t be disappointed. During dinner you have the option to have a Main course additionally but to be honest the buffet is good enough and only 24 euros per head. There are other 3 a-la-carte restaurants, we only tried the Asian and it was top quality as well. The only recommendation to make is to improve the evening entertainment, if I am truly honest it was very poor in a couple of occasions, but as I said we weren’t looking for this so didn’t bother us.

We didn’t use the spa facilities but did use the gym. There were so many other things we wanted to try out but just ran out of time.

The service in the entire hotel was the highlight for us. Everyone was so friendly and attentive, we never had anything to complain about. Nikos, the restaurant manager, was always great to everyone, the best customer service I have seen in a long time. The receptionists were also very helpful everytime we had a query.

All in all, a fantastic and unforgettable experience. We will love to come again in the future, maybe for our anniversary if we are lucky. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a bit of luxury, relax and great service. Thanks Atrium Prestige!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews