We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We returned yesterday from a one-week vacation in Atrium Prestige. When we arrived, our deluxe junior suite reservation was upgraded to superior suite, which was huge, with 2 bathrooms (where we liked the Jacuzzi bathtub with ceiling starlight effect, it was amazing and also appreciated the bathroom scale as we use one also at home), one bedroom, a separate lounge, big balcony with view to the sea and to the pool, everything spacious and very clean. The hotel itself is very special, beautiful building, the website photos are really true. Aircondition's working in the suite was effective but the noise very soft, it meant no problem during the night. The double bed was extra wide. Breakfast were very good, big choice, somewhat varied during the week which I did not experience in other top quality hotels, champagne also provided. The staff in the restaurant and in the beach bar was very friendly, always smiling.The hotel's beach was wonderful, the shore is mixed sandy and pebbles, the sea is crystal clear as also the beach itself. Sunbeds always available, both at the pool and at the beach. We were concerned about the wifi in advance but it worked perfectly, not only in the room but also at the pool and even on the beach. We had dinner twice in the hotel's Greek restaurant, situated directly at the beach, very romantic setting and good dishes. We rented a car at the airport and used it every day for smaller trips, Lindos is within 30 minutes driving and worth for visiting, also having dinner in one of the rooftop restaurants. On the last day we requested a late checkout because of our late flight in the evening but unfortunately there was no possibility because of the next booking. However, we could put our luggage to the store room, stayed on the beach until 3 pm and could have a shower in the spa, so no problem at all. The slightly negative side: the pool water was cold for us, colder than the sea (therefore very few guests were swimming in the pool), the coctails in the bars very rather "diluted", included not much alcohol (I'm a women and not a hard drinker) and the towels in the bathroom were a bit tired. That's all, I can mention but these are very minor things. I have been to excellent hotels all over the world but this was one of the bests and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judit62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

My partner and I, together with our 3 adult children, had the most fantastic holiday in Rhodes during August this year. The Atrium Prestige, along with its sister property the Atrium Palace, are our two favourite hotels in Rhodes, and I believe they are the best hotels in Rhodes by a country mile. Our family has returned to the same hotels in Rhodes for 5 years running, and we hope to visit these properties again next summer and make it our 6th visit! For a glorious 2 week holiday with 5 star luxury, I highly recommend a week in the Prestige followed by a week at the Palace. Thank you to George and Katerina for taking care of our family once again. Just magic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

When my partner and I chose this holiday, we had be deliberating for weeks and each time we kept coming back to this Resort, so we booked it not knowing that it would end up being one of our best holidays ever.
The pictures in the brochures are just as the Resort is, a piece of magic in Greece, I had been to Greece before but my partner had not and what the most amazing place for him to begin his love affair with Greece. The moment we pulled up in front of the reception area we just knew we were about to experience something so wonderful. We both stood in reception and said 'Oh my goodness, is this real or are we dreaming' and truly we were not. We had been upgraded to a deluxe junior suite, with a huge balcony over looking the Chapel and the beautiful pool and bridges that surround it, finished off with a backdrop of the stunning blue of the sea, the view when we stood out on our balcony for the first time was breathtaking, neither of you could stop smiling and still are when we look back on our 10 days at Atrium Prestige. The suite and bathroom, were huge, with masses of storgae space and coat hangers, with clean bed linen everyday and clean towels twice a day, topped off with fresh flowers from the gardens everyday. The chamber maids were charming and so thoughful, nothing ever too much trouble.
The cleaness of the hotel in every area was amazing, the gardens immaculately kept and the pools beautiful clean, every common area sparkled whatever time of day you passed through. The pool area and bar was also run like clockwork with the fabulous Anna who alwasy had a huge smile and ensured you alwasy had a drink!The choiceof food for breakfast and dinner, was beyond anything you could ever dream of. Both my partner and I enjoy cooking and good food and were never disapppointed. Thank you Nikos, if I had a restaurant here in the UK I would steal you, and the fantastic Christos and Victoria to come work with us, Nikos you and your team are a breath of freshair, you sum up between you what service is all about, thank you all as a team and individually for making meal times and absolute pleasure. Your dinning room is run like clock work without us really knowing, thanks also to the amazing chefs behind the scenes for all the amazing food (and I don't blame you for the extra pounds we have gained from our holiday!!).
The evening was finished off most days by a cocktail ot two on the cocktail bar and again the staff who run the bar are just fantastic - thank you all, especially Voula, you are one in a million young lady!
We took ourselves for a romantic dinner in the Thelassas Restaurant, just off the beach area, it truly was a magical experience again with excellent food and service, just to sit overlooking the sea, and smell the flowers and herbs made the evening that much more special. Next night we were back with Nikos and his team, we just had to experience one of the other beautiful restaurants as well.
I could write for ever, but just to say if you want that special holiday after a long hard year, like us,or you just want to get away, we would both highly recommend the Atrium Prestige, it ticks every box. I travelled all over the world with my jobs and this is truly a beautiful place on every level.
It leaves me just to say a huge 'Thank you' to the beautiful and amazing Katarina the hotels operations manager, to whom we got to know well, you and better be there next year young lady as we will be back! That goes for the team as well!!
Carol and Paul. England

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have just returned from a most fantastic week in this beautiful hotel. From the moment we arrived, albeit quite late in the evening, the staff on the reception desk were so friendly and helpful. We had a deluxe junior suite booked, but were upgraded to a much larger room with huge balcony overlooking the sea and private sitting area. Wine, fruit and water on arrival was a peasant touch. The whole hotel and the rooms are immaculate and the gardens full of lovely flowers. The swimming pools and walkways were very clean and there were a plentiful supply of sunbeds around the pool areas..The staff at the pool bar were friendly and helpful. We were on a half board basis and the food was delicious and plentiful with tremendous choice.The restaurant manager, Nikos always greeted us in the dining room and Victoria at the entrance was very friendly. The waiting staff are so professional, but Christos, who served us on many occasions is exceptional. The chef was brilliant and we were delighted to be able to thank him personally. We were sorry to leave but intend to return again next year. Tony and Kay Hughes, London

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, overlooking the little church with the sea beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It was so beautifull place for our vacation in Greece! The hotel is designed ia a style of nice greek village. Even it's a very big hotel there is no any crowd at breakfast and dinner. Everything is left to chance!!! The staff is very friendly and not meddling. This is the hotel where you want to return back! We'd like to say "thanks" to all and everyone separetelly!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonina_Elkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful week at this fabulous resort hotel. We knew, as soon as we walked into the beautiful reception, that this hotel was something special. The friendly receptionist greeted us very warmly and said we had been 'upgraded' to a deluxe junior suite and we were absolutely delighted when we saw how beautiful and spacious it was with huge bathroom(s), stylish lounge area, six foot bed and a fantastic sea view with a large balcony. It was kept immaculately clean by the charming chambermaid and we always had plenty of clean towels etc.

We stayed on a half board basis which was brilliant as the choice of food provided at both breakfast and dinner was the best we have ever seen and was quite delicious. We really enjoyed the themed evenings and tasting such a wide variety of different food - a brilliant chef who we had the pleasure of meeting and complimenting each night. The marvellous restaurant manager, Nikos, was so good at his job and always greeted us very warmly, even managing to somehow remember our names. The waiting staff were all very professional but a special mention must be made of the wonderful Christos who we had the pleasure of attending to us on numerous occasions. The delightful Victoria was also genuinely warm and friendly with her greeting at breakfast and dinner - she surely has a successful career ahead of her.

The hotel grounds are beautifully kept and the walkways immaculately clean. There are plenty of very comfy sun beds around the pools and down at the beach and it never felt crowded or noisy despite the number of guests in residence. We both loved sitting at the pool bar which is run by the lovely Voula and her equally lovely assistants. She was so friendly and efficient and made us some amazing cocktails and drinks during the day and after our evening meal as we also loved the atmosphere there, listening to the music and chatting to other guests.

The wonderful Katerina, the Operations Manager, definitely deserves a mention, making a point of introducing herself to guests and offering to be of help with anything whatsoever and also the hotel Manager who was often to be seen in and around the hotel and in the restaurant.

We had wanted a week of pure relaxation in luxurious, comfortable surroundings and the Atrium Prestige didn't disappoint! We would love to return and have no hesitation at all in recommending it.

Chris and Deborah. England

Room Tip: From what we could see, all the rooms were of a very high standard and had sea views. We were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A modern extemely well designed hotel set on a gentle incline overlooking the mediterranean sea. Materials used are of the highest quality throughout and guests cannot fail to be impressed by the spacious use of large cascading pools of water to give a stunning effect by day and night. The staff in all departments demonstate a friendly warm efficiency and all areas are maintained spotlessly clean.

There are a wide choice of room types, some with their own private pool, but all appear to be beautiful and generous and offer sea views from a sunny patio.

The restaurant was well managed by the friendly Nikos and his attentive team and offered an amazing selection of food, which was always expertly presented.

There are a number of pool options for swimming, in addition to access to the sea, via the beach. Beach lovers may be a little dissapointed with the coarse sand and pebbles, but the sun loungers are close to the gentle lapping water and most guests found the location very enjoyable.

The Spa facilities are an absolute delight offering guests a relaxing break from the hot sun. Highly recommended.

Guests should be aware of the isolated location of this hotel and a hire car should be considered if the many delights of the island are to be explored.

This lovely hotel leaves lasting memories, tempting an early return.

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped to provide a memorable holiday, but the cost will give the best guide fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtraveller635920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lachania
38.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
36 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,738 reviews
16.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
478 reviews
37.7 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
27.4 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas

Address: Lachania Beach, Lachania 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lachania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Price Range: £95 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architecture and divine horizon blue views complement the Atrium Prestige.Captivating scenery, fabulous accommodation and a stunning Thalasso Spa offer an experience created exclusively for those who know there is no such thing as too much luxury. Ambiance and remarkable decor match the unique experience of your stay. Endless time of relaxation in the most refined of atmospheres. Inspired low rise accommodation with a choice of deluxe rooms, suites, bungalows and villas. Privacy & serenity steps from the seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lachania
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas Rhodes/Lachania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing