We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have been fortunate enough to stay in top class hotels all over the world and for having everything this one is hard to beat. Fabulous rooms, a full range of facilities, well trained and highly attentive, but not intrusive staff and very good food. Should we return to Rhodes we will be knocking on their door.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view but to be honest they are all fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

If you want to relax in pure peace and quiet then this is the place to go, the hotel is very well maintained and the rooms are kept very clean. The private pool rooms are well worth the upgrade and are especially quiet, the sunrise from your bed is worth the price alone....
The staff are excellent and always keen to please, the Maitre D is very attentive without being over bearing and all restaurant staff are very professional and friendly....
The only let down of this hotel is the Spa, it is in need of a refurbishment and not worthy of this hotel but apart from that one small thing this hotel is well worth a second visit......

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Rita,
As you say, if you want to relax and pure tranquility, don't look any further.
ATRIUM PRESTIGE HOTEL is top. I guarantee you that your next visit ino ur hotel will exceed your expectations. Every year, thanks the suggestions of our dear guests, we improve and learn.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Paul V.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived on the 12th October 2013 and stayed for one week. One week of pure bliss, such a beautiful and peaceful place! The staff are so friendly and helpful, in particular Katerina the operations manager who went above and beyond our expectations to create the most perfect holiday experience for us. Nikos the chef created us delicious vegetarian options whenever the substantial buffet didn't quite cater for our taste (my husband has trouble with butter and cream and I have some allergies so we are quite difficult!) the food was just incredible. Nikos the restaurant manager remembered our names after our first visit to the restaurant and nothing was too much trouble for him and the waiting staff especially Christianos.

Everywhere was immaculate, the attention to detail was almost distracting as everywhere I looked I found yet another amazing photo opportunity.

The beach is clean and the water is clear and only a minute from any part of the hotel, the hotel provides you with beach towels too so no need to pack any.

We had a superior sea view suite, this was so very luxurious with a generous balcony and excellent views, the cleaners were friendly and kept the room beautiful, leaving chocolates on the bedside table for us every night.

We spent the whole week at the hotel feeling no need to go anywhere else, the hotel felt spacious and offered plenty to do for a relaxing and romantic holiday.

If you want a chance to feel spoilt, pampered (the spa is also amazing) by staff who appear to genuinely want to make your time there the best they can then this is your place. If you want somewhere clean and beautiful then this is your place. If you want somewhere that offers a wide range of delicious foods and drinks then guess what...this is your place!!

Have a wonderful time, I know you will :)

Room Tip: Order the freshly squeezed orange juice and don't bother packing beach towels, save the space fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We travel a lot both in the UK and Europe with work and leisure and are fortunate to stay in 5 star or boutique hotels......this hotel has to have the friendliest staff and some of the best food we have experienced anywhere.....
Fantastic hotel,with even better staff and outstanding food.
It's two weeks to the end of the season and despite the staff looking very tired they are unfailingly cheerful, polite ,helpful and unlike many in 5 star hotels nothing is too much trouble for them.....Katerina the Manager, Nicos the Restaurant Manager and so many others have been sincere and obliging
The head chef and all of his team are outstanding serving high quality food and the buffet every night is superb, with different themes each night of our stay
Our room overlooking the sea was wonderful and the bed very comfortable, albeit the interior design in the hotel is eclectic, but it's a small thing compared to the overall design of the attractive hotel complex
We hired bicycles from Rodos Cycles and the owner Zois was most helpful. It's quite flat around here so fairly easy cycling albeit steep drops to the sea!
We look forward to coming back one day
Sue and Alan

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Sue,
We thank you for your kind words.
We try our outmost to satisfy our guests and to provide the best possible service.
Katerina as well as all our staff are part of a team dedicated to reach one goal. Guest satisfaction. Thank you for giving us the possibility to try our best. With your support Atrium Prestige hotel is on the top line of preference.
We wish you a pleasant summer.
Best regards,
Paul V.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Second time in Atrium Prestige and it's always better!
Everything will exceed your highest expectations. I flew over there with my whole family: my partner, my parents, my brother and his girlfiend. We were welcomed as friends since the very moment we stepped into the gorgeius lobby. I already knew how incredible the place and its people are, but for my family it was a total "shock": smiles everywhere, greetings and hugs, gentleness and kindness, sincere warmth and passion you can hardly find in such an upscale resort. My greetings and thanks, once again, to the truly magic Katerina, operation manager, and Christos, restaurant "star". But if I have to be honest, my hugs go to every single person composing this magnificent staff. Can't wait to be back in April!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sissi022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Atrium Prestige Hotel & Spa.

Location; Situated in the southernmost part of Rhodes, Transfer by (full) coach estimated at 2.5-3 hours. Taxi cost 93 Euros takes 1.25 hrs. Return taxi 105Euros as they have to come from Lindos approx 25/30 minutes away. The hotel sits in complete isolation on the hillside. There is nothing in the vicinity. Hire cars are available at the hotel. Very helpful girl on the desk. Reasonable rates. Worth hiring to see Rhodes Old Town, Lindos and unspoilt western coastline, although the two towns are very full with Cruise ship day visitors et al and must be unbearably hot and busy in the peak months.

Hotel; Sits unobtrusively and attractively in the landscape and cascades down the hillside in terraces of low rise white buildings resembling a Greek village. The grounds and pathways are attractive and planted with flowering shrubs and climbing plants surrounding the buildings. Public areas and rooms are clean and well kept. Pool areas clean and tidy. Plenty of comfortable sun loungers, the pool towels however, were very tired. Although the hotel was apparently full, due to the private pools, beach etc., nowhere was crowded or noisy. Our Deluxe Junior Suite was really just a larger than average room. It was well appointed but not luxurious. The towels were positively grey rather than white. Some rooms have their own small infinity pool. Nice, but not sure if it is worth it as the hotel faces due East and by lunchtime most balconies, private pools etc., were pretty much in the shade. We did not use the Spa. We did not see any entertainment (which I have to say was not particularly well advertised) so cannot comment on standard

Food; This is where the Hotel really did not meet the required standard. Most guests will have to be on half board due to the location of the hotel and take their meals in the main restaurant which offered a buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are other a la carte restaurants but more of that later. Breakfast was OK. All the usual choices to suit all tastes, cultures (the hotel guests appeared to be predominantly from Russia & Germany with a smattering of British, Italian and possibly French)... and appetite. However the food offering at Dinner was a disgrace. A step back in time. You could just about cobble together a Starter from a very limited and uninspiring salad and a bit of smoked salmon - nothing more exotic than that or soup perhaps. Desserts were better with a selection of gateaux and fruit. However, the main meals, which were “themed” each night (although a vat of Bolognese turned up regardless!) were truly dreadful. Plated meals were also on offer each night as an alternative. Unfortunately they were just as bad. Boiled potatoes, half cooked cauliflower and broccoli as standard. (Do restaurants really still display plates of congealed food as examples ... and in a 5* hotel?). The restaurant is the domain of Nikos, a charming young man. I have never seen a Maitre d’ work a room quite so hard. He was everywhere, meeting, greeting, chatting, trying to ensure guests were happy. Without Nikos the holiday would have been a real disappointment and I surmise, judging by earlier guests comments, this may have been the case for them too. Thank you Nikos.

We tried the Thallassos, A la Carte. Save your money. I cannot say the greeting from the Maitre d’ was particularly professional and when the plates were removed from our place setting, I was astonished to see a hole in the table cloth. The menu is just a long list of different meats and fish. There is no description of any dish. Why were we not surprised? A starter of Calamari turned out to be tasteless, whole large portions on a plate garnished with one large red cabbage leaf. We ordered grilled salmon as a main course. Upon enquiring about accompanying vegetables – it was boiled vegetables, carrots potatoes, cauliflower. We declined and insisted on grilled zucchini and peppers... green beans?...No.... any other types of potato?....No... and, of course, it arrived just slapped on the plate. We did not bother with dessert as we had noticed that the offer was for either chocolate cake, Greek desserts or apple pie and ice cream. Fine Dining?? There is better designed more appetising fare in chain restaurants in the UK.

In conclusion; We are an experienced, well travelled couple. We do not need to be pampered and fawned over. We positively enjoy the various experiences that countries and cultures have to offer. However, we do have certain expectations and in this instance they were not met. The Atrium Prestige Hotel & Spa, whilst an attractive hotel, with the range of facilities it offers probably inviting the 5* rating is, in our opinion, not 5*in the truest sense. This is not a criticism of the staff, all of whom were very pleasant... and all of whom worked very hard to please. Reviews of this nature are always subjective and are generally based on experience, expectation and lifestyle choices. This review is based on just that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank halfjobjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Atrium Prestige Hotel in Lachania on the island of Rhodes, booked through Voyage Prive.

The hotel is stunning and the service we received was superb. In particular, the staff in the main restaurant were especially friendly and helpful (thanks again Nikos and Christos!).

Our thanks also to Dimitris the Operations Manager for his generous help.

Although the hotel is in a somewhat remote location, the port of Rhodes can be reached in 90 minutes by car (or 2 hours by “express” coach!). The facilities at the hotel are excellent for those wishing to have a relaxing break from the stresses of modern living.

We will certainly return to Rhodes and would love to stay at this hotel again.

Mike and Doris

Room Tip: We loved the Junior Suite overlooking the Med with views of the Chapel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael603603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lachania
38.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
14.3 mi away
Thomas Hotel
Thomas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monolithos
101 reviews
35.7 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
10.4 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
37.7 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas

Address: Lachania Beach, Lachania 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lachania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Price Range: £99 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architecture and divine horizon blue views complement the Atrium Prestige.Captivating scenery, fabulous accommodation and a stunning Thalasso Spa offer an experience created exclusively for those who know there is no such thing as too much luxury. Ambiance and remarkable decor match the unique experience of your stay. Endless time of relaxation in the most refined of atmospheres. Inspired low rise accommodation with a choice of deluxe rooms, suites, bungalows and villas. Privacy & serenity steps from the seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lachania
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas Rhodes/Lachania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing