We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of Wow Moments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stevenage
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Full of Wow Moments”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is remote, so if you like shops and exploration you need a car (which incidently were very reasonable on site from Marathon car hire, although I would be careful of any verbal agreements made, as this backfired) but from the moment we arrived and you walk into that reception you cannot help but go "wow". If you love a sea view, this is the place for you. It's immaculate, well designed, I absolutely love the twinkly pool, the spa was also gorgeous, although a shame it's all inside and the ceiling lights were not working when we were there, which would have been really special. The staff were all very helpful. The room was gorgeous, fantastic sea views (and sunrise), the beach is exclusive to the hotel, towels provided with beds of course, sand and stones so take beach shoes if you like to go in the sea. Food buffet great, lots and lots to choose from , they really shouldn't put scales in the rooms with so much food to enjoy!! Hate giving this such a good review because I don't want you all to go because I loved it there and want to go back without it being full of people!!! But I'm very honest and this was bliss :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sam0pc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,596
    228
    43
    21
    6
See reviews for
404
1,194
53
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What a delightful hotel. Spotlessly clean, and marble everywhere! We arrived late but were quickly shown to the suite which was just wonderful. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and efficient without being obtrusive. Mention must be made of the kindness shown to us by Katerina, Operations Manager. She really does deserve to go to the very top of her career. The number of 'thank you' cards in her office just shows how popular she is with the guests, and makes sure everyone has a good holiday. I do hope the management take note of this. Mention must also be made of Chrysanthimum who greeted us with the warmest of welcomes each mealtime and of Christos and Daniel two waiters who served us most times. Without exception though, they all did a great job. The food was always well presented and varied but on occasions the food at the buffet wasn't quite hot enough for our liking. The main course could be served to you or just have the buffet if that was your wish. The pools were lovely but the fact that most of the time they were not used was down to the fact that the water was so cold. Perhaps a good idea would be to heat the water at the start and end of season, as many hotels do.The sea water was warmer but many people don't like the sea !
We would certainly go back to this hotel mainly for its beautiful rooms and lovely staff.
Thank you all.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and very sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbaraess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I have been to some great hotels over the years of travelling, but the Atrium Prestige is by far the best we've been to and lives comfortably up to it's 5 star rating.

An hour's taxi journey from Rhodes airport to the south-east corner of the island where the Aegean and Mediterranean Seas meet, the initial approach up the winding driveway is somewhat understated and hides a vast airy reception hall and a multiple facility (Deluxe rooms, suites, mini villas, beautiful gardens, spa and a large pool/sunbathing area) set on several terraces down to the beach.

The reception was friendly and efficient. A buggy whisks you to your room, etc. down and along the terraces, peppered with bougainvillea, palms and other colourful plants.

The Deluxe Sea View room was lovely. Clean, airy, nicely decorated and furnished with a balcony over looking lower terraces and the sea.

The beach setting, although lacking sparkling white sands, is delightful and peaceful this time of year (end of their season (October)), with loungers, permanent umbrellas and a great beach-side bar (great barman too - Aussie) - you can either walk down to or catch lift(s) down to the beach. Towels are available with your towel card issued at recepition at check-in.

Half-board residents are invited to dine in the main restaurant (situated on the first floor down from the reception/lobby) which has ample seating both inside and out. Nikos, the customer host, is welcoming, amiable and runs an efficient operation.
The food is self-serve buffet style, with a great selection of dishes , but you do have a choice of 3 main courses served at your table). There's a different theme each night. The food is well-cooked, presented well, flavoursome and filling.
Breakfast is a relaxed affair with, again, a great selection to suit everyone.
The waiting staff are unobtrusive, efficient and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble.

The main pool area has lots of sun-loungers and umbrellas and a small bar.

As you'd expect from a 5 star hotel, drinks are expensive in all bars/restaurants, unless you stick to local beers. There are 3 other restaurants to choose from. An Italian outdoor one, below the main restaurant and two a-la-carte (fine dining) restaurants on the mid-terrace level (Asian and French/Greek hybrid).

The spa offers multiple treatments and treatment rooms, main spa pool, sauna and hamman steam room. Eur12 for day pass - well worth it for a break from the sun.

Overall, this is an excellent hotel and spa. Clean, efficient, friendly, relaxed and focused on excellent customer service. Off the beaten track and well away from normal Rhodian resorts, we'd recommend the Astrium Prestige for a great relaxing and pampered week or two.

It'll possibly be one the the few places we expect to return. With temperatures at around 22-24c in late October I'd say it's a must for topping up the fading summer tan before Xmas.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room/suite. Amazing uninterupted views. Junior suites/villas have their own pool. Ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NBN57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Like many others we were "blown over" by this place. A totally relaxing and well organised hotel, full of helpful staff and smiling waiters. Our interpretation of the food standard differs from some others in that we found it totally acceptable, from the freshly squeezed orange juice served at breakfast to the last morsel of dessert after the evening meal. How much more of a selection do people want? 3 fish main courses, 6 or 7 meat alternatives, bucket loads of salads, freshly cooked food if you wanted, sparkling wine (ie Bucks Fizz) at breakfast ....... and so on. Once again we cannot give enough praise to Nikos and Chrysanthiou (hope that is spelt correctly!) who were there with a friendly greeting each time we entered the spacious restaurant - how does that man remember names?? And to dine on the open terrace with the view of twinkling lights in the pool was quite magical. There are so many friendly waiters but Daniel stood out best for us. Rooms are serviced twice daily and our suite, overlooking the chapel and swimming pool and it's georgous view, was ideally located and peaceful. The beds are particularly comfortable. There is a mini-market on site (NOT over-priced) which carries a varied stock to provide for most needs. It's true that it is remote but the roads in Rhodes are of a good standard (sometimes the signposting is a little suspect!) so WHY NOT hire a car to pick up on arrival at the airport which then gives you the flexibility you need. Our only criticism is that we thought the drinks were a little overpriced - 3 Euros for any soft drink (or small beer) and 4 for a coffee. Incidentally we discovered whilst we were there that this hotel and the others in the group on the Island are Russian owned, if that affects anyone's decision to go. It shouldn't, as the staff told us they were "well looked after" and happy staff = happy hotel!

Room Tip: 2046 was superb - 2 bedrooms and the sun until 1330.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betws y coed
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have been fortunate enough to stay in top class hotels all over the world and for having everything this one is hard to beat. Fabulous rooms, a full range of facilities, well trained and highly attentive, but not intrusive staff and very good food. Should we return to Rhodes we will be knocking on their door.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view but to be honest they are all fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wootton Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

If you want to relax in pure peace and quiet then this is the place to go, the hotel is very well maintained and the rooms are kept very clean. The private pool rooms are well worth the upgrade and are especially quiet, the sunrise from your bed is worth the price alone....
The staff are excellent and always keen to please, the Maitre D is very attentive without being over bearing and all restaurant staff are very professional and friendly....
The only let down of this hotel is the Spa, it is in need of a refurbishment and not worthy of this hotel but apart from that one small thing this hotel is well worth a second visit......

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 6 September 2016
Dear Rita,
As you say, if you want to relax and pure tranquility, don't look any further.
ATRIUM PRESTIGE HOTEL is top. I guarantee you that your next visit ino ur hotel will exceed your expectations. Every year, thanks the suggestions of our dear guests, we improve and learn.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Paul V.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived on the 12th October 2013 and stayed for one week. One week of pure bliss, such a beautiful and peaceful place! The staff are so friendly and helpful, in particular Katerina the operations manager who went above and beyond our expectations to create the most perfect holiday experience for us. Nikos the chef created us delicious vegetarian options whenever the substantial buffet didn't quite cater for our taste (my husband has trouble with butter and cream and I have some allergies so we are quite difficult!) the food was just incredible. Nikos the restaurant manager remembered our names after our first visit to the restaurant and nothing was too much trouble for him and the waiting staff especially Christianos.

Everywhere was immaculate, the attention to detail was almost distracting as everywhere I looked I found yet another amazing photo opportunity.

The beach is clean and the water is clear and only a minute from any part of the hotel, the hotel provides you with beach towels too so no need to pack any.

We had a superior sea view suite, this was so very luxurious with a generous balcony and excellent views, the cleaners were friendly and kept the room beautiful, leaving chocolates on the bedside table for us every night.

We spent the whole week at the hotel feeling no need to go anywhere else, the hotel felt spacious and offered plenty to do for a relaxing and romantic holiday.

If you want a chance to feel spoilt, pampered (the spa is also amazing) by staff who appear to genuinely want to make your time there the best they can then this is your place. If you want somewhere clean and beautiful then this is your place. If you want somewhere that offers a wide range of delicious foods and drinks then guess what...this is your place!!

Have a wonderful time, I know you will :)

Room Tip: Order the freshly squeezed orange juice and don't bother packing beach towels, save the space fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lachania
38.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,674 reviews
36.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,591 reviews
10.4 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,258 reviews
37.7 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
587 reviews
37.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas

Property: Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Address: Lachania Beach | South Rhodes, Rhodes, Lachania 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lachania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architecture and divine horizon blue views complement the Atrium Prestige.Captivating scenery, fabulous accommodation and a stunning Thalasso Spa offer an experience created exclusively for those who know there is no such thing as too much luxury. Ambiance and remarkable decor match the unique experience of your stay. Endless time of relaxation in the most refined of atmospheres. Inspired low rise accommodation with a choice of deluxe rooms, suites, bungalows and villas. Privacy & serenity steps from the seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lachania
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas Rhodes/Lachania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing