We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undifferentiated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 December 2013

As hotels/resorts go, we endorse the glowing reviews for service and quality of accommodation. But this resort could have been anywhere in the world for all the authenticity it provided. It's a little "Las Vegas" with all the twinkling lights and bling, and has more food on offer from other regions around the globe than Greece, except that the buffet "Chinese food" hardly resembled what I've eaten in China and likewise with the Italian fare. By our 8th evening at the resort, the main restaurant buffet had long lost its appeal and the alternative restaurants were equally as uninviting for a second time around.

If sunshine, service and excellent accommodation with great views meets your holiday requirements, you'll be very happy here. But if you travel to experience the unusual, with local differentiators to delight the senses, then I think you'll find this hotel equally as bland as we did. Perhaps if we'd had a car to travel around the Island this would have helped to reduce the sense of isolation we felt and to enjoy what Rhodes has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Juno78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,999)
There are newer reviews for Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 2,000 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have booked this hotel thru venere.com for three days. It was wonderful days and great upgraded from Atrium Prestige. I and my wife have stayed at the room with own swimming pool, every evening on pillow was candy with wishes (it was very sweet!). Twice time a day towels were changed. A la carte restaurant was presented on the top level… So many thanks to Atrium Prestige and very recommend for pleasure!

Room Tip: Take a car!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALexLo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This review is long overdue. We went to the Atrium Prestige in July 2013 and it was the most beautiful, friendly and comfortable hotel either my partner or I had ever visited. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived (even though it was 2am local time). We received outstanding customer service throughout the whole stay, especially from NIkos, the restaurant manager.

The beach and pool areas were wonderful, the room was breathtaking, and we have rarely enjoyed a better selection of tastier food.

We hope to go back to the Atrium Prestige...maybe even to celebrate our wedding (it would be great to be able to show our families how lovely this place is).

I'd recommend staying half board, and have a look around online for late deals (we got a good offer).

You will most likely want to hire a car if you stay in this area of Rhodes, we didn't and there is a bus service from the hotel, but it might not be everyone's first choice (we enjoyed the journeys around the island).

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, this was worth the small increment in price.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week in the middle of October and it was superb. We had a junior suite which was luxurious and extremely spacious (we had two bathrooms, a sitting room and an enormous bedroom). The staff were very efficient and everyone was so helpful. The choice of food, both at breakfast and in the evening was enormous. The meals were themed in the evening, Italian, Chinese, Greek etc., but there were other choices as well. About eight fruit juices at breakfast and even Bucks Fizz.

The spa was lovely and I had one of the best massages ever.

The hotel is isolated, at the bottom of the island, but wherever you stay on Rhodes, a car is essential. Most hotels are outside the resorts and there are many historic sights to visit.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and wish I was back there in the wonderful sunshine!

Room Tip: All the rooms were good, as far as I could ascertain. We had a junior suite overlooking the mini-go...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We travel a lot, but we have never experienced such a luxurious hotel before. Being spoiled like this is not common for Norwegian women and at the beginning of our stay I thought; how can I bear this! But believe me, after one night sleep, I enjoyed every second of our stay. We felt like “farmers in town”, but the kind staff treated us like Kings! The hotel was like a small village far away from the other hotels. It was very quiet and relaxing surrounded of lots of different pools and an unbelievable garden. Although we did not ask, we got upgraded to a luxurious bungalow with a marvelous view over the Mediterranean Sea. The bungalows were build in the hillside, and in some way we felt like we were the only one because it was designed like we could hardly see the buildings in front of us. We enjoyed it that much and in spite we had rented a car we did not travel around. I am so happy we booked half board because the food was indescribable, with food (and music) from different countries every day!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NessaStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Superb in every way. Including the weather, even in October. The hotel is spotlessly clean, our room was a Junior suite, a free upgrade booked via Voyage Prive (also excellent) which means extra large, and with a wonderful sea view. the breakfasts and dinner buffets are varied and delicious enough to be all the we required the whole week. The location of the hotel is remote, and that was perfect for us, being far from the madding crowd. It was sad to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is remote, so if you like shops and exploration you need a car (which incidently were very reasonable on site from Marathon car hire, although I would be careful of any verbal agreements made, as this backfired) but from the moment we arrived and you walk into that reception you cannot help but go "wow". If you love a sea view, this is the place for you. It's immaculate, well designed, I absolutely love the twinkly pool, the spa was also gorgeous, although a shame it's all inside and the ceiling lights were not working when we were there, which would have been really special. The staff were all very helpful. The room was gorgeous, fantastic sea views (and sunrise), the beach is exclusive to the hotel, towels provided with beds of course, sand and stones so take beach shoes if you like to go in the sea. Food buffet great, lots and lots to choose from , they really shouldn't put scales in the rooms with so much food to enjoy!! Hate giving this such a good review because I don't want you all to go because I loved it there and want to go back without it being full of people!!! But I'm very honest and this was bliss :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sam0pc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lachania
38.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
36.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,681 reviews
10.4 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,730 reviews
15.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
27.4 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas

Address: Lachania Beach, Lachania 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lachania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Price Range: £88 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architecture and divine horizon blue views complement the Atrium Prestige.Captivating scenery, fabulous accommodation and a stunning Thalasso Spa offer an experience created exclusively for those who know there is no such thing as too much luxury. Ambiance and remarkable decor match the unique experience of your stay. Endless time of relaxation in the most refined of atmospheres. Inspired low rise accommodation with a choice of deluxe rooms, suites, bungalows and villas. Privacy & serenity steps from the seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lachania
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas Rhodes/Lachania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing