We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why go anywhere else but we did!!!!and lost weight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Atrium Hotel and Spas are a Greek run family of three hotels on the island . That are fabulous but very different. We were lucky enough to stay at two. The one in Lachania(6 days) and the one just outside of Rhodes Town(4 days) but passed by the third in the car .
Rhodes island is the most beautiful of all the Greek Islands that I have been too and you DO need to hire a car , off season from £65.00 -£80.00 for 3 days and you will use a tank full of petrol. The roads are very quiet but extremely bendy in places but the villages outside the main tourist areas are small but lovely .
In both Hotels , the food is of the highest quality and both are spotlessly clean . Some of the towels in the room are getting rather shabby but thats a minor point. The transfer from the airport is long and boring at night so when we had the opportunity to move closer to the airport(by Taxi, free of charge) we jumped at the chance .
The Prestige is more sand, sea and relaxation, whereas the Platinum is more business( and the corridors are a bit creepy and colourless with no little features.The lighting is rather odd too !!).

The staff are friendly and so helpful. Praise to all of them in both .I can only agree with all the comments made by other travellers about the food and the quality. My partner lost weight (10 lbs) so you don't need to eat unhealthily in either hotel.

If you stay at the Atrium Prestige , don't forget to come out of the Hotel entrance ,turn left and take the next turning on our left to the small port which has an excellent bar and Restaurant that sells VERY freshly caught fish ...its wonderful

All in all I can't wait to return to Rhodes and we may try the third in the group.

Room Tip: Room numbers 1200 are the best but don't have private pools but are an amazing space with two ba...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,007)
There are newer reviews for Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Arrived after a long coach ride from the airport with several other guests. We had to stand and wait in a queue to check in and then another wait for a bellboy to show us to our room. We were not offered any welcome drink as the staff were busy checking everyone in. The bellboy introduced us to our sea view room on the top floor which had a small balcony with a couple of chairs and table with a beautiful view over the hotel grounds down to the sea. The room was spacious with a settee and large armchair with writing desk and a fresh fruit bowl and bottle of red wine as a welcome gift. We had a twin bed room. The beds are very soft and small with just a blanket and cover. Would have preferred a duvet! The bathroom has twin sinks and a bidet. The bath is a jacuzzi with a shower overhead. Great water pressure with lovely bath products which are plentiful. The towels and dressing gowns have seen better days and are in need of replacing. In the rooms you have a safe and tea and coffee facilities. The TV channels are limited in English, we only found 2 and the picture quality was appalling. The room was always cleaned to a very high standard, with an evening turn down service. We had half board which was more than adequate. At breakfast you can enjoy fresh orange juice with a glass of Prosecco and a vast choice of hot and cold selection from the buffet. At dinner you can have the buffet and also a menu from the la a cart. The staff are very professional and attentive. A special thank you to Christos who really looked after us very well. The only criticism I have is that when entering the restaurant is that you have to queue to be shown to your sit also you have to wait for more guests before she does this. In the end we just walked in and seated ourselves which was never a problem! The food was always replenished quickly with a large selection to suit all tastes. The dessert chef was very friendly and always had a tasty treat. Opening time was meant to be from 7 pm but they were always late if you arrived early they offered a drink of the day which was never more the an a couple of sips but a kind gesture.
The beach area is a little wild and the sand is very dark and gritty. There was always sun loungers and parasols at any time of the day but the towels which you given a card for are again in need of replacing as very worn. The beach boys are friendly and keep the area nearest the hotel tidy and clean. The weather whilst we were there was still changeable but we did manage to be on the beach most of the days. The pool area was more popular but we did not use it. We did see someone slip over the wet tiles so caution is needed.
The grounds are beautiful and are maintain very well. The staff are all very friendly and this makes this hotel very special. I would highly recommend this hotel if your are looking for a peaceful, relaxing and beautiful escape. I celebrated my birthday on arrival and the staff gave me a delicious chocolate cake and hand written card which was lovely. Thank you to all the staff.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank deanie756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

After reading all the previous reviews I was looking forward to this holiday and my first visit to Greece in about 8 years. The hotel is billed as a luxury hotel and after spending the last few years holidaying in the Lara/Belek areas of Turkey in the 5 star AI resorts there I was hoping of the same standard.

Unfortunately I was left disappointed with my stay at the Atrium. To begin with this is a really isolated hotel and the Transfer that we had to endure was fairly horrendous with a pretty suicidal driver. On arrival we were greeted by a nice friendly chap on the desk but he unfortunately told us no information about the hotel,where to go for breakfast etc,he didnt even tell us where the room was. Also, the complementary drinks a few have raved about consisted of a half empty water bottle and some orange cordial.Again, not the "exclusive" 5 star treatment that has been mentioned.

The room was actually really nice and spacious with a nice bathroom and stunning view over the sea. However, the bed and sheets were not 5 star standard whatsoever. It may seem like nit picking but after holidaying in 5 star resorts I expected the same standards which unfortunately this hotel didnt deliver.

As for the food it was ok,nothing special.some nights were good,some poor. Most nights a lot of the food was cold which we did mention to the hotel. Again, the breakfast was ok and nothing special. I will say though with the breakfast that on some days it was fairly chaotic trying to get a seat.

For the general amenities around the hotel again they were ok. The pool areas were nice,not as good as the 5 star AI in Turkey and in places looked a bit tired and in need of a clean and a lick of paint. The pool bar was ok and the girls that worked there were nice and friendly.

All in all we had a good holiday and loved the location of the hotel. A hire car is a must and a special mention must be made of the wonderful Dorethea on the Marathon Car desk. She was excellent,funny and really efficient and gave us some excellent advice on where to go.

To conclude with this is a nice hotel but it is NOT a 5 star exclusive hotel,it is also overpriced for what it is which is basically a 4 star run of the mill hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank the_gamekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What can I say that I haven't already said in my 2 previous reviews last year about this amazing place? Maybe what really is to say is about the people who make the place such an amazing place. People who feel like friends, like family, like someone you look forward to spending time with. Third time we've been back, third time we've found such incredible hearts and minds. Thank you Katerina, manager on so many levels! Careful, thoughtful, cheerful, a real shining star...from morning to evening she's always there, ready and eager to help you out with every little or big things you may need, from a room change to a dentist's appointment. Thank you Christos, Magda, Daniel, Jani, Poppi and all all all of the smiles in the restaurant, starting with the 2 Nikos's smiles: our super Chef, simply incredible and skilled, offering every day mouth watering dishes simply to die for, to our restaurant manager always busy and smiling, running everywhere so that everything is just perfect. It's just astonishing the sync all the staff works with, it's like seeing a proper team, averyone aiming at the unique goal of pleasing the customers in every possible way. Thank you also to the reception staff, not less helpful. A special thank you to Misini, such a wonderful and at the same time professional person.
Thank you to Apostolos, our smiling happy and helpful bellboy as well as all the others whose manes unfortunately I don't remember. They welcome you as soon as you get in and take your luggage to your room with the warmest smile. I hope not to have forgotten anyone, but believe me, it's really difficult not to thank every single person, og course maids included. Ps My friends, sorry I burst in tears when leaving. The emotion was just too overwhelming for me. You are in my heart, in my eyes, in my soul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sissi022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My partner and I spent a week at the Atrium Prestige Lachania Beach the services and staff made our stay one of the best we have ever had great food wonderful seaview room we will be back.
The head chef is always on hand to tend to your every need whether it is breakfast or dinner, when you arrive for dinner the head waiter is on hand to make sure you get seated where you want to be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from 7 nights at the Atrium Prestige with 'Secret Escapes' where we had a wonderful time. The welcome was good after a long journey to the resort and we were grateful for the complimentary wine and fruit in our room. The room itself was large, clean and comfortable as was the bathroom which included a hot-tub. It was smartly furnished and well maintained as it was for the whole resort, the staff do a great job here. The resort has beautiful, well maintained gardens with colorful plants, flowers and even vegetables! The service was outstanding but especially the restaurant manager Nickos who knew all his guest's names and ensured that they were all happy at each meal time, on our last dinner the chef had a special additional dish prepared for us and the following morning Nickos presented us with a farewell present. There was varied musical entertainment nearly every night but being the 'start' of the season not many were there to enjoy it. We did not use the spa, however it did look very good. I would definitely recommend this resort for anyone looking for a luxury class stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CopnorJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was our second visit to the Atrium Prestige and can honestly say that we will come back again. We first visited this beautiful haven in May 2013 and decided that we would return back, which is very unusual for us we have a large bucket list for holidays which we try & tick off every year. we tend to go away at least 3 times a year and this is the first place where we have done a return trip last week with some friends. The hotel is in a beautiful area and yes, it is isolated but this is what we like when we want to recharge our batteries and it is easy to hire a car from the hotel if you wanted to visit Lindos or Rodos town. The staff are the best I have ever come across and most helpful and attentive. The variety of food offered in the main restaurant which is run by Nicos (superb gentleman) who incidentally remembered our names from our last visit, and his team are so great. The head Chef also called Nicos is fantastic and takes time out to make sure every one is happy with the food and is willing to suggest alternatives if one is not happy with the choice on the menu. We would like to say personal thanks to both the Nicos', Yanis, Constantine, Daniel, Lazaros, who made eating at the restaurant most pleasurable. Voulla and Anastasia at the pool bar were fabulous as always, the reception staff are always so helpful, and last but not least a big thank you to Katrina and Irenie. We will be back.......

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paduManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lachania
38.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,827 reviews
36.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,686 reviews
10.4 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,734 reviews
15.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
27.4 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas

Address: Lachania Beach, Lachania 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lachania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Price Range: £88 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architecture and divine horizon blue views complement the Atrium Prestige.Captivating scenery, fabulous accommodation and a stunning Thalasso Spa offer an experience created exclusively for those who know there is no such thing as too much luxury. Ambiance and remarkable decor match the unique experience of your stay. Endless time of relaxation in the most refined of atmospheres. Inspired low rise accommodation with a choice of deluxe rooms, suites, bungalows and villas. Privacy & serenity steps from the seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lachania
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas Rhodes/Lachania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing