We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday of a Lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Utterly magnificent from the moment we arrived to the time we left, faultless.

Nothing was too much trouble, all the pools and the beach always had sun beds available, spotlessly clean and resembling one of the key resorts from Dubai.

If you want peace and quite delivered by a second to none customer service team of staff then this is your resort to have you holiday of a lifetime.

Loved every minute and will be back.

Steve h

Room Tip: If you can stretch to a swim up room then this is well worth the additional expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svenhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind words. Very much appreciated. We’re happy to hear that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We are here now for vacation and have really good hollidays staying here. Our room is sea view deluxe with private pool. Room is very large. Rooms are cleaned 3 times a day. Service is very good here. Friendly staff. This hotel is separated in one hour way from airport, but it is better. Territory of hotel is very large. Big beach. Pools are also big and clean. There is no crowd anywhere. We advise this beautiful hotel to everyone who needs good rest.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank ILoveBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Atrium Prestige. We’re pleased to hear that you are satisfied and having a good time so far. Enjoy the rest of your stay.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My husband ,15 year old daughter and I stayed for a week in August and it exceeded all expectations. We were in adjacent sea facing rooms which were excellent. All the staff were lovely and went out of their way to be helpful. Great weather, perfect pools and clean sea. Came home chilled out and happy. We will be back next year and I would book it today if I could but understand booking opens in January. Cannot wait.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank RichmondUKJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It’s our pleasure to be informed that you had a great stay and that we met and even exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is far away from Rhodes airport - it took 1 1/2 hours to reach the hotel. On Arrival you've a breathtaking view from the lobby, over the beautiful pool area to the sea. Personal is very polite and most of them speak English. We had a bungalow with private pool - very nice and very clean. Nespresso machine is in the room - we'd to order more often capsules - service was quick.
Hotel was fully booked, some russians - we'd to look at people who eat everything with hands - I would recommend the hotel management a little advise for this people how to behave when going to dinner for a lobster evening. Highly recommended for relaxing days - top hotel.

Room Tip: check a room with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AUTWof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We’re pleased to be informed that you were satisfied with the hotel and the service provided and appreciate your recommendation. Hope that you will visit again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I went here with my partner back in June, I really wanted somewhere peaceful and calm in the middle of nowhere...and goodness did I get it coming here!
Just for anyone who doesn't know... this hotel is a while away from the airport, so make sure that you sort out your transfers, we were on a coach and I didn't find the trip that bad (although there were a lot of screaming kids on the way back) - the trip was around 2 hours I think so it's not short. If you can get a private transfer then all the better.

Despite the trip here, the hotel is SO worth it. We were the very last stop for our coach drop off...and I couldn't believe how amazing it was when we finally got there. The hotel is immaculate, so beautiful - and the staff are so friendly and attentive. I thought I was in heaven when we arrived.
When we checked in very late at night someone kindly took our bags and led us to our room, they upgraded our room for us as a complimentary thing...and when we eventually saw our room(s) we were bowled over. We had two toilets, a power shower, a bath in our bedroom (!!!!) with jacuzzi abilities, two balconies (one in our huge living room area and one in our bedroom)... it was just wow. Amazing.
I loved especially the hotels use of lights, little spotlights that looked like stars and they were in the pools outside at night, in the ceiling outside the hotel and in the ceiling above our bath. So pretty!!

The view out to the sea was incredible, we were directly outside the pool with the little chapel in the middle of it so we watched the swallows darting around every night. Incredibly peaceful place to be.

The pools... oh yes, they were amazing. There was NO struggle for loungers during the day, there were always some free, there were NO busy pools, very few noisy children... it was generally amazingly pleasant and the theme continues - PEACEFUL.
The pool bars were manned by amazingly friendly staff... i've never actually known anything like it - the cocktails were amazing. Everything was just amazing. Thank you so much to the bar staff you are top class!!

Restaurants - Ok I was a bit worried by the buffet half board deal that we were on. I needn't have been. We got seated which was lovely, no worries about having our table taken by anyone (that happened to me before in another hotel), the food was amazing - although the flies around the food were offputting sometimes but it's summer and cannot be helped - there were only one or two but I'm funny about that kind of thing. There was tons of choice and the option of choosing things off the set menu as well which was great!
We did the lobster night one night as well which was amazingly pricey but so beautiful and romantic. They even got me a shawl because I was a bit chilly! I loved it, never eaten lobster before and that was THE most amazing experience so I'll never forget it. I also thought the little frogs in the pool outside the Thalasso restaurant were really cute (most people probably wouldn't think that was a thing but they made lovely noises).

The housekeeping staff - you do an AMAZING job. Every day our room was clean. Every day our toiletries were restocked (and they are amazing they smell beautiful).

The spa - I had my hair coloured by a lady who spoke no English but she was a complete and utter star and did an amazing job for me. The facilities in the spa were SO nice, I've never had such an amazing spa experience - I didn't have a treatment but the pool, the sauna's and entire area is GORGEOUS. Wow. Beats the UK by miles!!

Are there any bad points about this place?
Yes but they aren't the hotels fault and you should know them before you go.
- If you want crystal white sand then don't go here, it's stony and not the best beach in the world... but when you have amazing pools it hardly matters. We did swim in the sea and it was great but it doesn't beat Miami beach. The hotel has tons of loungers though and it's great to just lie out there in the day and stare at the sea.
- It's far from the airport and takes a while to get there. Be prepared but it's so worth it.
- If you want a crazy holiday of sight seeing and activity then you should make plans before you get there or go elsewhere, this hotels main game is peace and quiet and tranquility - they don't arrange things for guests like sight seeing and trips out. I'm glad we only stayed a week because i think after a while we would have got bored. They do have shops on site...and since I love shopping I spent a lot of time in the jewellery shop looking at beautiful things. They have some things like table tennis on site too which we loved! and you can go scuba diving but we didn't get around to that.

Overall... this hotel is amazing. It's a resort, so may not be the worlds most authentic holiday if you're looking for that kind of thing, but what they do, they do VERY well - and that's allowing you to relax, take your time and indulge yourself in good food, spa's and swimming pools.

It was SUCH a great holiday. I recommend it!!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are gorgeous and I wish I'd got one with a pool, honestly though? You can't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ammit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your great review. We’re thrilled to hear that you had a magnificent holiday and were fond of the hotel. We, also, appreciate your recommendation and wish that you will visit us again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wonderful luxurious hotel in the south side if Rhodes,ideal for glamorous moments and relaxation...my platinum front of the sea suite was wonderful,the sea in front of the hotel magical,the gardens and the pools fabulous! Not to mention the romantic dinner in the Asian restaurant just in front of the sea and the chill out dry martini in one of the numerous verandas! Lindos,one of the main attractions in Rhodes just 20 minutes drive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StellaThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review and kind words. Very much appreciated. It’s our pleasure to find out that you enjoyed the hotel so much and we wish to welcome you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It's a 4th time we have stayed in Atrium Prestige (3 weeks 17.07-07.08).This time we stayed with 2 children 4 years old and 8 months. The hotel is located far from airport and it's better to take taxi (about 97Euro) or rent a car. You can order a transfer with hotel's help, it will cost you about 105Euro (car Mercedes-Benz class S). Reception staff is very friendly and always ready to help you in any problem. As we are from Russia, their always was Russian speaking person at reception. Hotel was full, but you didn't feel it, it was seemed that just a few people was staying in hotel.
The atmosphere in hotel is very relaxing and quiet. Every day except Monday is Mini Disco at 21.00 for children (Our daughter liked it very much). Then at 21.30 is light animation (usually live music).

Accomodation: We have booked Deluxe room garden view and was put in Family room sea view. Later we was moved to Ambassador villa with pool. Amazing! That was an excellent time! Very nice accommodation! 3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, spacious living room, kitchen, terrace and private pool with warm water. It was very nice to swim in the pool in the evening after the sea! Villa is located almost on the beach and you have your own way to the beach. 1 minute and you are in the sea!

Beach: it's a sand now. It was pebbles before. Sea was very warm and clear. 2 lines of loungers on the beach. You can find free loungers at any time. Beach towels are free and you can change them as many times as you wish. Also you can take as many towels as you want.

Food: very good. We have HB. It's anough to my mind. If you want, you can have lunch in one of 3 restaurants in hotel. Always fruits! Very delicious! Water-melon, plums, grapefruits, peaches, pine-apples, apples, etc. Very good quality. Our baby (8 months) ate peaches and apples with pleasure. Breakfast - For children was porridge every morning (oat, rice, wheat), eggs, sereals, etc. Very nice bakery! Very delicious homemade yoghurt (good with honey and walnuts). Supper - you can take everything from buffet and also you can order main course (choice of 4 dishes). Always several types of fish and meat.
Also you can order a meal on your own receipt and it would be served in the room in time you wish. (for example soup cost 10Euro).

Sport: No sport activities on the beach. Beach is quiet and clear. Not far from hotel is Prasonisi - windsurfers space mostly for professionals. But also with instructors for begginers. 15-20 minutes by car. There is a bus from hotel to Prasonisi and back (about 1,8Euro).
You can rent a bicycle in hotel. 20Euro per day.
2 tennis courts are free (we took tennis rackets with us). But almost always the wind is very strong.
Pin-pong and billiard is chargeable.
Scuba diving.

We would recommend this hotel as really worth! And we have plans to come back this September!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalia_Sav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

We appreciate highly your review. Thank you for choosing to stay at Atrium Prestige for a 4th time and we’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation so much. We look forward to welcome you back in September.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lachania
38.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,934 reviews
16.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
36.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
477 reviews
15.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
37.7 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas

Address: Lachania Beach, Lachania 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lachania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Price Range: £95 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architecture and divine horizon blue views complement the Atrium Prestige.Captivating scenery, fabulous accommodation and a stunning Thalasso Spa offer an experience created exclusively for those who know there is no such thing as too much luxury. Ambiance and remarkable decor match the unique experience of your stay. Endless time of relaxation in the most refined of atmospheres. Inspired low rise accommodation with a choice of deluxe rooms, suites, bungalows and villas. Privacy & serenity steps from the seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lachania
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas Rhodes/Lachania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing