We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Life is great in the sea coast”
other travellers have booked this property
Night view from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view from the garden
Night view from the external shower. External day view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Night view from the garden
Night view from the external shower.
External day view
Exceptionally fine dining or having launch beside the whispering sea
Exceptionally fine dining or having lunch beside the whispering sea
The living room with the fire place.
The living room
The Lahania region in on the south of Rhodes in a quite untouched part of the island. It provides a
The traditional style kitchen
The 1st floor sofa bedroom
The 1st floor sofa bedroom with its personal bathroom
The 1st floor sofa bedroom with its personal bathroom
1st flloor bathroom
The gym
External view of the back side stair
External door to the beach
The beach
The beach
Backside view
Backside view from the parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lachania, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pavel B
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Life is great in the sea coast”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed three week vacation staying in the villa - and we wished it was longer... The house is great: the ground floor openning to the terrace with further pass to the beach... the second floor with two comfortable sea-sunraising-view bedrooms... Warm welcome from George was great - with guidance through the house and advise on the area and with nice bottle of wine and food... We were for the third time in the island and always stayed in its southern part which to our taste is the best place for relaxing holidays - the sea is clean and warm, the hot days are being replaced with refreshing night wind... and what we consider most important - the area is not crowded with tourists and offers very pleasant domestic atmosphere. We will definetly consider Salamina again to be our home for holidays next time we visit Rhodes !
With best regards, Pavel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place is not crowded - you may meet only few people on the beach
Liked least: We would dream Salamina is the only house in the coast to be absolutely detached...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w342013
united kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful peaceful villa”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Salamina is a delightful house, well away from the main road, peaceful and quiet and only a few metres from the crystal clear sea. It is in very good condition, immaculately clean and well equipped.

George is a great host, friendly and helpful. We recommend that you take his advice about where to eat.

You must have a car, and we recommend mosquito repellent as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, right next to the sea, very high quality house, friendly host
Liked least: Mosquitoes!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergei121...
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Magnificent time at villa Salamina”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We like findsurfing and visite Rhodes since 2000 every year, but that time it was the best hollyday, cause we lived at villa Salamina. Well equipped house, clean and lonely beach, fantastic local fud. The owner is very kind and hospitable.
It's brilliance place for people, who appreciate comfort and real domestic atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and convenience
Liked least: There weren't problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa by the beach”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We highly recommend Villa Salamina. Gorgeous well kept, fully accessorized house with beautiful view. Private beach too. We loved having our breakfast on the porch while enjoying the view. George was extremely hospitable providing us with the necessaries for breakfast, snacks, fruit and wine too! He also prepared a book with useful information about the close by area. We wished we could have stayed longer. We had a fantastic time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: La casa tenuta molto bene
Liked least: Il materasso
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
30PattyLu...
Ravenna, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A home truly live upto expectations”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A home truly live upto expectations: equipped with every comfort allows you to spend the holiday relaxing. George, the owner is very kind and welcoming. The location of the villa is exceptional: on the banks of a crystal clear sea, it overlooking a bay shortly frequented, in an area still off the beaten track. In neighboring countries the atmosphere is ancient, the people are hospitable and helpful.
Recommended for those who want to "unplug" and relax

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkadij F
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“cozy villa with a perfect location”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We actually have been the first guests at the villa since the owners originally used it as a summer cottage, and that is visible from how it is decorated and equipped – we really felt as at home! Owners were hospitable and helpful.
Location of villa is terrific - we fell asleep with a sea rustle, while the sea is directly at your door – 50 steps from the terrace. It was amazing to have meals and lazy time on the shadowed terrace with a sea view just in front of us! Car is necessary in order to get to nearest shops and tavernas.
Highly recommended for those who appreciate home atmosphere, silence, privacy and a lot of bathing: apart from several occasional locals the beach belonged just to us!
I would say Villa Salamina exceeded our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and condition of the property
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irene i
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
Thank you very much Irene. You have been great guests, too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing