We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swan Hill House
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masons Arms(Branscombe)
US$183
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
246
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon and libbyfudgehome madebiscuitson arrivalfresh milkcakeb bdaily specialsmini fridgeperfect hoststake homegranolalittle toucheseggs benedictdelicious homeapple juice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Lovely couple of days spent at Swan Hill House. Simon and Libby are very friendly and welcoming with tea and cake on arrival. The rooms are decorated to a really high standard with home made biscuits and a mini fridge with complementary drinks.
Breakfast was very tasty with a wide range of options.
Close to Lyme Regis, Seaton and the lovely little village of Beer.
I would definitely recommend Swan Hill House and hope to go back sometime soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanhillhouse, Owner at Swan Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you Mel for a very kind review!! We are so glad you both enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. Simon and Libby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Spent a night on 15 March 2014. Simon and Libby are perfect hosts. Lovely, clean and tastefully decorated B&B. Tea and homemade cake on arrival and chocolates on departure. Substantial and varied breakfast choices.Wish we could have stayed longer. Perfect!

Room Tip: Room 6 is large and well appointed. Lovely views across countryside towards nature reserve
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanhillhouse, Owner at Swan Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you both so much for writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your do at Lyme regis Golf Club and lovely to meet your friends aswell. Hope to see yyou in the future! Simon and Libby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Spent a night here on 8th Feb 2014 whilst visiting River Cottage HQ. The B&B was easily located by satnav and only a ten minute drive from The River Cottage making it an extremely convenient place to stay. On our arrival we were met with tea and home made cake and freshly baked cookies... Our room was just gorgeous with a lovely view, a very comfy bed, complimentary local produce and Elemis products in the bathroom. What more could you ask for. Our breakfast the following morning was quite possibly the best Full English breakfast I have ever had... The produce is all fresh and locally sourced and the host and hostess simply cannot do enough for you. I can't wait to return and would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area as the ideal location for a luxury getaway at an affordable price. Thank you both for a simply lovely break.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LdnBusinessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanhillhouse, Owner at Swan Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hello L and C, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the evening at River Cottage HQ! So happy that you found us good value and look forward to seeing you both again in the Summer maybe when the days are long....All the best Simon and Libby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A fantastic bed and breakfast the owners are very friendly and could not do enough for us out of 100% I would give them 110%. The rooms are fantastic with all you need and spotless. Its a great base to visit the Lyme Regis area, we have been visiting for 25 years and this is the best B&B by far.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMMY53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanhillhouse, Owner at Swan Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review, it really makes a difference! We both hope you will stay with us again at some point in the future and look forward to seeing you. Simon and Libby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Having stayed here before, there was no contest when we were deciding where to stay in Colyford again. The welcome is warm with a pot of tea & home made cake to relax with when yoiu arrive. Proper milk in your own fridge in the bedroom along with (again) home made biscuits, in this instance Movember shortbread. Clean, Comfy & great food, more than a 4star. Can't fault it.
Cheers to Simon & Libby,
Oh & a bag of home made fudge to leave with. Great

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy3terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swanhillhouse, Owner at Swan Hill House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thanks Kathy and Terry. Hope you had a good time in Sidmouth and Lyme Regis and look forward to seeing you both in the New year, have a Merry Christmas. Simon and Libby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews