We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegitarian meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Hart Inn

White Hart Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Colyford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Vegitarian meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very warm welcome ,excellent vegitarian lasagna the best I've tasted ,also chips were very good , we enjoyed the meal so much we returned for a second meal on our weeks holiday . Will defiantly return on our next visit to cloyford

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“superb evening meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

looking for some where to have a late meal made very welcome food excellent,staff very friendly nothing to much trouble.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We arrived just before 2:30 on a busy Sunday lunch time and were among the last customers for the Carvery. (the specials board menu had sold out!) The Manageress is very pleasant. I had the pork which was tasty and cooked well. My friend had the lamb and said it was extremely tasty. A very large selection of fresh, hot vegetables even though it was towards the end of service. A fresh tray of cauliflower cheese came out whilst we were there! The roast potatoes were excellent. It is a busy Pub with five star service and excellent food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamawarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colyton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“pub grub with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Lovely warm and friendly pub serving great food at a price to suit everyone.
The food is plain and simple but very good with a main course starting from under a tenner. Lovely open fire, good atmosphere and friendly welcome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent home cooked food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here twice and on both occasions have found the food to be extremely tasty and plenty of it. The staff are very courteous. On the times we visited there has been a lovely welcoming log fire. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the White Hart Inn.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Hart Inn also viewed

 

Been to White Hart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing